wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

Route to Migingo!
Stealth
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2011 12:23:33 AM

Am looking for precise directions to Migingo Island. Bus route, where to get off etc etc. Anyone here who can help? Thanx in advance.
kiterunner
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2011 12:37:35 AM

am curious, what business have u on migingo?
our goals are best achieved indirectly
banyamulenge
#3 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2011 12:38:01 AM

I can help....did you say Migingo Airport or Island. Hii masaa bwana Sad

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
Stealth
#4 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2011 7:55:06 AM

No funny biz down there. I want to see the 1 acre piece of rock that two countries are fussing over. Its also part of my "Know your country" project.
@ banya... I meant Migingo Island, the real one.
Anyone with the route, costs etc holla.
#5 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2011 9:58:52 AM

You have been a member since:: 2/7/2007
Depends on where you are but assuming you are in Nairobi,the easiest by public means would be Nairobi-Narok-Kisii-Migori and from Migori,take a Mat to Muhuru bay.
#6 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2011 10:32:22 AM

Stealth wrote:
Am looking for precise directions to Migingo Island. Bus route, where to get off etc etc. Anyone here who can help? Thanx in advance.

boss - a bus to Migingo Island? labda Airbus!!
Inuendo
#7 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2011 11:39:01 AM

Stealth wrote:
No funny biz down there. I want to see the 1 acre piece of rock that two countries are fussing over. Its also part of my "Know your country" project.
@ banya... I meant Migingo Island, the real one.
Anyone with the route, costs etc holla.

Bring us fish from there..am told they have the tastiest smile smile
Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
Stealth
#8 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2011 12:39:21 PM

@ Masukuma - pardon the language. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Am in nairobi, so to get closer to the island I have to use bus then those boats they use to reach the Island.

@ Njung'e - Thanks.
Stealth
#9 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2011 12:50:09 PM

Bus to migori will cost me about a 1k. What are the approximate figures for the Migori - Muhuru bay journey and for the boat ride?