wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

Solitaire
chalan
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 7:57:02 AM

A receptionist, office secretary etc, comes early to the office, logs on to her computer and goes on to launch Solitaire. You can tell, that she anything between 28 and 32 years old. I thought that solitaire was a teenage thing?
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 8:14:58 AM

Nope. I play it once in a while when am tired with work and I dont want to leave my desk. And another game called Mahjong Titans on windows 7 too.
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 8:27:06 AM

Did you have to mention secretary, receptionist etc......
Mostly when I am a phone at my desk, I launch solitaire even if I dont finish the game!!
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 8:36:48 AM

kingfisher wrote:
Nope. I play it once in a while when am tired with work and I dont want to leave my desk. And another game called Mahjong Titans on windows 7 too.

Me too. Not Titans though. And also Angry Birds on Chrome. Simples games but really serve a purpose.
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 9:03:26 AM

You guys are smoking what?
Me I log in to wazua at any given opportunity,what to do with solitaire?
d'oh! d'oh!

#6 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 9:14:52 AM

I prefer minesweeper
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 9:20:13 AM

...pacman refreshes...munching those dots...
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:07:08 AM

chalan wrote:
A receptionist, office secretary etc, comes early to the office, logs on to her computer and goes on to launch Solitaire. You can tell, that she anything between 28 and 32 years old. I thought that solitaire was a teenage thing?

...Hebu launch saa na uanze kucheza tuone kama utamaliza the first time...
...@Solitaire, as a good and honest Kenyan tell us the truth...Then you will know that it is not a child's play...and by the way do you play cards...with your wife or kids...these are some of the things that can bring a family together...As childish as it may appear...You can also use it a foreplay...Consult @Carygoh and you will not be accused that "game yako iko chini...Asi, nachukua barabara ya takataka!!!
pn
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:17:27 AM

In my first job i kept on playing freecell and solitaire and kept on getting in trouble with my boss over the same, but they are good because they challenge the mind which i hear slows the aging of it.
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:21:50 AM

Luxor 3......On a good day,i'll go to sleep past midnight trying to beat it....Very addictive.What's wrong with solitaire?
Capri
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:57:26 AM

FreeCell... some games are very challenging.
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 12:33:11 PM

chalan wrote:

Better than gossipping. Suits her, let her play in peace. Even directors when bored will refresh the ming with such games. No big deal.
karqui
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 12:35:52 PM

internet scrabble any time when i cant think constructively. very good breather.
chalan
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 12:38:17 PM

pn wrote:
In my first job i kept on playing freecell and solitaire and kept on getting in trouble with my boss over the same, but they are good because they challenge the mind which i hear slows the aging of it.

I do not think there would have been trouble if (s)he found you playing chess.
FancyFace
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 12:48:50 PM

chalan wrote:

wacha madharau!! ati receptionist, teenage bla bla....stop thinking! nkt

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
arapsonkot
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 3:56:34 PM

Kwani you guys don't have links to porn sites?
Sent from my iPad" is the new "Haters gonna hate".
pn
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 4:01:06 PM

chalan wrote:
pn wrote:

I do not think there would have been trouble if (s)he found you playing chess.

@ Chalan the problem was playing any computer game not those ones in particular.
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 4:58:14 PM

@pn, sasa ukiongea hivyo juu ya computer games, si utapata heart attack when you find grown men play XBox, PS2/3, na kadhalika? There's nothing wrong with playing games. It all depends with your approach in life.