wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

Kenyan Men should stop this BS
callaspade
#41 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 9:09:58 AM

......i can only blame you drunkard.you anounce your returning by calling 20 people for a drink????
....i suspect you came smelling of zim dollars or greek euros and our friends can smoke you out easily.
....tell your buddies out there ,the ones about to come back to dress decently when they land NBO.
...If they dress like sonko or behave like one,they will surely foot the bills and then come post here.
#42 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 9:22:59 AM

This is the problem which comes when you land with a diaspora ego but cannot foot a kenyan bill....guys just cannor understand the problem with you....ABK!!!!
#43 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 9:34:59 AM

This is the problem which comes when you land with a diaspora ego but cannot foot a kenyan bill....guys just cannor understand the problem with you....ABK!!!!

hahaha this post sounds so you MCReggae. How are you?,siku mingi......
#44 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 9:39:20 AM

famooz wrote:

hahaha this post sounds so you MCReggae. How are you?,siku mingi......

Hey famooz, I am good, wewe ndio umeenda MIA. I just have a problem with peeps who wanna feel big but can't pay up!!!!
For Sport
#45 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 9:51:21 AM

Drunkard
You’re experiencing re entry culture shock. The good news is its temporary – you will adjust. It is similar to the "shock" experienced when a Kenyan goes West, is “invited” for a drink / meal and at the end, the “host” expects you to pay for your share, and a paying a tip is the norm. Here, the rule is if you invite someone out, you generally foot the bill, especially when they are strangers or people you dont know too well. If you invite a friend out, usually they will have the sense of responsibility to help sort out the bill. So as you’ve been told, it boils down to who you are hanging out with.

Get rid of the western hang ups (there is no rule here that bills must be split evenly) or, dine /drink alone (to be doubly sure youre only footing your share), or wait to get invited out (in which case the primary obligation to pay does not rest with you).
livie
#46 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 10:24:23 AM

When dating, If you invite a gal to a classy joint and she shows up with her clan, down grade the venue immediately, tell them to go to a cheaper place, spend on two what you would have spent on one. Ignore your gal and katia the friend(s). If they burst your budget, excuse yourself early, say you have an emergency, give your lady your 'contribution' and tell her to top up the excess. Make sure the notes are folded mamamboga style so she can't know how much it is until much later. Lol that was in my younger days...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#47 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 10:35:28 AM

I am liking this discussion. So we need to start developing questionnaires so as to know which friends to keep and which ones to shake off. Wapi @kaigangio :)?
Kirika
#48 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 11:02:02 AM

livie wrote:
When dating, If you invite a gal to a classy joint and she shows up with her clan, down grade the venue immediately, tell them to go to a cheaper place, spend on two what you would have spent on one. Ignore your gal and katia the friend(s). If they burst your budget, excuse yourself early, say you have an emergency, give your lady your 'contribution' and tell her to top up the excess. Make sure the notes are folded mamamboga style so she can't know how much it is until much later. Lol that was in my younger days...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause

That's a classic get-away, but i agree with Wendz, if you have leeches for friends then dont complain when you endlessly foot all the bills all the time.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 11:08:30 AM

famooz wrote:
I am liking this discussion. So we need to start developing questionnaires so as to know which friends to keep and which ones to shake off. Wapi @kaigangio :)?

i am up and around and still shaking the "red comb" aka "githuku"
#50 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 11:22:02 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Like Wendz i will ask-who are you guys hanging out with? Seriously!

pheew, thank God someone feels me.... some guys here thought it was a brag... well, may be we do not do the 9Ks drinks and all and may be our highest bill is a few hundreds, but the point was, i havent met those guys(men or women) who invite you for a drink then wait for you to pay....
#51 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 11:30:27 AM

@drunkard, another syndrome that's quite rampant with the Uni lot especially - those who feel they are 'fine':

(a) Mtu anakunywa Black or Red Ice, you enter and order a round of drinks kidogo someone is 'tired' of Black Ice, next thing Cosmopolitan's have flooded the table at 700/= a piece! lol

(b) Before the club, all are hungry, do some quick fast food or home meal except someone(s). Arrive Club, kidogo someone is hungry and wants to order off the club menu. fish fingers 800/=! lol

By time you getting home for some warmth, a guy is pounding the woman like crazy!! If you've clubbed long enough you'll generate a STOP LOSS position like that of sparkly!!

For those asking drunkard who he hangs with, you forget all these stop loss positions have a genesis. Operative Rule of Thumb - Money is yours, No ambiguity with its expense!!
#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 11:42:56 AM

I really never minded footing the bill for the chic I was dating or interested in but it really is painful to pay the side kick's (her ugly friend) bills. Have you noticed that they eat and drink the most bila shame?
I also never minded paying for her pretty friends...

#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 11:56:40 AM

I really never minded footing the bill for the chic I was dating or interested in but it really is painful to pay the side kick's (her ugly friend) bills. Have you noticed that they eat and drink the most bila shame?
I also never minded paying for her pretty friends...

#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 12:12:12 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
@Wendz,

If you have not met a guy who asks for his/her fantasies when you are buying or a guy who can gulp down seven Pilsner( I dont know why they like this beer ) in like forty five minutes, well as long as YOU is paying, you are one very lucky woman.

Me too!!

Mambo ya date ni ngumu sana
#55 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 12:27:10 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
famooz wrote:

i am up and around and still shaking the "red comb" aka "githuku"

hahaha i don know what you mean by 'Githuku'. But i liked the summary that you gave that person who was telling us about living with a dude who was just bumming at home. So could you come up with a questionnaire so we know what to look out for in freeloaders?
#56 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 12:27:42 PM

kingfisher wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:
@Wendz,

If you have not met a guy who asks for his/her fantasies when you are buying or a guy who can gulp down seven Pilsner( I dont know why they like this beer ) in like forty five minutes, well as long as YOU is paying, you are one very lucky woman.

Me too!!

May be Pilsner swallows easily like a todler's porridge!

#57 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 12:28:17 PM

kingfisher wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:
@Wendz,

Me too!!

LOL! Campus kids you guy. First beer usually Pilsner - red label smile down them like a problem! usually trading beer for their female colleagues!!! hao nao present drunkards problem. beba pesa! smile
#58 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 1:35:10 PM

Quite interesting, we have never discussed this before:-

I never drink on credit and watch my bill so i am careful with my bill. I Enjoy/Don't Mind Paying For:-
1. Pretty chic i like and her friends
2. Good pal who is kidogo broke(but not a ka-drunkie friend)
3. My friends when i have really made some money.
4. Someone who likes buying me drinks (kind of exchange)
5. People am out with and i know the cost of drinks where we are is steep for them. Sometimes i really enjoy this, i become a controller and lord of somekind.

BTW There is a difference between inviting someone ("can i buy you a drink?") and telling them "let's meet at the pub".

I don't like buying for:-
1. Most of my drinking buddies. Most of them will let you spend whatever much you can on them even when their pockets are packed. We just cheat each other we are broke and take care of our own bills. If he buys i buy back, our bills are separate at all times, kwisha.
2. Drunkies, who drink anything in whatever quantity is available.
3. Alcohol beggars, "buy me one" types you meet in the bar.
4. Neighborhood chics who "kinda" charged me for a landing, i feel like i am still being charged, hence overcharging.
Meru Holiness
#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 1:47:32 PM

4. Neighborhood chics who "kinda" charged me for a landing, i feel like i am still being charged, hence overcharging.

And what do you mean by "'Kinda' charged me"?
#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 1:58:27 PM

And what do you mean by "'Kinda' charged me"?

yaani you pay to land neighbourhood chicks????....ama ni neighbourhood hoes!!