wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

Matatu on KISS TV
marex
#1 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 3:16:20 PM

Now this is a so out of the box concept. Brilliant Idea, though its execution is somehow wanting.
The way I am
#2 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 3:18:52 PM

Hii ni nini?
marex
#3 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 3:30:45 PM

Its a talkshow conducted inside a matatu. People are given a lift by a matatu blonging to Radio Africa. Once inside, their are given a chance to air their views on topical and current affairs....wish they could execute it with more professionalism, this can be another award winning show and a trendsetter, like the Capital Talk.
The way I am
kelele.com
#4 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 9:53:32 PM

@ Marex.....did u have to mention Capital Talk n then Bash a KISS TV program..do not bring your media rivalry n beefs here
Sina Signature. NKT
#5 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 10:08:57 PM

kelele.com wrote:
@ Marex.....did u have to mention Capital Talk n then Bash a KISS TV program..do not bring your media rivalry n beefs here

People have issues!

Someone can't mention something or someone without being accused of all manner of stuff?
kibs82
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 5:41:25 AM

marex wrote:
Its a talkshow conducted inside a matatu. People are given a lift by a matatu blonging to Radio Africa. Once inside, their are given a chance to air their views on topical and current affairs....wish they could execute it with more professionalism, this can be another award winning show and a trendsetter, like the Capital Talk.

Its nice yes but professionalism is lacking in the whole thing.You dont Shame on you put a comedian to discuss serious National issues people will take it as a joke altogether.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 11:06:56 AM

kibs82 wrote:
marex wrote:

Its nice yes but professionalism is lacking in the whole thing.You dont Shame on you put a comedian to discuss serious National issues people will take it as a joke altogether.

I dont think there is anything wrong with a come dian talking about real life issues<bill Cosby does it all the time and people do listen to him...It all depends on the execution.