B.Timer wrote:YesuWangu wrote:majimaji wrote:
What is the danger if i plant GMO maize or soghum in my shamba? Are the genes going to cross over and edge out the local species? Is it illegal to import GMO seeds from say Monsanto?
It will be illegal to reproduce GMO patents from monsanto without their explicit approval.
It will be illegal to use monsanto products without their explicit approval. You will have to buy it from them.
It will be morally illegal to subject huge sections of humanity, those those that most likely reside in Africa to this.
Say No to monsanto et al.
T
he PM appeared on Telly yesterday giving GMO foods a clean bill of health.In what appeared as an ODM strategy, Mudavadi also vouched for GMO.
For this I salute the two leaders insofar as this matter is concerned.
From now on, we will see lots of softening of hearts towards 'GMO ugali'!!
YOU ARE WRITING REFERING TO RAO AS IF HE IS A GMO SCIENTIST!!!!OR
AS IF HE WILL BE AMONG THOSE WHO ARE GOING TO CONSUME ....... NKTEST!
NATAKA KUNIAMBIA ETI COZ RAO AMESEMA BASI NI TOSHA??
THINK THINK THINK!!AS SOMEONE HAS SAID .... WHY PUSH FOR GMOS WHEREAS KUNA MAIZE FROM MALAWI NA ZAMBIA??????
I THINK MOST OF US ARE WRITING FROM IGNORANCE ..... FIND OUT HOW MONSANTO & BIG ELITES ARE PUSHING THIS GMO WORLDWIDE AND AGAIN I SAY GOOGLE GMO FOOD CONTRAVERSIES!!
GOOGLE GMOS IN INDIA ...... AND SEE HOW MONSANTO TRICKED FARMERS WHO THEN ENDED COMMITING SUICIDE BECAUSE OF POOR YIELDS FROM GMO SEEDS AND INABILITY TO PAY BACK LOANS.
LAKINI KWA KWELI ... SIKIO LA KUFA HALISIKII DAWA ..... THAT I KNOW VERY WELL ...
AND I SEE THAT FOR SURE AFRICANS HAVE A VERY SMALL IQ...
I THEREFORE LEAVE IT TO YOU TO DECIDE TO BUY OR NOT ..... A
AS FOR ME AND MY HOUSE ..... GMOS AND THEIR PRODUCTS ..... NEVER EVER!!!!
LET THEM BE LABELED ..... THEN WE WILL MAKE A CHOICE@@
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!