wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Vision 2030 too early
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 8:44:23 AM

A product is being launched today. One that will change the money transfer business in the region.
Apple Bees
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 8:58:05 AM

by who?
mnandii
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 9:16:17 AM

Tell us more..
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
Barrywhite
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 9:26:34 AM

Too much suspense ......... Is this a marketing strategy?
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 11:27:26 AM

April fools day too early?
@SufficientlyP
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2011 12:02:37 PM

Sober wrote:
A product is being launched today. One that will change the money transfer business in the region.

I love the confidence.... I hope it is not an M-pesa by rangi nyekundu...
Barrywhite
#7 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 9:31:29 AM

Is this Mobi-Cash?
accelriskconsult
#8 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 9:36:23 AM

Sober wrote:

I am not sober Jatelo I am not sober...alinunua kreti nne.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

On a serious note why did I miss the launch?
#9 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 1:56:30 PM

Mobi-Kash
Barrywhite
#10 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 2:44:15 PM

Who knows a link on functional/technical description? How does it effectively work?
accelriskconsult
#11 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 2:56:01 PM

Barrywhite wrote:
Who knows a link on functional/technical description? How does it effectively work?

http://www.mobikash.com/
Barrywhite
#12 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 3:10:37 PM

Thanks boss!
Barrywhite
#13 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 3:21:07 PM

Looks good; but two quick observations:

1. It appears like Mobikash will use the IMEI of a subscribers phone as the key identifier. I hope they dont and use the subscribers ID. Some phones do not have valid IMEIs and cannot be identified by mobile networks; l am not sure such phones will be identified by this platform; and they are MANY - into millions.

2. I wish coming way after the Yucash, Orange, Mpesa and Zap, l wish they either marched or surpassed the limits of the current providers. By their launch limits, they have effectively locked out a good number of current mobile money customers.

Good initiative though; appears like the mobile money sub-sector is up for grabs too.