wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

Kenyans4Kenya
miser
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 11:59:42 AM

Yes people today and until we reach the half billion Ksh.mark, we shall discuss no politics and money!Just food.Well not withstanding that the campaign is not getting the desired prominence.....including here at Wazua,am sorry to say.Even the powerful video on the same on You-tube has attracted less that two hundred eye balls....sad!
However donate through M-pesa pay bill business account no 111 111.I wish the media could give politics a blackout and just broadcast the sad,depressing stories of the famine for the next one month.It might jolt us into action.Sad
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 12:10:11 PM

Short term solutions to long term problems. Sad
miser
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 12:38:17 PM

Better than no solution at all!!!
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 1:31:56 PM

@Jguru, how will a longterm solution save the lives of those dying of hunger today? Most people just dönt get it.
tuvok
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 1:59:00 PM

The current famine situation requires BOTH short term and long term solutions.

Short Term - No one should starve: Food aid for those affected
Long Term - No one should starve: Mitigate the conditions (draught etc) that brought about the problem in the first place.

Can't afford to neglect either.
miser
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 2:56:15 PM

While we are discussing,can we be forwarding our contributions pliz......Sio namanisha kwamba hujachanga!!!I understand we have already changaad 16M by now!Not bad my people!!!
mozenrat
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 2:58:08 PM

Tafadhali tafadhali... hakuna Mkenya anapaswa kufa kwa njaa.. Pliz give what you can.. That 10 bob threshold is surely affordable to us all.
miser
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 3:01:23 PM

mozenrat wrote:
Tafadhali tafadhali... hakuna Mkenya anapaswa kufa kwa njaa.. Pliz give what you can.. That 10 bob threshold is surely affordable to us all.
Thanks bro!Am fired!
Bettertry
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 3:10:38 PM

Gova spokesman says no Kenyan, as far as he's concerned, has died of hunger... the audacity of this absolutely BK jamaa knows no boundaries!!! He's such a loose canon!!!

On another note kazi ya Kenyans4Kenya iendelee...
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
miser
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 3:15:33 PM

The hard facts aka shame of Kenya."It is the world's largest permanent desert lake and the world's largest alkaline lake. By volume it is the world's fourth largest salt lake......and among all lakes it ranks twenty-fourth. The water is potable but not palatable." Guess which one?Jade Sea(Lake Turkana) in Turkana,Kenya; but that notwithstanding lives have to be saved.Have you?
miser
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 4:29:35 PM

Bettertry wrote:
Gova spokesman says no Kenyan, as far as he's concerned, has died of hunger... the audacity of this absolutely BK jamaa knows no boundaries!!! He's such a loose canon!!!

Ignore them together with the politicos.By doing whatever we are doing,saving Kenyans,they will soon realize they are irrelevant.And the famine shows they actually are!!Shut down the goddamn House!
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 4:48:16 PM

miser wrote:
Bettertry wrote:

Ignore them together with the politicos.By doing whatever we are doing,saving Kenyans,they will soon realize they are irrelevant.And the famine shows they actually are!!Shut down the goddamn House!

How i wish the media could "black them out" completely and concentrate on what the starving Kenyans are going through and we proceed to help each other without these mpigs! Greedy mpigs just looking for where they can fill their already bursting stomachs while those who are supposed to be voting them are dying, literally! how sad!

Kenyans of good will, lets unite on this one!
emmndi
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 5:51:18 PM

People, keep contributing. Away from the politics and into the world of caring for our brothers in the North.

Dod
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 5:57:46 PM

I was shocked to hear Mutua say that nobody has died of hunger...ABK!!!
Anyway, lets help fellow kenyans.
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
Tommy
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 9:36:28 PM

miser wrote:
Bettertry wrote:

How i wish the media could "black them out" completely and concentrate on what the starving Kenyans are going through and we proceed to help each other without these mpigs! Greedy mpigs just looking for where they can fill their already bursting stomachs while those who are supposed to be voting them are dying, literally! how sad!

Kenyans of good will, lets unite on this one!

i saw the fool speak n all i could see was a puppet. me think that those r the thoughts of mutua,baks and rao. kenyans ignore them n lets stand n be counted.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 11:01:12 PM

yes these are the kind of leaders we have in ukambani.and wazuans wonder why I support an 'outsider ' rao, for the presidency instead of our own son.kambas lack a serious leader with the mind of joseph. who knew how to gather food in times of plenty in anticipation of hunger.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Jaina
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 11:53:50 PM

@ Userr

Who votes in those leaders?. Kaloser has been a mwingi Mp for almost 30yrs now. and a Minister for more than 20yrs. But year in year out Kalooser has been asking for relief food. But ask yourself why?

Its all personal. Kalonzo thrives on the relief food. If there is food in Mwingi, and the govt's relief is not needed Kalonzo will become irrelevant.
miser
#18 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 9:15:26 PM

Over 45million and still counting.....keep the funds flowing good people!!!
#19 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 11:24:29 PM

miser wrote:

Good stuff... Applause Applause Applause

May politicians follow suit, hata kama watasema hawawezi lipa tax coz they are funding relief cases.
#20 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 11:27:23 PM

miser wrote:

And remember, you can send 10 bob everyday, that's ONLY sh300 for the month.