wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

Kenyan Men should stop this BS
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 1:48:58 PM

@Mlevi,

I agree with you that kuna wamama na wababa wenye tabia mbaya sana. He/ She invites you for a date, the proceeds to order her fantasies. When the bill comes, she looks the other way! This habit is even picking up with men. Iko wanaume shenzi kabisa kwa club. Please style up. Drink within your means!

I remember one time, I am chilling in club then at around midnight a friend calls me and tells me to join them at another club. The minute I fika, I find her with like three other women and I could see they had had a nyce time. I was abit high so I asked for water. When I decided to leave, I asked the waiter for my bill and the waiter had the audacity to ask ' siulipe hata hiyo yao?'
Hiyo club niliwacha kwenda!nkt!
#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 2:13:43 PM

@Mlevi
...Should not assume things...make things clear from the start...this is not the West and we dont assume.
...There are nice 'Eves'out there who will foot the bill again and again.
...Depends on who you are hanging out with... Kama ulienda kuokota takataka ya K-street usitulee...You got what you went for...
...Again the issue of how we have been socialised matters...Men have always paid bills in Kenya!!! Ati ukialikwa for a drink huko west unaenda ukijibebea changaa yako! Some of this BS from the west makes me want to chance a fart when I have diarrhoea!!!

You took it from my lips..... I was going to ask, who do you guys hang out with? For all my friends, both men and women, we fight almost all the time on who is going to pay. not because no one is offering, but because everyone has removed money to pay and it exceeds what is already in the bill.... some want to pay all of it but we wont allow it. and that's whether it is a lunch or a drink... if i invite you for lunch or a drink, i know i am picking the bill. And even then, someone still asks you "you sure you are ok with paying everything?"

Or am i lucky not to have met a shenzi type?

With this, i appreciate my friends even more!!!
Inuendo
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 2:40:07 PM

@Mlevi
...Should not assume things...make things clear from the start...this is not the West and we dont assume.
...There are nice 'Eves'out there who will foot the bill again and again.
...Depends on who you are hanging out with... Kama ulienda kuokota takataka ya K-street usitulee...You got what you went for...
...Again the issue of how we have been socialised matters...Men have always paid bills in Kenya!!! Ati ukialikwa for a drink huko west unaenda ukijibebea changaa yako! Some of this BS from the west makes me want to chance a fart when I have diarrhoea!!!

You took it from my lips..... I was going to ask, who do you guys hang out with? For all my friends, both men and women, we fight almost all the time on who is going to pay. not because no one is offering, but because everyone has removed money to pay and it exceeds what is already in the bill.... some want to pay all of it but we wont allow it. and that's whether it is a lunch or a drink... if i invite you for lunch or a drink, i know i am picking the bill. And even then, someone still asks you "you sure you are ok with paying everything?"

Or am i lucky not to have met a shenzi type?

With this, i appreciate my friends even more!!!

BUT DO YOU SAY?? Kuwa mpole ! ABK!! Humility is a virtue!!
Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 2:41:49 PM

@Wendz,

If you have not met a guy who asks for his/her fantasies when you are buying or a guy who can gulp down seven Pilsner( I dont know why they like this beer ) in like forty five minutes, well as long as YOU is paying, you are one very lucky woman.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 3:58:58 PM

@nostoppingthis,we decided to imbibe at Crown Plaza Babalus instead.They were monied and I only paid for bottled water if I'm not wrong....But they had clocked mileage I didnt bother to katia any of them.
I think they behaved maturely and I urge all Kenyan ladies to embrace this styro.

You should have been with @guka, he might have had a chance..same age groupsmile
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 4:08:29 PM

This BS is hard to stop.....see the diverse opinion on the post?

All i can say to the men out there,pick a bill only when you want to,never under duress. To the women,have some class and foot your bills if you cannot offer to foot other people's bills......( read Adams bills)
Wambui Roms
#27 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 4:26:30 PM

My ten cents advice choose the friends you hang out with wisely. Its not just a question of whether they share/foot the bills, also the way they behave after having one too many can also be potentially embarrassing. Unless you are still under twenty one and you don't give a hoot at all!!!!
#28 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 4:31:12 PM

Kwani some people hang' out randomly?????.....you should know your crew......rule of thumb, lakini kwa local kuna wale hawanunuangi!!!!!
#29 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 4:32:51 PM

Kwani some people hang' out randomly?????.....you should know your crew......rule of thumb, lakini kwa local kuna wale hawanunuangi!!!!!

na wakinunua ni "spot welding" Laughing out loudly seen those guys who buy a round but skip certain individuals...
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 4:41:05 PM

na wakinunua ni "spot welding" Laughing out loudly seen those guys who buy a round but skip certain individuals...

ama wanaita waiter kando, Laughing out loudly
2 Miles
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 4:44:46 PM

Could it be sometimes men pay the bills for their ego????????
And some ladies ( the very cunning ones ) capitalise on this???
nyangao
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 5:03:19 PM

Got a habit of throwing in rounds but the moment nimeona hujarudisha mkono never expect even a match from me later. some guys really take advantage of generosity. i will buy other na nikuruke live live bagga icio!!
Drunkard
#33 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 5:11:09 PM

... I see some men trying to pretend that they don't feel the pain, I am absolutely ok with paying for a meal or a drink to any of my friends, but on my terms, it is the principle behind it, if I haven't said I am paying for it or if I didn't invite your for a meal or a drink and you make an order whether you're a man or a woman, you must pay for it, it is absurd; I will never associate with anyone with such behaviour, kenyan men need to stop being stupid, repectable women do not do that.
...My situation was that after going out with six people, men and women and blowing KSH 9,000 it was only the guys who pulled their wallets and I was suprise since the women drank the most expensive drinks and it was my expectation that they were going to pay for them; worst than that, after not paying a cent on their drinks, they wanted to go somewhere else for Nyama choma....
Genghis Khan
#34 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 5:14:52 PM

na wakinunua ni [b]"spot welding"[b/] Laughing out loudly seen those guys who buy a round but skip certain individuals...

ama wanaita waiter kando, Laughing out loudly

"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
luttz
#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 5:15:29 PM

@ Wendz, I am with you on this one. Most dudes and chics have styled up and will always want to contribute in the bill. Most of my lady friends do take care of the bills whenever they invite me. However, when one is low on cashflow, its important to be clear from the beginning to avoid confusion.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 5:32:41 PM

2 Miles wrote:
Could it be sometimes men pay the bills for their ego????????
And some ladies ( the very cunning ones ) capitalise on this???

this could be the reason. I got a friend who wont allow his lady friends to buy anything for him.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 9:01:44 PM

When dating, If you invite a gal to a classy joint and she shows up with her clan, down grade the venue immediately, tell them to go to a cheaper place, spend on two what you would have spent on one. Ignore your gal and katia the friend(s). If they burst your budget, excuse yourself early, say you have an emergency, give your lady your 'contribution' and tell her to top up the excess. Make sure the notes are folded mamamboga style so she can't know how much it is until much later. Lol that was in my younger days...
2 Miles
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 9:49:46 PM

@ Sparkly, that's crazy!!! Can't stop laughin

But on a more serious note, there is an issue here.

I meet a cute chic, chase her for a while then invite her for a drink. Surprise. She shows up with 2 extra chics. ( the extra's have never been that fly and are very loud ). So every1 is enjoyin his/her favourite drink. I am tryin to know the cute chic I invited better. The other 2 who accompanied her are just orderin drinks n discussin guys in that club as they laugh loudly.

Time to go. Waiter brings the bill. The bill is around 5k. I have the cash but I am not paying the whole bill. Never ever!!! Kwanza the chics are now behaving as if they want to rush to the ladies. So that they come when I hve sorted the bill! I have to be swift. I lean towards one of them. I do the math for her - what she her and her friend have consumed. In a very polite way, I tell her that their bill is Kshs. 2,800.

Then I turn to to my gal, tell her am droppin her. I pay our bill. Then we bid those tuchics buy and go.

Kama hawana pesa, thats their problem. This are not kids. They left their houses with plans. Just as I did. Very stupid girls.

And its not being mean. Its being rationale.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 10:14:51 PM

@ 2 Miles you've seen mengi kweli kweli :)
Ms Mkenya
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 11:53:34 PM

Like Wendz i will ask-who are you guys hanging out with? Seriously!
....above all, to stand.