7 Pages«<34567>
A LUO DOESN'T....
#41 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 10:24:44 AM

Shopkeeper: Kwani nowadays you eat ugali everyday

Onyango: Well it’s becos nowadays I don’t feel asamed and offended buying unga

Abdalla: (while having a family lunch) Karibu Otieno, sisi twala

Otieno: Twaleni tu, nimechelewa sule

Okeyo: Where do you want me to take you for lunch?

Galfriend: Hilton

Okeyo: Oh No! we wont have peace, everybody knows me there.

Eeeih yawa, this weather is soo cold! It reminds me of my nursery school days in North London…

Omera, how comes your Mercedes does not have DT Dobie sticker, is it second hand from Dubai?

In a matatu: Buana, why do you keep on stepping on me, do you know a dinosaur had to die for me to get these soes?

Still on shoes: Omera, don’t ask me which soes I am wearing, ask me whose name I’m stepping on…gladly am proudly stepping on two – Giorgio Armani and Vero Cuoio leather sole. You can google to understand.

Chic: Sikukuona Ramogi Nite

Ajuala: Did you check the parking lot?

Chic: I was there too, but still didn’t see you

Ajuala: You didn’t see a black jaguar XJ?

Chic: But there were many there

Ajuala: No, the one with a German registrason number

Are you walking to town?

Luo: No buana, am flying low

I didn’t see you at THE University of Nairobi… or you studied at one of those Universities named after people? (no offense plz)

#42 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 12:40:55 PM

Some more Luo brag phrases. Nobody does it better.

1. Omera, your plants are dying >Dont worry. I poured some tusker on them to refresh their roots
2. We’re also recognized in the bible. Just ask Nick Odemus
3. I dont sleep walk, I execute my dreamland escapades in 3D
4. Omera I dont doze off...I just go on stand-by
5. Ramoginite ya leo imesiika..yawa, nawesa kubaliwa kutoka nilipe tena?
5. Nyako did u see me on CNN on the feature "WHO OWNS AMERICA"
6. At Ramoginite Luo gentleman sees a pickup at the parkinglot Kwani mugithi night pia yuko leo
7. I didnt go to school named after somebody, thats a homestead Omera I was in Alliance
8. Teacher: repeat after me, ODM is not as strong as it used to be" Student: Hakunaaaaa bwana!
9. Omera I take my range rover sport 2 a car wash.......YOU take ur Vitz 4 a baby shower!!!
#43 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 12:57:55 PM

Insurgent wrote:
On a serious note, I met Mcraggae on foot going to his work station at industrial area enterprise road. Fuel prices were hard on him and he could not afford fueling the car and enjoy his favourite GK at the same time.

On meeting him, I went like, "Mc, what's up?"

And he was like "Am on a fitness program." But you could tell he had done three miles from the dust on his boots, as if he had walked all the way from Moyale.

@jah man...how is it going?
nwamaina
#44 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 2:28:39 PM

No one can beat our brothers from the lakeside at this...wow!!!
Sure
#45 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 2:36:04 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Insurgent wrote:
On a serious note, I met Mcraggae on foot going to his work station at industrial area enterprise road. Fuel prices were hard on him and he could not afford fueling the car and enjoy his favourite GK at the same time.

On meeting him, I went like, "Mc, what's up?"

And he was like "Am on a fitness program." But you could tell he had done three miles from the dust on his boots, as if he had walked all the way from Moyale.

@jah man...how is it going?
Is the program still on?
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
The fast & furious
#46 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 2:16:37 PM

A Luo doesn't feel challenged by marrying from the lake side. He prefers to cross the rift valley and over to the ridges for the daughter of ...... in order for his children to have a fairer skin from the muthoniwa's daughter and intelligence from his lakeside fish eating warriors.
The signature of God runs in all things. Only fools fail to see it and believe in Him. However, others see it even where non exists - now you see where the false pastor comes in.
The fast & furious
#47 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 2:20:18 PM

doesn't hide having been outside the country. Being outside the country even for a week is reason enough to default on many promises and tasks so that when you remind him, he says, you didn't know I was in Atlanta for a conference meeting? As if his going there has anything to do with the task at hand.
The signature of God runs in all things. Only fools fail to see it and believe in Him. However, others see it even where non exists - now you see where the false pastor comes in.
milken
#48 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 2:40:45 PM

Doesn't throw stones, he throws meteors
Itari muting'oe ihuragwo ngi ni Ngai
Burning Spear
#49 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 3:19:55 PM

doesn't drink Johnny Walker becoz he doesnt drink Alcohol from people Walking."You dont have 'Johny driving an S-Class?''
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
cmk
#50 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 3:39:42 PM

doesn't like to see the table top especially when drinking with friends..omera i want the table covered with beer bottles..how can we sit here without beer..never mind each guy has 4 unopened bottles already..yawa.
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
7 Pages«<34567>