wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Best phone for 7 - 10K?
livie
#21 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 7:00:26 PM

cassandra wrote:
Hiyo idiot is beginning to sound very good..

@livie... Chinese is a no no. Was given a new one for free recently, QWERTY, twin sim etc. My excitement lasted only a few hours. The battery was crap, couldn't shika net from any network.. I passed it on.

i think an isolated incident, mine seems to hold its own very well wen it matters - all 3!

with yu going all out with freebies 3sim is heaven....
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
mantosha
#22 Posted : Saturday, July 16, 2011 10:31:57 AM

nyangao wrote:
mantosha wrote:
talking of the idiot, did you know you can access your laptop/desktop
remotely i.e from anywhere with it. The power of android.

pardon my ignorance but how do you do that?
Explain Step by step kama toi wa nursery

This is how you do it.
using your android phone,download and install teamviewer for android(its free).
Then download and install The same application on your computer.
Then read the instructions on how to connect the two.
best of luck.

What a man can be,he must be.
#23 Posted : Saturday, July 16, 2011 11:15:42 AM

BTW if not aware, idiot regularly collects data for Google. Yes, invasion of privacy - your location, calling habits, movement patterns, etc. Can't remember where I read it.
Bettertry
#24 Posted : Saturday, July 16, 2011 12:08:19 PM

Google na usororaji... iyo nayo wachie...

www.nytimes.com/2010/02/...y/internet/13google.html
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#25 Posted : Saturday, July 16, 2011 12:13:48 PM

safaricom has lowered the price of IDIOT to 8000/=
#26 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 3:43:53 PM

mantosha wrote:
talking of the idiot, did you know you can access your laptop/desktop
remotely i.e from anywhere with it. The power of android.

likes this
QW25071985
#27 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 4:24:56 PM

Sober wrote:

yep its called a clearance sale. hope they'll be stocking something better...
#28 Posted : Tuesday, August 02, 2011 4:56:28 PM

livie wrote:
chinese 3sim.....u'll save kedo 5k!

3 SIM imefika kwa market tayari?
Hawa Chinese hawalali, sijui wana zaana saa ngapi!

If you want dual sim from a reputable manufacturer at your price, try the new nokia:

http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/12vuw9h/-/index.html
livie
#29 Posted : Tuesday, August 02, 2011 7:15:06 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
[quote=livie]chinese 3sim.....u'll save kedo 5k!

If you want dual sim from a reputable manufacturer at your price, try the new nokia:

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/12vuw9h/-/index.html[/quote]

they only ALLOW SIM SWAPPING EASILY not simultaneous standby to two networks....still inferior if u need online connectivity to both networks at the same time....
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#30 Posted : Tuesday, August 02, 2011 8:09:00 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
Sober wrote:

yep its called a clearance sale. hope they'll be stocking something better...

After close observation i have realised that safaricom actually increased the price, ask me why.
The price initially was 8500+1000 ksh airtime +600mb data of which if i subtract at the market rates amounts to 7,100 Ksh.
This means that the price of the ideos has been increased by almost 1k.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 1:29:21 PM

livie wrote:

They only ALLOW SIM SWAPPING EASILY not simultaneous standby to two networks....still inferior if u need online connectivity to both networks at the same time....

That's not good enough.Samsung will still beat Nokia on twin sims for some years but Samsung has issues too.Poor voice clarity.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 1:43:36 PM

livie wrote:

They only ALLOW SIM SWAPPING EASILY not simultaneous standby to two networks....still inferior if u need online connectivity to both networks at the same time....

That's not good enough.Samsung will still beat Nokia on twin sims for some years but Samsung has issues too.Poor voice clarity.

The nokia phones have both dual sim and sim swapping capability, check again!!!
#33 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 1:51:35 PM

livie wrote:

And also that small matter of Samsungs switching themselves off erratically.
holycow
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 6:58:57 AM

livie wrote:

Nokia is also doing the night shift.

http://www.sunnewsonline.com/we...onal-03-08-2011-017.html
Tommy
#35 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 6:53:04 PM

livie wrote:

Hawa Chinese hawalali, sijui wana [b]zaana saa ngapi![b]

Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
cassandra
#36 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 8:07:18 PM

These guys don't seem to like the idiot...

http://www.androidapps.c...you-should-avoid-buying

What is it with LG phones? I've not met anyone particularly zealous about LG..
#37 Posted : Saturday, August 06, 2011 12:45:20 PM

quadr-sim..you will have all the networks in kenya at a go.
#38 Posted : Saturday, August 06, 2011 12:59:20 PM

cassandra wrote:
These guys don't seem to like the idiot...

http://www.androidapps.c...you-should-avoid-buying

What is it with LG phones? I've not met anyone particularly zealous about LG..

The Idoit fone is good BUT you have to charge it daily .
All other features Ok.

The Battery is hopeless
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Bee_Ruto
#39 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2011 11:44:04 AM

LG battery sucks. And android so called free apps come with a price, your privacy.
#40 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 1:02:43 PM

Bee_Ruto wrote:
LG battery sucks. And android so called free apps come with a price, your privacy.

Privacy doesn't really matter if you are a peasant in a third world country does it?

'user' wrote:
The Idoit fone is good BUT you have to charge it daily .
All other features Ok.

The Battery is hopeless

Think about it, if you are going to need even half the features it has, you will not be in the bundus where there is no power, yes?

Meanwhile, the Idiot tablet at ksh 39,999/-smile