wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

5 Pages<12345>
Safaricom - serious fightback begins!
lovely2010
#41 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 1:50:51 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
The offer(s) is on page 37 in today's Daily Nation. Of course it is also on the Safaricom website.

The validity for all the bundles from 50 MB through to 8GB are 30 Days.
See this webpage: http://safaricom.co.ke/index.php?id=241

The biggest bundles, i.e. 20 GB & 30 GB are valid for 90 Days.

lovely2010 wrote:
To be honest, I have not seen the ads and @ mwanahisa didnt say anything about Ksh 1000 you get 1.5gb...read his thread...but thank you so much...I will go for 1.5gb instead, I wish I knew you, leo ungekunywa kahawa...

Thanks I saw it I still prefer 499*2=1000mb This is more than I need for a whole month...
kiterunner
#42 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 1:52:01 PM

finally safcom charges match the rest of the world, its a new day for Kenya
our goals are best achieved indirectly
QW25071985
#43 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 1:56:43 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
mwanahisa wrote:
The offer(s) is on page 37 in today's Daily Nation. Of course it is also on the Safaricom website.

The validity for all the bundles from 50 MB through to 8GB are 30 Days.
See this webpage: http://safaricom.co.ke/index.php?id=241

The biggest bundles, i.e. 20 GB & 30 GB are valid for 90 Days.

lovely2010 wrote:
To be honest, I have not seen the ads and @ mwanahisa didnt say anything about Ksh 1000 you get 1.5gb...read his thread...but thank you so much...I will go for 1.5gb instead, I wish I knew you, leo ungekunywa kahawa...

Thanks I saw it I still prefer 499*2=1000mb This is more than I need for a whole month...

WOW .for a whole month you use only 1 Gb . kwani no pun lakini what do you do online ....???
#44 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 2:08:20 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
Bettertry wrote:
@Lovely2010, am wondering y wouldn't u opt to buy a 1.5gb bundle for 1k and browse at Ksh 0.67/- per mb... instead of Ksh 1/- under the 500mb bundle ama for u the difference in charges is neither here or there???

I think I will still stick with the old one...1.5gb is unlimited for one week only...not a whole month...Check this one out..

http://www.safaricom.co.ke/index.php?id=241

What are you talking about?

The 1.5GB I loaded today will expire on 21 August. That's one month, isn't it?
#45 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 2:15:08 PM

mukiha wrote:
The 1.5GB I loaded today will expire on 21 August. That's one month, isn't it?

Yes, it's for 30 days and when the days expire you can top up and regain.

I'm thinking this is the final nail on Access coffin. I just can't see them pulling out any rat leave alone rabbit out of the hat.

Cde Monomotapa
#46 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:15:59 PM

@QW..any comments on AK following this developments?
FUNKY
#47 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:19:31 PM

Access Kenya will just have to lower their prices now. They already have all the infrastructure they need. They should lower their residential rates from 4000/- for 256kbps to 2000/- and also negotiate better deals with the corporates if they still want to remain in the market. One of m friend has access kenya in his house and the speeds are wonderful.
Cde Monomotapa
#48 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:23:24 PM

FUNKY wrote:
Access Kenya will just have to lower their prices now. They already have all the infrastructure they need. They should lower their residential rates from 4000/- for 256kbps to 2000/- and also negotiate better deals with the corporates if they still want to remain in the market. One of m friend has access kenya in his house and the speeds are wonderful.

Ok. So what's the recc.HOLD, ADD,BUY,SELL or AVOID.
#49 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:24:13 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Barrywhite
#50 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:25:59 PM

Its great Safaricom didnt wait for Airtel to begin a data war; Safaricom has started firing warning shots in the air, well before Airtel launches.This effectively pulls the rug under Airtels feet. They may come to the market with lower prices, but only slightly lower; Safaricom can now ignore the price margin and market itself on its wide coverage of 3G across Kenya, its speed and several value adds on the 3G network like DSTV, online gaming etc which Airtel will take a while to replicate. Actually Safaricom could start singing 4G as Airtel tries to find their feet. Its a war; and its just started. Access Kenya, Zuku na Yu wako taabani.
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
QW25071985
#51 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:26:01 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

watch this space . my friend.I am still accumulating this gem that you guys cannot see.
limitation is just cash ...wait and see. in 2012
FUNKY
#52 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:30:29 PM

@ Cde Monomotapa - If you have Access Kenya then just hold onto it and when the prices rises (incase if it does) then minimise your losses and move out. If you do not have then just AVOID this stock.
Renegade
#53 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:32:21 PM

Barrywhite wrote:
Its great Safaricom didnt wait for Airtel to begin a data war; Safaricom has started firing warning shots in the air, well before Airtel launches.This effectively pulls the rug under Airtels feet. They may come to the market with lower prices, but only slightly lower; Safaricom can now ignore the price margin and market itself on its wide coverage of 3G across Kenya, its speed and several value adds on the 3G network like DSTV, online gaming etc which Airtel will take a while to replicate. Actually Safaricom could start singing 4G as Airtel tries to find their feet. Its a war; and its just started. Access Kenya, Zuku na Yu wako taabani.

SCOM is demonstrating who is the real sheriff in town.
Cde Monomotapa
#54 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:34:56 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

watch this space . my friend.I am still accumulating this gem that you guys cannot see.

Sawaz...been thinking of this thing esp.after they slashed expenses by 50% (juju!) in FY2010 but this industry is too fluid for my taste.hata siwezi lala na AK. This is indeed a good SPEC BUY and with good H1s u'll collect the chq. even B4 FY. But if they come out bad, sell the darn things please!
Cde Monomotapa
#55 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:36:36 PM

FUNKY wrote:
@ Cde Monomotapa - If you have Access Kenya then just hold onto it and when the prices rises (incase if it does) then minimise your losses and move out. If you do not have then just AVOID this stock.

Thanks. See above.
Iborian
#56 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:40:00 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Sawaz...been thinking of this thing esp.after they slashed expenses by 50% (juju!) in FY2010 but this industry is too fluid for my taste.hata siwezi lala na AK. This is indeed a good SPEC BUY and with good H1s u'll collect the chq. even B4 FY. But if they come out bad, sell the darn things please!

Sounds like my kind of play. And if I buy now, my shares will be at least 50% cheaper than QW's Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
FUNKY
#57 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:42:06 PM

@ Cde Monomotapa - Yes all these stock are advisable to buy only SPECULATION PURPOSES like Olympia,Eveready,Access and Sameer. If half year results good you will make some money on these cheap stocks otherwise you will burn your fingers further.
Cde Monomotapa
#58 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:42:49 PM

@iborian Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly be gentle.
Cde Monomotapa
#59 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:45:49 PM

@FUNKY of all those listed dogs i'd try my hand @AK & @SAMEER in that order.
Iborian
#60 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 3:47:54 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@iborian Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly be gentle.

Now waiting for a broadside from QW with his usual....