Investor
Stocks
Merali sought by France Govt
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Im with VVS on this one all the way...
Western crooks atleast hide their loot at home.. our crooks hide theirs in the west... doesnt help us at all. Those praising the Chineese should go ask the Zambians about them.. Those shouting hoarse about beberus, should just know that the chineese are coming in as worse Beberus.. in a more surreptitious manner than the colonialists... When you think there's mutual benefit you get left with air..
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,223 Location: Nairobi
This is a great article on why the French, etc are going after the 'corrupt' chaps. In the New World (post-Wikileaks) there are no secrets forever. A firm could lose a Billion $ project for a $1mn bribe paid 20 years ago. http://www.rich.co.ke/media/docs/036NSX0108.pdfGreedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Cde Monomotapa wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:@VVS..UTAHAMA LINI? Afrika appears a very hostile place for your ideologies. HAHAHA Are you a beneficiary of stolen money? Why would you protect/defend the thieves otherwise? If I leave Kenya, I would move to either Rwanda, Mauritius, Namibia or Botswana... Bon Voyage  . I'm not defending anyone but I am talking home ground advantage. Just the same way mothers are last to accept that their sons are thugs. Lakini, remember the saying: What the mother doesn't teach her child, the world will. http://www.rich.co.ke/media/docs/036NSX0108.pdf
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
poundfoolish wrote:Im with VVS on this one all the way...
Western crooks atleast hide their loot at home.. our crooks hide theirs in the west... doesnt help us at all. Those praising the Chineese should go ask the Zambians about them.. Those shouting hoarse about beberus, should just know that the chineese are coming in as worse Beberus.. in a more surreptitious manner than the colonialists... When you think there's mutual benefit you get left with air.. No big deal then. For over a century we've been left with 'Western' air. It would be nice to have a whiff of Chinese air for a change. A change is as good as a rest they say GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Im with VVS on this one all the way...
Western crooks atleast hide their loot at home.. our crooks hide theirs in the west... doesnt help us at all. Those praising the Chineese should go ask the Zambians about them.. Those shouting hoarse about beberus, should just know that the chineese are coming in as worse Beberus.. in a more surreptitious manner than the colonialists... When you think there's mutual benefit you get left with air.. No big deal then. For over a century we've been left with 'Western' air. It would be nice to have a whiff of Chinese air for a change. A change is as good as a rest they say hehehe.
Cde Monomotapa wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Im with VVS on this one all the way...
Western crooks atleast hide their loot at home.. our crooks hide theirs in the west... doesnt help us at all. Those praising the Chineese should go ask the Zambians about them.. Those shouting hoarse about beberus, should just know that the chineese are coming in as worse Beberus.. in a more surreptitious manner than the colonialists... When you think there's mutual benefit you get left with air.. No big deal then. For over a century we've been left with 'Western' air. It would be nice to have a whiff of Chinese air for a change. A change is as good as a rest they say hehehe. Until they fart. Then our eyes will water! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Im with VVS on this one all the way...
Western crooks atleast hide their loot at home.. our crooks hide theirs in the west... doesnt help us at all. Those praising the Chineese should go ask the Zambians about them.. Those shouting hoarse about beberus, should just know that the chineese are coming in as worse Beberus.. in a more surreptitious manner than the colonialists... When you think there's mutual benefit you get left with air.. No big deal then. For over a century we've been left with 'Western' air. It would be nice to have a whiff of Chinese air for a change. A change is as good as a rest they say hehehe. Until they fart. Then our eyes will water! Guys wait until those anglo leasing IOU notes get sold to a vulture hedge fund. You will see KICC being auctioned in broad day light
VituVingiSana wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Im with VVS on this one all the way...
Western crooks atleast hide their loot at home.. our crooks hide theirs in the west... doesnt help us at all. Those praising the Chineese should go ask the Zambians about them.. Those shouting hoarse about beberus, should just know that the chineese are coming in as worse Beberus.. in a more surreptitious manner than the colonialists... When you think there's mutual benefit you get left with air.. No big deal then. For over a century we've been left with 'Western' air. It would be nice to have a whiff of Chinese air for a change. A change is as good as a rest they say hehehe. Until they fart. Then our eyes will water!  Sawa boss. I'd rather take my chances. We've been inhaling Western fart for over a century now. And do you know what lies in the bellies where the fart emanates? Genocides, Rapes, Assasinations, Slavery etc. Plus by the time the Chinese fart, we'll probably all be dead. And wasn't it you who said that we shouldn't care about things that will happen when we were dead? My last word on the matter. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Im with VVS on this one all the way...
Western crooks atleast hide their loot at home.. our crooks hide theirs in the west... doesnt help us at all. Those praising the Chineese should go ask the Zambians about them.. Those shouting hoarse about beberus, should just know that the chineese are coming in as worse Beberus.. in a more surreptitious manner than the colonialists... When you think there's mutual benefit you get left with air.. No big deal then. For over a century we've been left with 'Western' air. It would be nice to have a whiff of Chinese air for a change. A change is as good as a rest they say hehehe. Until they fart. Then our eyes will water!  Sawa boss. I'd rather take my chances. We've been inhaling Western fart for over a century now. And do you know what lies in the bellies where the fart emanates? Genocides, Rapes, Assasinations, Slavery etc. Plus by the time the Chinese fart, we'll probably all be dead. And wasn't it you who said that we shouldn't care about things that will happen when we were dead? My last word on the matter. Erm, unfortunately, those chickens will come to roost before I am dead! Just coz some chaps raped you, does not make you a whore that you open your legs for every chap that comes along! NOSo if the chinese chaps say, ebu, spread your cheeks coz I want what you gave the brits & give you a different disease... will you say "of course, be gentle, please use some lube?" Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
merali, moi, pattni, gichuru, okemo, anglo-fleecing, etc never shared their loot with me. I say off to France or Jersey or wherever they are wanted. How dare they steal from me then expect me to protect them? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
On a serious note, are wazuans trying to argue on behalf of people who conned us? Are US, Europe and China the problem? Do we need loans and grant? Do this loans and Grants help us really? Are there other solutions to funding of our projects? Has anyone ever read 'confessions on an economic Hit'. WE ARE THE PROBLEM! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Wikipedia wrote:According to Perkins, he began writing Confessions of an Economic Hit Man in the 1980s, but "threats or bribes always convinced me to stop." According to his book, Perkins' function was to convince the political and financial leadership of underdeveloped countries to accept enormous development loans from institutions like the World Bank and USAID. Saddled with debts they could not hope to pay, those countries were forced to acquiesce to political pressure from the United States on a variety of issues. Perkins argues in his book that developing nations were effectively neutralized politically, had their wealth gaps driven wider and economies crippled in the long run. In this capacity Perkins recounts his meetings with some prominent individuals, including Graham Greene and Omar Torrijos. Perkins describes the role of an EHM as follows: Economic hit men (EHMs) are highly-paid professionals who cheat countries around the globe out of trillions of dollars. They funnel money from the World Bank, the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID), and other foreign "aid" organizations into the coffers of huge corporations and the pockets of a few wealthy families who control the planet's natural resources. Their tools included fraudulent financial reports, rigged elections, payoffs, extortion, sex, and murder. They play a game as old as empire, but one that has taken on new and terrifying dimensions during this time of globalization. The epilogue to the 2006 edition provides a rebuttal to the current move by the G8 nations to forgive Third World debt. Perkins charges that the proposed conditions for this debt forgiveness require countries to privatise their health, education, electric, water and other public services. Those countries would also have to discontinue subsidies and trade restrictions that support local business, but accept the continued subsidization of certain G8 businesses by the US and other G8 countries, and the erection of trade barriers on imports that threaten G8 industries. In the book, Perkins repeatedly denies the existence of a "conspiracy." Instead, Perkins carefully discusses the role of corporatocracy. “ "I was initially recruited while I was in business school back in the late sixties by the National Security Agency, the nation’s largest and least understood spy organization; but ultimately I worked for private corporations. The first real economic hit man was back in the early 1950s, Kermit Roosevelt, Jr., the grandson of Teddy, who overthrew the government of Iran, a democratically elected government, Mossadegh’s government who was Time‘s magazine person of the year; and he was so successful at doing this without any bloodshed—well, there was a little bloodshed, but no military intervention, just spending millions of dollars and replaced Mossadegh with the Shah of Iran. At that point, we understood that this idea of economic hit man was an extremely good one. We didn’t have to worry about the threat of war with Russia when we did it this way. The problem with that was that Roosevelt was a C.I.A. agent. He was a government employee. Had he been caught, we would have been in a lot of trouble. It would have been very embarrassing. So, at that point, the decision was made to use organizations like the C.I.A. and the N.S.A. to recruit potential economic hit men like me and then send us to work for private consulting companies, engineering firms, construction companies, so that if we were caught, there would be no connection with the government.[3] - November 4, 2004 interview Wow. And someone thought we were been helped! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
@Dunkang - No worries. In 2 decades, I expect so many central banks together with the master banks - World bank and IMF to be completely shutdown and never again to re-appear. That fate will also see a lot of corrupt international banks shutdown for good and an end to the global ponzinomics madness... Impossible?! You will see it and the sign will be a commodity (gold/platinum/palladium) backed monetary system. And this system is now ready for rollout! $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
@hisah 
Rank: Member Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 514 Location: Nairobi
On this i'm with @VVS, i'd rather have a fassad of a tax return than none at all. The Chinese people you seem to like so much are actually coming in but taking everything back to their country. I have had a contract with Huawei & i can assure you these guys are the worst. They import 3/4 of their workforce, pay peanuts, give a loan for the construction of a road which is done by Wu yi, they pay from their banks & their guys don't even bank in Kenya. Our politicians never learnt that at times give your people some breadcrumbs & you'll live in peace. Haliburton employed thousands, so did blactwater. Gichuru's, Moi's, Okemo's & the others guy's money have never assisted anyone. This is the point where you at least give props to the Total man on KK. 'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
Rank: Member Joined: 1/16/2010 Posts: 672 Location: nairobi
dunkang wrote:On a serious note, are wazuans trying to argue on behalf of people who conned us?
Are US, Europe and China the problem?
Do we need loans and grant?
Do this loans and Grants help us really?
Are there other solutions to funding of our projects?
Has anyone ever read 'confessions on an economic Hit'.
WE ARE THE PROBLEM! OF LATE I HAVE BEEN ASKING MYSELF WHY SOME OF THE PROJECTS FUNDED BY NGOS NEVER MATERIALIZE TOTALLY AND ENABLING KENYA BE INDUSTRIALIZED AND SELF DEPENDENT!! THIS FOREIGN AID HAS BEEN THERE FOR LONG ..... ENOUGH TO HAVE HELPED US DEVELOP BY NOW!! I SEE A CONSPIRACY HERE TO KEEP US IN SLAVERY .... INDIRECTLY ...... HATA HIVYO ..... MERALI AENDE AND LET OTHERS FOLLOW BUT WE THE PEOPLE LET US RISE UP FROM SLEEP ..... OPEN OUR EYES AND SEE WHAT IS GOING AROUND US ...... EVEN SO ...... I STILL INSIST .... IQ YA AFRICANS INAKUANGA NDOGO ,....... NOTE THAT MIMI NI MWAFRIKA ...... ONLY THAT I AM SUPRISED HOW A BIG MAJORITY OF US THINK!!! IF I HAD POWER ...... I WILL CHANGE THE AFRICAN BRAIN IQ!! God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!
Rank: New-farer Joined: 10/26/2010 Posts: 34 Location: Nairobi
erifloss wrote:On this i'm with @VVS, i'd rather have a fassad of a tax return than none at all. The Chinese people you seem to like so much are actually coming in but taking everything back to their country. I have had a contract with Huawei & i can assure you these guys are the worst. They import 3/4 of their workforce, pay peanuts, give a loan for the construction of a road which is done by Wu yi, they pay from their banks & their guys don't even bank in Kenya. Our politicians never learnt that at times give your people some breadcrumbs & you'll live in peace. Haliburton employed thousands, so did blactwater. Gichuru's, Moi's, Okemo's & the others guy's money have never assisted anyone. This is the point where you at least give props to the Total man on KK. Thats the worst thing, our local architects, QSs & PMs are giving the chinese most contracts, they say its the bottom line that matters to the client, unfortunately they dont look at quality. ok apart from concrete works, since there are standards to compare, the other chinese material bure kabisa!! Jamaa wa mjengo
hisah wrote:@Dunkang - No worries. In 2 decades, I expect so many central banks together with the master banks - World bank and IMF to be completely shutdown and never again to re-appear. That fate will also see a lot of corrupt international banks shutdown for good and an end to the global ponzinomics madness...
Impossible?! You will see it and the sign will be a commodity (gold/platinum/palladium) backed monetary system. And this system is now ready for rollout! But which 'sane' gubberment will back such a system? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Let me tell ya, chaps like merali are good at stealing (or helping others akina moi) but they will never assist you when you are in need. Who remembers an article where merali bought a building in London/UK? That's where the stolen money is going... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:dunkang wrote:On a serious note, are wazuans trying to argue on behalf of people who conned us?
Are US, Europe and China the problem?
Do we need loans and grant?
Do this loans and Grants help us really?
Are there other solutions to funding of our projects?
Has anyone ever read 'confessions on an economic Hit'.
WE ARE THE PROBLEM! OF LATE I HAVE BEEN ASKING MYSELF WHY SOME OF THE PROJECTS FUNDED BY NGOS NEVER MATERIALIZE TOTALLY AND ENABLING KENYA BE INDUSTRIALIZED AND SELF DEPENDENT!! THIS FOREIGN AID HAS BEEN THERE FOR LONG ..... ENOUGH TO HAVE HELPED US DEVELOP BY NOW!! I SEE A CONSPIRACY HERE TO KEEP US IN SLAVERY .... INDIRECTLY ...... HATA HIVYO ..... MERALI AENDE AND LET OTHERS FOLLOW BUT WE THE PEOPLE LET US RISE UP FROM SLEEP ..... OPEN OUR EYES AND SEE WHAT IS GOING AROUND US ...... EVEN SO ...... I STILL INSIST .... IQ YA AFRICANS INAKUANGA NDOGO ,....... NOTE THAT MIMI NI MWAFRIKA ...... ONLY THAT I AM SUPRISED HOW A BIG MAJORITY OF US THINK!!! IF I HAD POWER ...... I WILL CHANGE THE AFRICAN BRAIN IQ!! Ujinga is brought about by poverty. Poverty is mentally destabilising.
Investor
Stocks
Merali sought by France Govt