wazua Sat, Aug 2, 2025

KQ
Rekoob
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 11:31:23 AM

Hi Wazuans,
Could someone be having an idea why this counter is just too determine to drop....technically or rather fundermental wise it still a stronger counter in overall
Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate,but that we are powerful beyond measure.It is our light, not our darkness, that frightens us.There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won't feel insecure around you.As we let our own light shine, we consciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our fear,our presence automatically liberates others.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:08:40 PM

Rekoob wrote:
Hi Wazuans,
Could someone be having an idea why this counter is just too determine to drop....technically or rather fundermental wise it still a stronger counter in overall

check the entire market bro and stop looking at it as if it is a KQ thing. the market is RED! in fact KQ has not received a beating, if the index and other counters are something to go by.
Rekoob
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:25:01 PM

Elder, i got quite emotional about KQ, but the market is in did receiving a thorough beating! We can wait and see.....NSE may just the the poorest performer globally.Aha
Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate,but that we are powerful beyond measure.It is our light, not our darkness, that frightens us.There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won't feel insecure around you.As we let our own light shine, we consciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our fear,our presence automatically liberates others.
Magnetic Touch
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:26:15 PM

Wait until Naikuni brings the rights. You aint seen nothing yet.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:29:25 PM

Sasa weweee!!after books close wait for 28
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:36:10 PM

Magnetic Touch wrote:

Sad Sad RIGHTS! ngai fafa. those who bought this stock at over 100 bob will collapse, i hope it does not happen soon.
Iborian
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:39:17 PM

Oh yeah, rights are coming, sooner or later. We shall get this share real cheap, you better believe it, but this one I will buy. I am waiting for another 10-15% discount on the current price.
StatMeister
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:49:04 PM

Magnetic Touch wrote:

Am doubting this possibility. A rights issue will not raise any meaningful amount of money.
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
Iborian
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:55:43 PM

You can be sure TN will not want to borrow more money from the banks. He would rather try and raise it from shareholders. G.o.K already indicated they will back a rights issue. I am sure KLM/AF will do as well.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 1:04:00 PM

A little news for cheer. Was told that an Embraer 190 (@100 seats) consumes a third of the fuel consumed by a Boeing 737 (@120 seats). KQ has 6 in service, 10 on order and another 7 as options. Buy up the rights when they come on stream, they are for the Embraers and the now-they-are-ready-now-they-are-not-ready 787s.
kenyainvestor
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 1:08:59 PM

StatMeister wrote:
Magnetic Touch wrote:

Am doubting this possibility. A rights issue will not raise any meaningful amount of money.

...unless there is going to be massive dilution (ofcourse for those who will not take up their rights)
LATEST BLOG POST: NSE BANKING SECTOR REPORT - THE TOP 5
FACEBOOK: Kenya Investing
TWITTER HANDLE: @kenyainvestor
Magnetic Touch
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 1:11:17 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
and the now-they-are-ready-now-they-are-not-ready 787s.

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
StatMeister
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 1:19:59 PM

kenyainvestor wrote:
StatMeister wrote:
Magnetic Touch wrote:

...unless there is going to be massive dilution (ofcourse for those who will not take up their rights)

If they did 2 rights / 1 share, we'd see prices of 20 bob, and they'd raise not more than 15b, assuming 100% take-up.

If they did 1 for 1 at 30, they would raise the same amount of money (or not much different anyways).
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:27:53 PM

Simple rule of stocks. There is NO dilution if you defend your position by taking up all your rights.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:41:07 PM

It depends on what price you defend your position,many times you can ignore rights and get the share cheaper in the market and you become betterof than those who took their rights.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 4:38:40 PM

mlennyma wrote:
It depends on what price you defend your position,many times you can ignore rights and get the share cheaper in the market and you become betterof than those who took their rights.

Buying price is irrelevant as all proceeds of a rights go towards increasing your wealth in the company.
Iborian
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 4:44:58 PM

Below 30, here we come. Hii nitaongeza. Nitakula mgao wa faida - div of 50 cts and then wait for the rights.