wazua Thu, Mar 5, 2026

How late is late...
SAC Cohen
#1 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 2:23:30 PM

for a husband to get home on a weekday of pints?
Ladies of wazua...
Peppy
#2 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 2:30:32 PM

First, come home after work, say hi to the kids and then you can go till whenever smile.
That's ok with me.
I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
#3 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:44:21 PM

I think it really varies..... we are all not the same.

for me, assuming it doesnt happen every day, 10-11pm is ok. Friday or weekend can be later or as @pep said - whenever (as long as the next day sun doesnt find you out - my friends call it "chasing the sun").... but once you get into the house, unless you are on leave and spent all day at home, i would frown at leaving the house at 8-9+pm to go to the bar on a weekday (of course unless you are taking me outsmile ..)... so, peppy's preference wouldn't work for me......
Peppy
#4 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:50:31 PM

Thanks Wendz, i forgot to mention, midnight one-ish and please, don't bring me/the kids those samosas and fish fingers that you bakishad, yak. Wrapped in foil ati we kula in the morning. Yak.
I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
#5 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:06:30 PM

Peppy wrote:
First, come home after work, say hi to the kids and then you can go till whenever smile.
That's ok with me.

Ati what?! I come all the way to Kitengela, Ruai or Limuru to say hi and then I go back to tao or westi. Not doable.

Cde Monomotapa
#6 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:13:10 PM

Peppy wrote:
That's ok with me.

Ati what?! I come all the way to Kitengela, Ruai or Limuru to say hi and then I go back to tao or westi. Not doable.

hahahaha...noma!
#7 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:19:19 PM

@Wendz,
I agree about sun chasing.Many years back,i came home late (6 in the morning to be precise).I was actually up to no bad but somehow,our only means home broke down and there were no cell phones then.She opened the door and quietly followed me to the bedroom.Before i could explain,she asked me to never ever come that late and if i have too,i should,at least,come home with the morning paper,lest the neighbours think i have been out to no good.It's always at the back of my mind.smile
Wodu Wakiri
#8 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:23:28 PM

I've learnt that as a dad if you come home earlier than 8pm, you mess up the kids' biological clock (coz they are used to seeing you come home at 6.30am on their way to school).
callaspade
#9 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:28:08 PM

@Wendz,
I agree about sun chasing.Many years back,i came home late (6 in the morning to be precise).I was actually up to no bad but somehow,our only means home broke down and there were no cell phones then.She opened the door and quietly followed me to the bedroom.Before i could explain,she asked me to never ever come that late and if i have too,i should,at least,come home with the morning paper,lest the neighbours think i have been out to no good.It's always at the back of my mind.smile

......Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly since am sure you have now become wiser in the back of your head,which one do you go home with,the lie or the newspaper ???
#10 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:37:33 PM

callaspade wrote:
@Wendz,

......Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly since am sure you have now become wiser in the back of your head,which one do you go home with,the lie or the newspaper ???

#11 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:39:13 PM

Boss how can you be late kuingia kwako? Somebody please explain.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

You make the rules as you go. ( the song, 'If I were a boy' by.. you could even switch off your phone and tell everyone that its broken so they think..)
#12 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:41:44 PM

callaspade wrote:

None.I stay out and come home midday with meat wrapped in a newspapersmile
#13 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:42:42 PM

@Wendz,

for the ladies, now, that's the trick right there!!!!! The next time you feel like shouting, remember those two words.... they work more magic than "shouting"and hurling insults... especially when he expects you to "shout and hurl".... if you are the "shouting-hurling" type.

I dont know about the morning paper coz i might just light the "jiko" with it (kidding).... but last nights samosas and nyama bakishas are a no no...

@bwenyenye.... hehehehehehe... try getting home at 7.30am tomorrow.... then report here.... one day you will be forgiven coz the lie might be convincing..... make it a habit, utakuja hapa with "my-friend-bla-bla" threads...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#14 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:46:54 PM

@Wendz,
That was the most humbling request....I was under the sheets whole day but tell you what,i never slept...lol.
#15 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:48:03 PM

@Wendz,

for the ladies, now, that's the trick right there!!!!! The next time you feel like shouting, remember those two words.... they work more magic than "shouting"and hurling insults... especially when he expects you to "shout and hurl".... if you are the "shouting-hurling" type.

I dont know about the morning paper coz i might just light the "jiko" with it (kidding).... but last nights samosas and nyama bakishas are a no no...

@bwenyenye.... hehehehehehe... try getting home at 7.30am tomorrow.... then report here.... one day you will be forgiven coz the lie might be convincing..... make it a habit, utakuja hapa with "my-friend-bla-bla" threads...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Wendz, I have experienced what @Njunge is saying once when niliingia when kuku zinatoka asubuhi.... the silence and the good treatment was deadly. Then she mentioned it after like seven days... nowadays ikifika 1 a.m mimi nafunga virago narudi nyumbani.Shame on you Shame on you
#16 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:51:00 PM

Swali nyeti (but I have to admit, I was thiking different when i read the title)...but seriously ladies, kwa hii mambo ya fombe...great minds meet over alcohol, lazima kuwe na understanding...aren't ladies glad he's come home and hasnt slept in someone else's arms or worse in a mtaro completely naked stripped of his belongings..
callaspade
#17 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:53:32 PM

[quote=bwenyenye]Boss how can you be late kuingia kwako? Somebody please explain.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

...i was wondering how a man can be this tough,kumbe wewe ni paka tu, sio simba kushanyeshewa Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@wendz,"make it a habit, utakuja hapa with "my-friend-bla-bla" threads......Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly i almost fell of my seat Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#18 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:54:14 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
@Wendz,

@Wendz, I have experienced what @Njunge is saying once when niliingia when kuku zinatoka asubuhi.... the silence and the good treatment was deadly. Then she mentioned it after like seven days... nowadays ikifika 1 a.m mimi nafunga virago narudi nyumbani.Shame on you Shame on you

@Wendz, hapo umeongea kama wanawake 50...the shouting is the most annoying part, but when the ladt expresses her dissapointment quietly and explains, hata kama wewe ni ndume wa nyumba, the sweet words used when she explains changes alot of things....
#19 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:55:18 PM

late depends on what time the wife gets home. get married to a house wife and she will never appreciate even if you get home at 6pm.
SAC Cohen
#20 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:56:05 PM

aaah so 4am is not bad... was in the doghouse for the better part of the last 2 days...