wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Adenoids
junior
#1 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 9:49:30 AM

Hi Wazua community.

I'm just inquiring information on a good paediatrician who can aid in treating enlarging adenoids to a 3 year old. anyone having encountered such? Internet search shows if proper treatment and response does not take place, surgery to remove them will be option. the problem has just started and its my wish to contain in before it too old. Thanks

some links for those interested on more information.

http://www.ghorayeb.com/Adenoids.html

http://www.bbc.co.uk/hea...ditions/adenoids2.shtml

http://kidshealth.org/ki...jure/sick/adenoids.html

Burning Spear
#2 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 10:01:05 AM

junior wrote:
Hi Wazua community.

I'm just inquiring information on a good paediatrician who can aid in treating enlarging adenoids to a 3 year old. anyone having encountered such? Internet search shows if proper treatment and response does not take place, surgery to remove them will be option. the problem has just started and its my wish to contain in before it too old. Thanks

some links for those interested on more information.

http://www.ghorayeb.com/Adenoids.html

http://www.bbc.co.uk/hea...ditions/adenoids2.shtml

http://kidshealth.org/ki...jure/sick/adenoids.html

A good ENT specialist will sort you well.

Prof Macharia Muthure and Dr. Chimmy Omamo-Olende are good ENT specialists.

See more below;

Nairobi E.N.T. Clinic - Book an Appointment
Doctor's Schedule

Check the doctor's schedule then use the booking form at the bottom to book an appointment
DAYS TIME DOCTOR LOCATION TYPE OF SERVICE
MON 09:30 AM to 05:00 PM Dr. Samuel Nyagah Nairobi Hospital Clinic
09:30 AM to 05:00 PM Dr. Wahome James Nairobi Hospital Clinic
11:00 AM to 12:30 PM Prof. Isaac Muthure Macharia Nairobi Hospital Post OP/Pre OP
12:00 PM to 05:30 PM Dr. Chimmy Omamo-Olende Aga Khan Clinic Clinic
12:30 PM to 05:30 PM Dr. Henry Nyawanda Kisumu Clinic Clinic
TUE 09:30 AM to 05:00 PM Dr. Wahome James Nairobi Hospital Clinic
09:30 AM to 05:30 PM Dr. Henry Nyawanda Kisumu Clinic Clinic
09:30 AM to 11:45 AM Dr. Chimmy Omamo-Olende Nairobi Hospital Post OP/Pre OP
02:00 PM to 05:00 PM Dr. Chimmy Omamo-Olende Nairobi Hospital Clinic
02:00 PM to 05:00 PM Prof. Isaac Muthure Macharia Nairobi Hospital Clinic
WED
09:30 PM to 05:00 PM Dr. Wahome James Nairobi Hospital Clinic
10:00 AM to 12:20 PM Dr. Samuel Nyagah Aga Khan Clinic Clinic
02:00 PM to 05:00 PM Dr. Chimmy Omamo-Olende Nairobi Hospital Clinic
THU 09:30 AM to 05:00 PM Dr. Samuel Nyagah Nairobi Hospital Clinic
02:00 PM to 05:30 PM Dr. Chimmy Omamo-Olende Aga Khan Clinic Clinic
03:00 PM to 05:00 PM Prof. Isaac Muthure Macharia Nairobi Hospital Clinic
FRI
10:00 AM to 12:30 PM Prof. Isaac Muthure Macharia Nairobi Hospital Executive Clinic
10:00 AM to 12:30 PM Dr. Chimmy Omamo-Olende Nairobi Hospital Executive Clinic
02:00 PM to 12:30 PM Dr. Chimmy Omamo-Olende Nairobi Hospital Clinic
02:00 PM to 12:30 PM Dr. Patrick Mburu Nairobi Hospital Clinic
SAT
10:30 AM to 02:00 PM Dr. Chimmy Omamo-Olende Aga Khan Clinic Clinic
*12:00 NOON to 03:00 PM
(Last Saturday of the Month) Dr. Chimmy Omamo-Olende Kisumu Clinic Clinic
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
murenj
#3 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 10:22:40 AM

Dr. Aswani, Doctors plaza KNH is my favourite...proff macharia istoo Damn expensive ....that is if youdo not have a medical cover.
mnjoro
#4 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 11:37:23 AM

Dr Kamau doctors plaza.Incase they are to be removed he charges about 50K at Getrudes.Rm 47(Not very sure)
#5 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 12:36:55 PM

Maze, hii kitu imesubua kachichana kangu so much!! I hesitated going for surgery a year ago but now inakasumbua so much I am ready for surgery.
mnjoro
#6 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 1:26:39 PM

Try Dr Kamau Doctors Plaza rm47(not sure).Costed about 50K at Getrudes for the ardenoids removal.But consult before with Dr Karanja paedetrician.
gana
#7 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 9:00:25 PM

My daughter had same problem and discovered it was a reaction to sodas, packet/bottled juices and such other processed junk. She was given medicine and was to go back for surgery but condition improved after we eliminated junks from diet. Get medication and consider change of diet, or other allergic reaction, before surgery. I wish your baby well.
junior
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 10:59:36 AM

@ mnjoro, where is Dr karanja based?
@ gana, which doctor? i wish to avoid surgery where possible
gana
#9 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 11:58:02 AM

@junior
Our doctor was Dr EC Kungu, Nairobi Hospital