wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

15 Pages«<89101112>»
A Kikuyu does not....
#91 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 12:39:42 PM

Rollins wrote:
peter79292 wrote:
exercise, he has very thin legs, a big pot belly and a Godpapa on his head.

Refers other tribes as "eno nii nduriri" It's like other tribes are animals.

Hate speesh. Ati eksais. He spends 12 hours scouring back and forth on kilinyaga road, shuffling back and forth on Uhulu highway strangled with all manner of assortments-pliers, dawa ya meno, tochi, radios, steeling etc, or walking up and down nyayo hauthi brokering passports. Harafu unamwabia jioni aripe jym. Hio ni kupotesa mbesha!!!!!! Chidwe

Hata dawa ya mende pia!

#92 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 2:19:35 PM

Does not know how to pronounce certain words:
Agriculture - Ngirigasha
Kwanza - kwaja
Pliers - furaithi
Rachel - Lacho
Cholmondeley - Shoromondo or Koromondo
Pikipiki - fikifiki or kifikifi

u just reminded me, a motorbike goes by several names.....HODA, GATUTHI, DUTHI, KIFIKIFI, TORETORE....The last one is just hilarious!
#93 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 2:25:08 PM

#94 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 2:37:23 PM

[quote=nostoppingthis]put any other tribe in sensitive political appointments
http://www.standardmedia.../index.php?p=1309590000[/quote]

urongo. A luo doesnt PUT ANY OTHER TRIBE IN ANY POLITICAL APPOINTMENT. Take that to the bank!
#95 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 2:38:03 PM

safariant wrote:
There are more luos posting on this thread than anyone else.

I'd say, majority of the posters are not luos.... most of the "guests" could be...

The level of detail indicates most of those posting are kyuks.
keraka
#96 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 2:47:08 PM

Will be seen in a city street corner shouting"mede mede mede" with two small packets of a fake powder in his hands only to dissapear as soon as it starts to rain n will be back in a few miinutes with umbrellas!!!! Very creative and enterprising.
Does a white collar Job in town but uses a probox so that it doubles as a matatu on weekdays to carry neighbors to town at a fee and transport thara to the farm over the weekend.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#97 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 2:57:24 PM

[quote=nostoppingthis]put any other tribe in sensitive political appointments
http://www.standardmedia.../index.php?p=1309590000[/quote]

urongo. A luo doesnt PUT ANY OTHER TRIBE IN ANY POLITICAL APPOINTMENT. Take that to the bank!

Who is the head of CDF in lang'ata? Wewe mtu wa Pilsner mfalme, uko na maneno...
#98 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 2:59:23 PM

Rollins wrote:
He spends 12 hours scouring back and forth on kilinyaga road, shuffling back and forth on Uhulu highway strangled with all manner of assortments-pliers, dawa ya meno, tochi, radios, steeling etc, or walking up and down nyayo hauthi brokering passports. Harafu unamwabia jioni aripe jym. Hio ni kupotesa mbesha!!!!!! Chidwe

You have no idea how far this "broker" business has gone. Visit Guangzhou and you will know. Most Chinese haven't bothered to learn English and as a result you can show up with money to buy merchandise and come back to Kenya with your money!

But not to worry. There is always a Kikuyu nearby who can help. The form two drop out who could not speak proper English a few years ago is now fluent in Chinese and will tell you exactly where to buy what you want, the tricks the Chinese might pull on you and how to avoid them and even act as your translator - at a fee of course!!! And in future, you don't have to travel to China. Just call your Kikuyu friend, give instructions and wire the money directly to the seller after he has done the ground work! Don't forget his commission.

Ask one how he mastered Chinese in such a short time and yet English was a problem for all those years and he will tell you:

"Kisugu warikuwa wanataka nisome bure [don't confuse with 'free of charge']. Kishaina ni biashara!"
#99 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 3:03:08 PM

keraka wrote:
Does a white collar Job in town but uses a probox so that it doubles as a matatu on weekdays to carry neighbors to town at a fee and transport thara to the farm over the weekend.

And ferry eggs and milk from his Ruiru/Kiambu/Ruai/Juja/Kinoo home to his workmates and the kiosks neighbouring his work place.
StatMeister
#100 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 3:37:26 PM

does not have any problems that cannot be directly related to Moi or Raila
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
15 Pages«<89101112>»