wazua Mon, Aug 4, 2025

12 Pages«<7891011>»
Listed banks H1 results - Profits continue to grow!
Cde Monomotapa
#161 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 9:30:39 PM

Seems the KCB release was a non-starter. #sigh#
the deal
#162 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 9:54:26 PM

Oriental Bank not bad at all...although PAT was down..interest income was up 50%...time to go over drive into this banks hitting 1 year lowssmile
erifloss
#163 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 10:36:11 PM

Watching NTV Biz Agenda live from Kampala & Nbi & i'm liking what i'm hearing from the various biz heads.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
mwekez@ji
#164 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 8:58:41 AM

erifloss wrote:
Watching NTV Biz Agenda live from Kampala & Nbi & i'm liking what i'm hearing from the various biz heads.

What did you hear and see?
mwekez@ji
#165 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 9:06:15 AM

In the last days, Equity has been trading at a 52 week low VWAP. Watch and play it as we wait for HY results. I think it could generate some gains which could then be used to play KPLC which is also trading at a 52 week low VWAP and will also be releasing FY results soon (but certainly after member)
Iborian
#166 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 11:33:15 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
In the last days, Equity has been trading at a 52 week low VWAP.

Uwongo mtupu!
mwanahisa
#167 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 11:59:20 AM

News coming in is that Member will be reporting on Monday, 25th July.
FUNKY
#168 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 12:08:03 PM

You mean Equity bank will reporting on Monday,25th July?
mwekez@ji
#169 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 12:08:09 PM

Iborian wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Uwongo mtupu!

Numbers don’t lie!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Check the figures from 01/07/2010 to date and you will find the lowest VWAP of Equity Bank at 22.75 in 3 days only (12th to 14th July 2010)

Then compare with what we have seen in last days
mwekez@ji
#170 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 12:10:36 PM

Iborian wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Uwongo mtupu!

Check the figures from 01/07/2010 to date and you will find the lowest VWAP of Equity Bank at 22.75 in 3 days only (12th to 14th July 2010)

Cde Monomotapa
#171 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 12:11:36 PM

mwanahisa wrote:

Nice...let the games begin!!
mwanahisa
#172 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 12:22:03 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
mwanahisa wrote:

Oh indeed! You can be sure of one thing. Member normally reports ahead of the other biggies when they are sure they have performed well.
Cde Monomotapa
#173 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 12:28:33 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
mwanahisa wrote:

Oh indeed! You can be sure of one thing. Member normally reports ahead of the other biggies when they are sure they have performed well.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly al'righty then!
Iborian
#174 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 12:32:34 PM

I apologize unreservedly. I had got my data out of some junkyard OUCH.

Now I am off to buy it. Seems like good value.

mwekez@ji wrote:
Iborian wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Uwongo mtupu!

Iborian
#175 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 12:42:03 PM

FUNKY wrote:

MEMBER = EQUITY!

mwekez@ji
#176 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 12:44:25 PM

Iborian wrote:
I apologize unreservedly. I had got my data out of some junkyard OUCH.

Now I am off to buy it. Seems like good value.

mwekez@ji wrote:
Iborian wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Uwongo mtupu!

Cool smile
mwanahisa
#177 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:21:21 PM

Iborian wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

MEMBER = EQUITY!

@Funky, Yes I meant Equity Bank. My source is the yesterday's daily despatch from African Alliance. Hope they got it right.
mwanahisa
#178 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 4:23:25 PM

@YCSUN, seeing you are Member's most ardent supporter on Wazua, what are your expectations this time round?
#179 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 6:56:17 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
@YCSUN, seeing you are Member's most ardent supporter on Wazua, what are your expectations this time round?

Haha. I think with Q2, there will be a slowdown for the jaggernaut. If they beat Q1 profits, I will beat @Impunity to shouting "STELLAR!"
The inflation may catch up with them, especially towards year end if inflation does reach the 'forecasted' 20s.
Contrary to what the deal said, fees and commissions are affected by inflation. Periods of high inflation are characterised by less transactions, thereby leading to less money earned from fees and commissions.
Lakini wacha tungoje Monday, brother. I wish they had a live streaming like Centum...
the deal
#180 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 8:20:49 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwanahisa wrote:

Haha. I think with Q2, there will be a slowdown for the jaggernaut. If they beat Q1 profits, I will beat @Impunity to shouting "STELLAR!"
The inflation may catch up with them, especially towards year end if inflation does reach the 'forecasted' 20s.
Contrary to what the deal said, fees and commissions are affected by inflation. Periods of high inflation are characterised by less transactions, thereby leading to less money earned from fees and commissions.
Lakini wacha tungoje Monday, brother. I wish they had a live streaming like Centum...

We wait n see fees..commission n forex will carry the day for member...even 50% will be stellar provided they carry it to FY 2011smile