wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

15 Pages«<45678>»
A Kikuyu does not....
#51 Posted : Sunday, July 17, 2011 10:52:58 PM

Does not use funky names for his business. Njugunas, Gicheris, Kamaus, Wa Mwangi, Wa Peter, Waitherero, etc will do just fine. A version involving his names and spouses will be fine as well; Muthokam Enterprises (Muthoni-Kamau), Jokabi Butchery (John-Nyokabi).
#52 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 8:08:34 AM

need more than one pair of socks and underwear!

hii ni hilarious Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#53 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 8:18:59 AM

Apple Bees wrote:
go for more than 1 ROUND (of landing)

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#54 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 8:23:51 AM

Apple Bees wrote:
go for more than 1 ROUND (of landing)

Oh really? d'oh! d'oh! source????
#55 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 10:12:31 AM

Does not use funky names for his business. Njugunas, Gicheris, Kamaus, Wa Mwangi, Wa Peter, Waitherero, etc will do just fine. A version involving his names and spouses will be fine as well; Muthokam Enterprises (Muthoni-Kamau), Jokabi Butchery (John-Nyokabi).

GRETSA UNIVERSITY (MarGaRET & SAmuel)?

Insurgent
#56 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 10:28:26 AM

Every other brown girl that mesmerizes the estate dudes is a Kikuyu daughter. Her language is usually impeccable.

The first time one meets her, one is taken aback by her eloquent and coherent speech, devoid of redundancies like “umm”, “as in”, “like” and “yaani” that characterise a typical Kenyan teenager’s speech.

“We only speak English at home. I read everything, and that’s mostly due to the influence of my mum and dad. We have a big library in our house. I can’t really say I have a favourite genre of literature, I give anything a shot,” says Shiro.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/4ydm6r/-/index.html

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

Memmy
#57 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 10:50:06 AM

JkMwatha
#58 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 1:56:20 PM

...only shrub in spoken english but also written language..

See http://www.misterseed.co...NEWSoctoberone2008.html

titled;-

The UK couple who won £161 rottary

despite being based in UK... like forever.
The fast & furious
#59 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 2:28:59 PM

Insurgent wrote:

“We only speak English at home. I read everything, and that’s mostly due to the influence of my mum and dad. We have a big library in our house. I can’t really say I have a favourite genre of literature, I give anything a shot,” says Shiro.

If she became your wife two yrs from now, what language would you use to request for a landing opportunity as I assume she speaks english in her sleep, dreaming, seeing, walking, eating and asking from a Mahogany.
The signature of God runs in all things. Only fools fail to see it and believe in Him. However, others see it even where non exists - now you see where the false pastor comes in.
#60 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 2:36:07 PM

..hardly carries a wallet...prefers to keep money at various locations just in case...
15 Pages«<45678>»