wazua Sat, Aug 2, 2025

3 Pages<123
Coop now trading at 13 kenya shillings
#41 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 3:52:42 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
selah wrote:
Apparently COOP revised their operating Hrs I saw their 'belly bottom' branch now operates from 8.30-6.00 pm could this be the reason for the current rise in the share price?

wacha ujinga bwana . no pun.

smile @Q The reason I jumped into that conclusion is because most investors look at how the management is doing to increase business now If a company has increased its operating hrs that means more operating income (I presume).

Currently I dont see anything that would have triggered a sudden investor interest on this share if you have please do share.
#42 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 5:19:06 PM

selah, maybe it was just 'oversold', as hisah would say...
QW25071985
#43 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 5:28:03 PM

selah wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
selah wrote:
Apparently COOP revised their operating Hrs I saw their 'belly bottom' branch now operates from 8.30-6.00 pm could this be the reason for the current rise in the share price?

wacha ujinga bwana . no pun.

smile @Q The reason I jumped into that conclusion is because most investors look at how the management is doing to increase business now If a company has increased its operating hrs that means more operating income (I presume).

Currently I dont see anything that would have triggered a sudden investor interest on this share if you have please do share.

i get your point 100% but generally the market is up since things look 'cheap'.
Aguytrying
#44 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 6:29:48 PM

To the T.A gurus. what is the indicator that shows that the N.S.E is oversold? Or how does one tell that it is oversold? Be specific with response please.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#45 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 10:04:06 PM

We should stop treating co-op bank as a gavourite child as most stocks are losing for reason that is not fundamentals related. Let us hope the mini-bear stops soon as we will be having another one next year.
mwanahisa
#46 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 12:33:25 PM

It looks like Coop is headed back to the sub 15 levels. Thank God I reduced my exposure yesterday when the big buyers came to town. Will have to wait to see just how low it can get once again.