wazua Mon, Aug 4, 2025

12 Pages«<23456>»
Listed banks H1 results - Profits continue to grow!
#61 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 7:05:02 PM

d
Cde Monomotapa
#62 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 7:13:02 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
d

nini wewe?
lovely2010
#63 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 7:44:58 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
d

nini wewe?

Guys, u made my day...I guess he wanted to say "DRAKE" but then he chocked!!!
#64 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 7:45:14 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
d

nini wewe?

Laughing out loudly My bad
Cde Monomotapa
#65 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 7:53:45 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
d

nini wewe?

Guys, u made my day...I guess he wanted to say "DRAKE" but then he chocked!!!

LOL! I think my bro is flipping. This bear, nkt! Tunakuombea lakini.
#66 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 8:12:02 PM

lol

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
mwanahisa
#67 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 7:22:52 PM

And now Banks reporting season kicks off.

First to go is Equatorial Commercial Bank.

PBT UP from a loss of 73 mil in 2010 to a profit of Kshs 43.26 mil.

PAT UP from a loss of Kshs 98 mil to a profit of 30.3 million.
Cde Monomotapa
#68 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 7:53:20 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
And now Banks reporting season kicks off.

First to go is Equatorial Commercial Bank.

PBT UP from a loss of 73 mil in 2010 to a profit of Kshs 43.26 mil.

PAT UP from a loss of Kshs 98 mil to a profit of 30.3 million.

Interesting...so in essence they clawed back 112M in PBT to close @33M. Good show!
mwekez@ji
#69 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 8:39:46 PM

There is money to be made this season in some banks stock. Watch Equity Bank, its trading only 1% above its 52 week low
QW25071985
#70 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 8:52:05 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
There is money to be made this season in some banks stock. Watch Equity Bank, its trading only 1% above its 52 week low

so we Buy ! ..lol.I dnt think so. mr.Market is too concerned with the political temp. in the country to even look at the results ..
mwekez@ji
#71 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 8:55:35 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

so we Buy ! ..lol.I dnt think so. mr.Market is too concerned with the political temp. in the country to even look at the results ..

Mwenye macho haambiwi tazama!!!!
QW25071985
#72 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 9:00:23 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Mwenye macho haambiwi tazama!!!!

what are you trying to prove .??? that we buy Equity bank ????? are you joking ???
I said and i will say again . these results will have Zero effect on the n.s.e. even if it does rally its a time to sell into the rally coz the market isnt too comfortable with what lies ahead..
mwekez@ji
#73 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 9:04:33 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Any returns this year will be on merit so shed the dogs and stack up the studs.

E.A Cables debuts these thoughts on the up-side. More to come.

kenyainvestor
#74 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 10:23:38 PM

If Equity posts MUCH lower profit growth in Q2 than Q1, will guys finally accept times are really hard?
LATEST BLOG POST: NSE BANKING SECTOR REPORT - THE TOP 5
FACEBOOK: Kenya Investing
TWITTER HANDLE: @kenyainvestor
the deal
#75 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 10:37:26 PM

Expect member to earn billions from fees & commissions...those ones are not affectes by economic events thats the advantage of having 5.7M members...
kenyainvestor
#76 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 10:45:47 PM

That's nothing new! But profits don't come from fees and commissions only!
LATEST BLOG POST: NSE BANKING SECTOR REPORT - THE TOP 5
FACEBOOK: Kenya Investing
TWITTER HANDLE: @kenyainvestor
the deal
#77 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 10:53:05 PM

kenyainvestor wrote:
That's nothing new! But profits don't come from fees and commissions only!

Fees and commissions were up 44% in Q1 to Sh2.9 Billion, I expect member to mantain 1Q momentum or do 70-85% increase in 1H PAT.
the deal
#78 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:01:10 AM

Coop is overvalued compared to its peers...i like I did with Britak...this research report is hard hitting and it will turn heads
mwanahisa
#79 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:10:08 AM

the deal wrote:
Coop is overvalued compared to its peers...i like I did with Britak...this research report is hard hitting and it will turn heads

At its current price, I disagree, but bring it on...I bought a huge chunk at 14.90 last week such is the strength of my conviction.

the deal
#80 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 2:45:22 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
the deal wrote:

At its current price, I disagree, but bring it on...I bought a huge chunk at 14.90 last week such is the strength of my conviction.

Buying Coop at 14.90 is a crimesmile