wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

How much does it cost you to go to work?
freestyle
#21 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 7:09:00 AM

fare=0 walk 30min,lunch 30bob for fruit salad,total=600 per month.

paid in full
Spend.thrift
#22 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 7:49:00 AM

Nobody factors in the cost of car maintenance and insurance as a cost or for those who walk,the cost of replacing either shoes or the shoe sole and for those who walk for very long distances the adjusted cost of supper or the cost of salimia or Robb ointment (those days,I would walk for 45 minutes but I would eat thrice as much as I do at supper time). Plus my shoes would last max. 1 year.

The cost of washing dishes for those who carry lunchboxes...in this case the costs of running the office microwave and/or disposing the plastic foils/wrappers is externalised.

And I noticed that my car's fuel consumption factors in the load. For instance when its just me and one person on the passenger seat,its 700 per week. But with 2 more butts in the back,it goes to 1000k circa so I dont give lifts because 'my rear shocks are always bad'

We tenda wema kisha wende zako. Usinipe macho ya kutarajia shukrani!!!
tamtam
#23 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 8:00:00 AM

Fuel @ 1000 per week = 4,000 pm (milleage claimed Approx 15,000pm)

Lunch carry from home most of the times = more food prepared for dinner

Parking =free parking

travelling timem60 hours per month

Househelp to take care of my babies when am working - 4000pm

Don't tell God how Big your storm is,tell the Storm how Big your God is.
The shifts of Fortune test the reliability of friends
akowally
#24 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 10:21:00 AM

@ k22

I consider that once in a while ....It is not one friend it is a group of friends who we all work with,most in the management. We all go with one car from among their cars to save cash.... most managers wouldn't offer their juniors lifts and expect them to contribute...good friends I have

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 2:37:06 PM

I'm spending 8k per month on psv transport plus lunch.

Sasa niaomba serikali inisaidie...Pray
Genghis Khan
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 3:39:28 PM

Fuel 11,000 pm... and I only fuel with kcard on Sundays!
Lunch, maybe 6,000 pm!
Car service 8k every 4months.

That means annually:
Fuel 132k!!!!
Lunch 72k
Service 24k

Total 228k
Monthly 19K!!!! (Subject to upward adjustments as food and fuel prices rise)

And i have not factored other work related costs like tyres, shoes & suits that i can't wear to the pub!Sad
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
Barrywhite
#27 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 4:11:19 PM

Fuel 10,000pm
Sevice 8k every 3 months.
Total annually = 152k
Monthly average = 12,667 pm.
Lunch Nil,I dont take lunch at all.
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
Genghis Khan
#28 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 4:20:10 PM

Genghis Khan wrote:
Lunch, maybe 6,000 pm!

That means annually:
Fuel 132k!!!!
Lunch 72k
Service 24k

Total 228k

And i have not factored other work related costs like tyres, shoes & suits that i can't wear to the pub!Sad

I could have been rich but for my job!
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
Pierce
#29 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 4:22:05 PM

Genghis Khan wrote:
Lunch, maybe 6,000 pm!

That means annually:
Fuel 132k!!!!
Lunch 72k
Service 24k

Total 228k

#30 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:01:08 AM

15K.
Nkt, and the bulk of it is fueling the monster.

Forester
#31 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 12:21:10 PM

Genghis Khan wrote:
Lunch, maybe 6,000 pm!

That means annually:
Fuel 132k!!!!
Lunch 72k
Service 24k

Total 228k

Uza gari nunua baiskeli!NKT.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Genghis Khan
#32 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 3:53:54 PM

Forester wrote:
Genghis Khan wrote:
Lunch, maybe 6,000 pm!

That means annually:
Fuel 132k!!!!
Lunch 72k
Service 24k

Total 228k

Great idea! Applause Applause Applause Hadn't thought about it...

Let me see... Think Think Think But I fear for my kitambi!!

No.... wait...Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you I have to maintain my weight...

Hapana... Brick wall Brick wallBrick wall nikikonda watasema...

Btw is Forester your current car? Inakula pesa ngapi?
Forester
#33 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 4:48:59 PM

Genghis Khan wrote:
Forester wrote:
Genghis Khan wrote:
Lunch, maybe 6,000 pm!

That means annually:
Fuel 132k!!!!
Lunch 72k
Service 24k

Total 228k

No.... wait...Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you I have to maintain my weight...

Hiyo Forester is but a dreamSad soon to realised lakinismile Right now am using my footsubishi & legsus(Lexus)to take me around (LOL!) There's nothing as dangerous as riding a baiskeli on Kenyan roads,i hear womenfolk of Ungwaro(Kawangware) don't cook for their men until they arrive home safe & sound. Anyway, the Subaru Leone (1987) GB will one day grow into the Forestersmile Anyone experienced engine trouble with this classic especially the caburator? and how do you treat this?
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Genghis Khan
#34 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 7:07:31 PM

Forester wrote:
Genghis Khan wrote:
Forester wrote:
Genghis Khan wrote:
Lunch, maybe 6,000 pm!

That means annually:
Fuel 132k!!!!
Lunch 72k
Service 24k

Total 228k

Hiyo Forester is but a dreamSad soon to realised lakinismile Right now am using my footsubishi & legsus(Lexus)to take me around (LOL!) There's nothing as dangerous as riding a baiskeli on Kenyan roads,i hear womenfolk of Ungwaro(Kawangware) don't cook for their men until they arrive home safe & sound. Anyway, the Subaru Leone (1987) GB will one day grow into the Forestersmile Anyone experienced engine trouble with this classic especially the caburator? and how do you treat this?

Laughing out loudly You forgot shoebaru
msotoville
#35 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 7:15:30 PM

Fare (to and fro) - 50x2x26 =2,600/-
lunch (downtown powermix, i.e, njahi, peas, githeri, nyama, pilau washed down with mango juice) - 90 x 26 = 2,440/-

Total = 5,040/-
So nice that its nasty, so bangin' its busting,
So slick that its sick, so dope its disgusting!
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 9:25:24 PM

@forester, You must also own a feets, lol. Very cost effects.
funnyguy
#37 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 8:49:31 AM

Genghis Khan wrote:
Forester wrote:
Genghis Khan wrote:
Forester wrote:
Genghis Khan wrote:
Lunch, maybe 6,000 pm!

That means annually:
Fuel 132k!!!!
Lunch 72k
Service 24k

Total 228k

LOL!

Fuel ~ 10k pm (Forester w Turbo- service ~8-12k every 5-6months)
Lunch ~ 5k pm

I work from home ~30% of the month
Genghis Khan
#38 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 4:58:46 PM

funnyguy wrote:
Genghis Khan wrote:

LOL!

Fuel ~ 10k pm (Forester w Turbo- service ~8-12k every 5-6months)
Lunch ~ 5k pm

I work from home ~30% of the month

How bwana? I wanna be like u. What do u do?
lovely2010
#39 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 9:31:11 AM

Starting next month...fuel...I'll be walking, 30min, lunch provided, no paying rent...I'll be the happiest woman...
tuvok
#40 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 10:32:31 AM

How come no one is mentioning INSURANCE. Ama watu wanalipa 3rd party :D