Mob justice shows systems have failed.
Nothing to celebrate there
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
SAY NO TO MOB JUSTICE '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
Kiraitu will say "say know to momb njustisth" Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
People can truly be heartless. I saw someone lifting a huge stone to crush the fellow's head. Jameni!!!! That said, I have been a victim in an armed carjacking and it is not pretty at all. And the thugs are too willing to kill. Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Mob injustice is primitive but sometimes there is no choice. This is because have perfected the art of thuggery. they commit crime with impunity like the Mpigs.
there's no justice here. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Technically speaking, that victim can successfully sue the police. It is the responsibility of the police to protect life and property and the force standing orders (FSO) allow them to use their weapons to deal with any stone thrower, not shoot in the air. They were there but took off and let the crowd get to the victim (I say victim and not thief because we don't know and where is the accuser anyway?)
...watching that clip, kuna watu wako na roho!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Gordon Gekko wrote:Technically speaking, that victim can successfully sue the police. It is the responsibility of the police to protect life and property and the force standing orders (FSO) allow them to use their weapons to deal with any stone thrower, not shoot in the air. They were there but took off and let the crowd get to the victim (I say victim and not thief because we don't know and where is the accuser anyway?)
@GG Where, in hell? The dead tell no tales. "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Shocking. The policemen did nothing. What the hell were they doing there?
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 546 Location: Garissa
Tebes wrote:Gordon Gekko wrote:Technically speaking, that victim can successfully sue the police. It is the responsibility of the police to protect life and property and the force standing orders (FSO) allow them to use their weapons to deal with any stone thrower, not shoot in the air. They were there but took off and let the crowd get to the victim (I say victim and not thief because we don't know and where is the accuser anyway?)
@GG Where, in hell? The dead tell no tales. Unless you have never been car/bus jacked, you would have no mercy for this thugs. It is good for the society as thugs get an idea of what will happen if they are caught. It is called Kazi ya kubahatisha maisha. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
.....you gonna reap, just what you saw!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
majimaji wrote: Shocking. The policemen did nothing. What the hell were they doing there?
Those police officers did A LOT to protect the thug. And I mean this. I saw police men some years back asking a crowd "Sasa mnatuitia huyu tumpeleke wapi? Simumalize kazi." That was after they realized the suspect had been beaten up but was still very alive. The mob thought they were being set up and didn't continue beating the fellow until the policemen walked from the scene and stood some distance away. And as requested, the mob "malizad" kazi. I have absolutely no mercy for thugs. Zero!!! As @Sure says, if you [or a close friend/relative] have never been a victim of these scum of the earth, don't talk! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
Gordon Gekko wrote:Technically speaking, that victim can successfully sue the police. It is the responsibility of the police to protect life and property and the force standing orders (FSO) allow them to use their weapons to deal with any stone thrower, not shoot in the air. They were there but took off and let the crowd get to the victim (I say victim and not thief because we don't know and where is the accuser anyway?)
![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) you made me laugh in this sad thread. You expect the guy to walk,I admire your optimism BTW hav you watched it upto the end? One police officer is willing to save the guy but the other is enjoying every moment of it...if you listen carefully you will hear one police officer tell the other to arrest the suspect but he gets ' akuna haja ' response from his colleague. According to the clip that guy was cornered after a failed carjacking attempt....a Kayole (read eastlando) bus...that definitely a suicide attempt. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Robbery with violence should be handled with violence too! This guys have killed, are killing and will continue to kill even in the future. Mwizi na mbakaji anafaa aoneshwe chamtemakuni! LOLest Did anyone see any mob justice there? I didn't, did you? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
You should read the comments people have posted at http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/tv/mobjustice
How do we justify the taking of another man's life? Whether he's innocent or guilty does not warrant this stoning to death. Hapana. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Being carjacked is no joke and these thugs are so stupid and can kill at the slightest provocation.So its better he be killed than to live all his life carjacking and scaring people. who remembers an incidence on Jogoo road near city stadium th at was aired by televisions sometines in 2006-2008 (cant remember well) the stupid thugs shot a woman dead coz she prayed loudly.I hope she went to heaven. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
selah wrote:Gordon Gekko wrote:Technically speaking, that victim can successfully sue the police. It is the responsibility of the police to protect life and property and the force standing orders (FSO) allow them to use their weapons to deal with any stone thrower, not shoot in the air. They were there but took off and let the crowd get to the victim (I say victim and not thief because we don't know and where is the accuser anyway?)
![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) you made me laugh in this sad thread. You expect the guy to walk,I admire your optimism BTW hav you watched it upto the end? One police officer is willing to save the guy but the other is enjoying every moment of it...if you listen carefully you will hear one police officer tell the other to arrest the suspect but he gets ' akuna haja ' response from his colleague. According to the clip that guy was cornered after a failed carjacking attempt....a Kayole (read eastlando) bus...that definitely a suicide attempt. Please don't get me wrong. I never suggested that the guy should go free. I am an ex, and they taught us to save life and property, regardless of whose life and whose property. Once the police were caught in the compromising position, they had no choice but to follow the law - even if just for PR purposes. If they were away from the public glare, it is normal to kumnyeshea maganda. BTW, I doubt the carjacking story. Who is his right mind would carjack a public vehicle in a heavily populated suburb during the day?
ili iwe funzo kwa wengine.... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Culture
Mob Justice at Donholm