Market
Pennywise
Best phone for 7 - 10K?
cassandra wrote:Hiyo idiot is beginning to sound very good.. @livie... Chinese is a no no. Was given a new one for free recently, QWERTY, twin sim etc. My excitement lasted only a few hours. The battery was crap, couldn't shika net from any network.. I passed it on.
i think an isolated incident, mine seems to hold its own very well wen it matters - all 3! with yu going all out with freebies 3sim is heaven.... If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Rank: New-farer Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 32 Location: Kenya
nyangao wrote:mantosha wrote:talking of the idiot, did you know you can access your laptop/desktop remotely i.e from anywhere with it. The power of android. pardon my ignorance but how do you do that? Explain Step by step kama toi wa nursery This is how you do it. using your android phone,download and install teamviewer for android(its free). Then download and install The same application on your computer. Then read the instructions on how to connect the two. best of luck. What a man can be,he must be.
BTW if not aware, idiot regularly collects data for Google. Yes, invasion of privacy - your location, calling habits, movement patterns, etc. Can't remember where I read it.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/19/2010 Posts: 237 Location: Republic of Graham & Doddsville
Google na usororaji... iyo nayo wachie... www.nytimes.com/2010/02/...y/internet/13google.htmlWe Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
safaricom has lowered the price of IDIOT to 8000/= African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
mantosha wrote:talking of the idiot, did you know you can access your laptop/desktop remotely i.e from anywhere with it. The power of android. likes this
Sober wrote:safaricom has lowered the price of IDIOT to 8000/= yep its called a clearance sale. hope they'll be stocking something better...
Impunity wrote:livie wrote:chinese 3sim.....u'll save kedo 5k! 3 SIM imefika kwa market tayari? Hawa Chinese hawalali, sijui wana zaana saa ngapi! If you want dual sim from a reputable manufacturer at your price, try the new nokia: http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/12vuw9h/-/index.html
Gordon Gekko wrote:Impunity wrote:[quote=livie]chinese 3sim.....u'll save kedo 5k! 3 SIM imefika kwa market tayari? Hawa Chinese hawalali, sijui wana zaana saa ngapi! If you want dual sim from a reputable manufacturer at your price, try the new nokia:
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/12vuw9h/-/index.html[/quote]they only ALLOW SIM SWAPPING EASILY not simultaneous standby to two networks....still inferior if u need online connectivity to both networks at the same time.... If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
QW25071985 wrote:Sober wrote:safaricom has lowered the price of IDIOT to 8000/= yep its called a clearance sale. hope they'll be stocking something better... After close observation i have realised that safaricom actually increased the price, ask me why. The price initially was 8500+1000 ksh airtime +600mb data of which if i subtract at the market rates amounts to 7,100 Ksh. This means that the price of the ideos has been increased by almost 1k. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
livie wrote: They only ALLOW SIM SWAPPING EASILY not simultaneous standby to two networks....still inferior if u need online connectivity to both networks at the same time....
That's not good enough.Samsung will still beat Nokia on twin sims for some years but Samsung has issues too.Poor voice clarity. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:livie wrote: They only ALLOW SIM SWAPPING EASILY not simultaneous standby to two networks....still inferior if u need online connectivity to both networks at the same time....
That's not good enough.Samsung will still beat Nokia on twin sims for some years but Samsung has issues too.Poor voice clarity. The nokia phones have both dual sim and sim swapping capability, check again!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Njung'e wrote:livie wrote: They only ALLOW SIM SWAPPING EASILY not simultaneous standby to two networks....still inferior if u need online connectivity to both networks at the same time....
That's not good enough.Samsung will still beat Nokia on twin sims for some years but Samsung has issues too.Poor voice clarity. And also that small matter of Samsungs switching themselves off erratically.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 971 Location: Home
Impunity wrote:livie wrote:chinese 3sim.....u'll save kedo 5k! 3 SIM imefika kwa market tayari? Hawa Chinese hawalali, sijui wana zaana saa ngapi! Nokia is also doing the night shift. http://www.sunnewsonline.com/we...onal-03-08-2011-017.html
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:livie wrote:chinese 3sim.....u'll save kedo 5k! 3 SIM imefika kwa market tayari? Hawa Chinese hawalali, sijui wana [b]zaana saa ngapi![b] Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
These guys don't seem to like the idiot... http://www.androidapps.c...you-should-avoid-buying
What is it with LG phones? I've not met anyone particularly zealous about LG..
quadr-sim..you will have all the networks in kenya at a go. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
The Idoit fone is good BUT you have to charge it daily . All other features Ok. The Battery is hopeless 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
LG battery sucks. And android so called free apps come with a price, your privacy.
Bee_Ruto wrote:LG battery sucks. And android so called free apps come with a price, your privacy.
Privacy doesn't really matter if you are a peasant in a third world country does it? 'user' wrote:The Idoit fone is good BUT you have to charge it daily . All other features Ok.
The Battery is hopeless Think about it, if you are going to need even half the features it has, you will not be in the bundus where there is no power, yes? Meanwhile, the Idiot tablet at ksh 39,999/-
Market
Pennywise
Best phone for 7 - 10K?