wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

Mob Justice at Donholm
#21 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 4:42:29 PM

GG,
Watch and listen!!!!
#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 4:47:17 PM

I am trying to also grasp how ONE man can try to hijack a bus ( 51 Seater) in broad daylight. And a kayole boiud bus at that! SImtetei lakini. Mwizi ni mwizi ni mwizi.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 4:51:23 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
I am trying to also grasp how ONE man can try to hijack a bus ( 51 Seater) in broad daylight. And a kayole boiud bus at that! SImtetei lakini. Mwizi ni mwizi ni mwizi.

ndio nasema watch and listen the background talks.....also notice that when it started the police had all the chances to save but chose otherwise!!!!
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 5:34:27 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

Being carjacked is no joke and these thugs are so stupid and can kill at the slightest provocation.So its better he be killed than to live all his life carjacking and scaring people.

who remembers an incidence on Jogoo road near city stadium th
at was aired by televisions sometines in 2006-2008 (cant remember well) the stupid thugs shot a woman dead coz she prayed loudly.I hope she went to heaven.

And the one a disabled man was shot and killed because he was taking too long to get out of the car after being carjacked. If I remember correctly, his son was also killed while on his knees begging for his life - unarmed!!!

Who knows, if these thug was not killed that day, he might have killed a couple of [more] innocent Kenyans by now!

And I'm told that you might arrest such a fellow and take him to a police station only to meet him on your way home from the station! Apparently some of them have "standing orders" with senior policemen. They pay them a certain fixed amount every month/week whether they have robbed or not, whether they have been arrested or not. When you take them to the police station, you are doing absolutely ZERO!!!
#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 5:41:58 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

Apparently they were four. Three escaped.

And if you have ever been "matatu jacked" or know anyone who has, you will know how it goes. The thugs are evenly distributed in the matatu and look like anyone else. One of them starts the hijacking process and the others join in. If things go terribly wrong at the beginning of the process, the others [especially if they had only one real gun (in possession of the guy who was to start the process)], keep put and continue pretending to be normal passengers.
#26 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:01:13 AM

Sytems are failing my good people..
society is only acting in spontaneity.... we are back to the early 90's

The problem with mob justice is that the thugs evolve with it..
They are human.. every other job is taken up, including all begging spaces in towns, CBD & suburban shopping centers..
The guys are hungry and they need to eat, they only know one way how to.. STEAL.. to impove their chances, they get guns..

If we start burning them.. we only scare away the cowardly ones. for the most daring who need to survive, they device ways & means to keep up..

In the 90's there would be like 5 or so thugs, if you started shouting MWIZI!!! or tried to stop them.. you will end up with 5 people pointing at you as the "Mwizi", already reigning blows and kicks to stop you from talking.. for heavens sake they can even put their gun on you to save their skin..

thats why this thing was malizwad back then.. lets not go there.. an eye for an eye...
#27 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:08:13 AM

bwenyenye wrote:

And if you have ever been "matatu jacked" or know anyone who has, you will know how it goes. The thugs are evenly distributed in the matatu and look like anyone else. One of them starts the hijacking process and the others join in. If things go terribly wrong at the beginning of the process, the others [especially if they had only one real gun (in possession of the guy who was to start the process)], keep put and continue pretending to be normal passengers.

Quite right @Maichy. Things just went wrong and this guy was cornered by the public. He will pay for the sins of his colleagues.
#28 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:24:14 AM

Robinhood wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

Quite right @Maichy. Things just went wrong and this guy was cornered by the public. He will pay for the sins of his colleagues.

He has paid smile smile

Kwanini
#29 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:35:52 AM

@maich, the Hamurabi law for an eye for eye can be effective but the challenge is when to stop the instantly brewed justice. i was once subjected to the extremes of carjackers, whose fire was later to be returned in equal measure by the flying scoundrels. All in all, how we react to these situations can break or make a man...and make a lady weep.
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
#30 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:48:05 AM

I dont know why I watched the clip....My eyes are swollen from lack of sleep.

I think I have a syndrome or something why should a MAN/Father be so affected by GRAPHIC Videos or scenes.

PLIZ HELP A BROTHER BE AS HEARTLESS AS THOSE GUYS.
majimaji
#31 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:49:06 AM

Mob justice is tolerated by the elite and middle classes. Why: they are hardly ever the victim.
In the 70's, the law was changed to give a mandatory hanging sentence for robbery with violence crimes. Why: because the same classes are the most affected.
Crimes committed by the said classes eg corruption, fraud etc attract lenient sentences because the perpetrators are the upper classes; and they protect their own. Pattni got off, the Scammers at Education ministry will get off even though their crimes affected millions adversely.
#32 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:59:35 AM

majimaji wrote:

Mob justice is tolerated by the elite and middle classes. Why: they are hardly ever the victim.
In the 70's, the law was changed to give a mandatory hanging sentence for robbery with violence crimes. Why: because the same classes are the most affected.
Crimes committed by the said classes eg corruption, fraud etc attract lenient sentences because the perpetrators are the upper classes; and they protect their own. Pattni got off, the Scammers at Education ministry will get off even though their crimes affected millions adversely.

Bravo!!! someone sees a social class perspective in mob justice. Nktest
#33 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 12:56:07 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

Being carjacked is no joke and these thugs are so stupid and can kill at the slightest provocation.So its better he be killed than to live all his life carjacking and scaring people.

who remembers an incidence on Jogoo road near city stadium th
at was aired by televisions sometines in 2006-2008 (cant remember well) the stupid thugs shot a woman dead coz she prayed loudly.I hope she went to heaven.

And the one a disabled man was shot and killed because he was taking too long to get out of the car after being carjacked. If I remember correctly, his son was also killed while on his knees begging for his life - unarmed!!!

Who knows, if these thug was not killed that day, he might have killed a couple of [more] innocent Kenyans by now!

And I'm told that you might arrest such a fellow and take him to a police station only to meet him on your way home from the station! Apparently some of them have "standing orders" with senior policemen. They pay them a certain fixed amount every month/week whether they have robbed or not, whether they have been arrested or not. When you take them to the police station, you are doing absolutely ZERO!!!

I know of a guy who had been carjacked. He reported the matter to the police and the next day one of the carjackers was arrested. He went to identify the thug at the police station at a parade. The guy was shot dead a few days later while drinking in a pub. God rest his soul. The thugs have no human faces/heart. To them you keep your rights up your **s and let them dictate the rules, period. They kill without fear/mercy.Sad
mozenrat
#34 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 2:36:50 PM

Does anyone have a different link? Youtube have removed the video for being "shocking and disgusting content"
majimaji
#35 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 3:13:36 PM

@ Robinhood: the litmus test is simple: if you were at the scene, would you have been one of the guys crushing the dudes head or a bystander/spectator/cheering? It's a class thing whatever your answer.
#36 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 1:15:58 PM

@mozenrat, experienced the same "video removed by youtube for shocking and disgusting content"

Since I had googled, I looked it up on www.bestgore.com

What I saw there was maybe worse than the clip, only that they're still pictures. Since it was morning and I didn't want to have negative images in my mind all day, I decided to quit while ahead.

A woman who has been carjacked and raped might share the sentiments of kill any carjacker on the spot. If you only read about it in newspapers, you might echo the sentiments of Amnesty international. That's my take on it.