Shopkeeper: Kwani nowadays you eat ugali everyday
Onyango: Well it’s becos nowadays I don’t feel asamed and offended buying unga
Abdalla: (while having a family lunch) Karibu Otieno, sisi twala
Otieno: Twaleni tu, nimechelewa sule
Okeyo: Where do you want me to take you for lunch?
Galfriend: Hilton
Okeyo: Oh No! we wont have peace, everybody knows me there.
Eeeih yawa, this weather is soo cold! It reminds me of my nursery school days in North London…
Omera, how comes your Mercedes does not have DT Dobie sticker, is it second hand from Dubai?
In a matatu: Buana, why do you keep on stepping on me, do you know a dinosaur had to die for me to get these soes?
Still on shoes: Omera, don’t ask me which soes I am wearing, ask me whose name I’m stepping on…gladly am proudly stepping on two – Giorgio Armani and Vero Cuoio leather sole. You can google to understand.
Chic: Sikukuona Ramogi Nite
Ajuala: Did you check the parking lot?
Chic: I was there too, but still didn’t see you
Ajuala: You didn’t see a black jaguar XJ?
Chic: But there were many there
Ajuala: No, the one with a German registrason number
Are you walking to town?
Luo: No buana, am flying low
I didn’t see you at THE University of Nairobi… or you studied at one of those Universities named after people? (no offense plz)