Cde Monomotapa
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:45:55 PM

Chineke!! Hey!!
mwanahisa
#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:46:38 PM

Insurgent wrote:
mwanahisa wrote:
FUNKY wrote:
I am loving these....they released their results one day earlier and even GREAT results....lets see how MR MARKET will treat this share now.

Mr. Market has no choice but to take this share where it belongs. Right up there.
My fear is that we are on a bear market and KK has a huge supply in the market.

I doubt whether you will see that supply tomorrow. And if it is there you can be sure we shall be there to mop it up.
ngapat
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:47:19 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Insurgent wrote:
Cde Monomotapa, please change your heading as the profit was not double par say.

talk to @ngapat.

done..
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:48:05 PM

Is there kamukunji here!a big crowd...when do u work?
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:57:18 PM

closing cash and cash equivalent jumped from 3.9Billion to 10.4 Billion this free cash can still fund more strategic acquisitions.
Aguytrying
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 3:09:39 PM

Oh my God. They did it, they did it. The interim dividend is more than previous financial years' dividend. I think what segman and co. Are telling the market, is that this share is actually worth double. This is a serious question to mr market. And as some have said, if there is supply, we will be buying if only for the dividend. Thats a 5.2 percent dividend yield on the interim, at 11 bob. thankyou very much. 13.00 here we come.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#27 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 3:13:54 PM

Big up @VVS for leading us into Canaan!
mwanahisa
#28 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 3:15:59 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Oh my God. They did it, they did it. The interim dividend is more than previous financial years' dividend. I think what segman and co. Are telling the market, is that this share is actually worth double. This is a serious question to mr market. And as some have said, if there is supply, we will be buying if only for the dividend. Thats a 5.2 percent dividend yield on the interim, at 11 bob. thankyou very much. 13.00 here we come.

KEEP TELLIN' IT AS IT IS. KENOLKOBIL IS THE BOMB.
Tommy
#29 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 3:24:59 PM

The very fact that KK has been on fuel discount for a significant part of the half year and has managed this is enough evidence that the oil markerting firms have been ripping us off our hard earned money. I am waiting to see how total will perform. Good results though
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Tommy
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 3:27:25 PM

fresher2010 wrote:
Link please.

Link ndio hiyo http://af.reuters.com/ar...ws/idAFN6E7IP00920110726
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Kausha
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 3:27:40 PM

If the price doesn't rise the better, some who would wish to pick the 57cts dividend will only be too happy. Not many companies trade with interim div yields of 5.2% with a promise of 10% effective annual yield for the full year.

Should the KES strengthen reasonably against the USD, there could be about 500m clawed back into the profitability. An unrealized currency loss of 870m at half year is massive!
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 3:43:24 PM

These are what I call results!!
Iborian
#33 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 3:45:28 PM

Let me rain on your parade guys. KUMBUKENI, what happened to Equity Bank's share price when it reported 87% increase in Q1 profits? What about Jubilee's 112% increase plus a bonus share issue.

What of Centum's 110% increase in 2011 profits. KQ's 74% increase in 2011 net income, je? Even EA Cables reported a 946% increase in Half Year profits (with a 30 cts div thrown in).

I could go on and on with examples of earnings increases which were followed by a muted increase in share price which quickly dissipates.

Nyinyi wote mlikuwa mwajua KK ni wakali? Mbona saa hii ndiyo mnanyeta?
Iborian
#34 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 3:52:13 PM

Now I await you to start hurling the missiles. And I am not a hater. I have a few of dem KK shares, but why get excited when KK had already assured me they will do well?
QW25071985
#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 4:06:09 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Big up @VVS for leading us into Canaan!

this is the old time i can agree w/ him ......lakini masaa hiyo ingine yeye ni bure ..hahahhah
QW25071985
#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 4:08:04 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

The didvidend yeild of 5.2% minus a brokers comission of 5.0% . Lol . you have made my day. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#37 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 4:09:16 PM

@Iborian let me be the first to answer you...KK is not a monopoly nor is it a bank and it produced impressive results amid tight regulatory environment and rising inflation(which I think its industry caused it)

Now looking ahead it will be supplying the country with crude In a very lucrative environment i.e rationing and reduced international prices.

lets see if this share will not interest more investors starting tomorrow, if it doesn't...I think good for us we will top up.
Iborian
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 4:32:50 PM

Zile mfano nilitaja juu - there was only 1 bank and not a single monopoly. I just wanted to illustrate that there will be excitement which will fizzle shortly afterwards.

The only winners will be those of us holding the stock. We hype up the share - when the price goes up, tunauza. Tuingoje chini, tununue tena. Wow, I love the NSE.

selah wrote:
@Iborian let me be the first to answer you...KK is not a monopoly nor is it a bank and it produced impressive results amid tight regulatory environment and rising inflation(which I think its industry caused it)

Now looking ahead it will be supplying the country with crude In a very lucrative environment i.e rationing and reduced international prices.

lets see if this share will not interest more investors starting tomorrow, if it doesn't...I think good for us we will top up.

#39 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 4:45:43 PM

Iborian wrote:
Let me rain on your parade guys. KUMBUKENI, what happened to Equity Bank's share price when it reported 87% increase in Q1 profits? What about Jubilee's 112% increase plus a bonus share issue.

What of Centum's 110% increase in 2011 profits. KQ's 74% increase in 2011 net income, je? Even EA Cables reported a 946% increase in Half Year profits (with a 30 cts div thrown in).

I could go on and on with examples of earnings increases which were followed by a muted increase in share price which quickly dissipates.

Nyinyi wote mlikuwa mwajua KK ni wakali? Mbona saa hii ndiyo mnanyeta?

@Iborian, valid, but consider that KK has generally been underpriced, the shs 11 had already factored in a 50% increase (not the reported obscene 86% jump in first-half pretax profit) so there is not reason to doubt shs 12.50 in the immediate term.

I'm revising my expectation to a 1 or 2:1 bonus with this year's results.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 4:50:19 PM

@cde - Humbly. Asante.

[BTW, KK says 2H 2011 will be better than 2H 2010 so 2/- EPS is possible!]