wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Ex Uk Mercedes Engine plus gear box for sale
Morey
#1 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 9:32:13 AM

Its in a good working condition,drop me a line if you are interested.

Model, Make: C class, Mercedes

Trim Level: ELEGANCE AUTO

First Registered: 01.01.1999

#2 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 11:50:02 AM

Interested. BTW, anyone knows where I can get a C class body?
#3 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 12:39:22 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

@GG,
Laughing out loudly Reminds me of the early days of coloured TVs...A friend then,started with the 4 element aerial,a mast after two months and the TV finally came in two years later!smile....I can see you are on course for that dream Merc.
Morey
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 2:03:06 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

I can get for you bumpers,bonnet,doors,boot,sunroof,headlights etc- you only need to get the chassis and the shell.
tobz
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 4:56:06 PM

@ morey.Can you also get original Merc rims?
Morey
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 8:05:35 PM

tobz wrote:
@ morey.Can you also get original Merc rims?

Yep
chrisfoster
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:13:50 PM

Mercedes Benz is a car that everyone wish to own. I think its a great opportunity to get own this car. Their new models are in the market but old model looks classy and unique. I am very mch intersted in this deal.
blacksilvergal
#8 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 7:22:48 PM

Know of anyone who can help sort out central locking that is not working on an ML 270?

Thanks in advance.
JkMwatha
#9 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 1:55:12 PM

blacksilvergal wrote:
Know of anyone who can help sort out central locking that is not working on an ML 270?

Thanks in advance.

Whats not working?... the remote fob?
Can you open and lock the vehicle with the key?
Does the central locking button on the dashboard (in car) work?
mkamae
#10 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 3:44:56 PM

Looking for an engine for the Mercedes-Benz W124 E230 or head gasket
blacksilvergal
#11 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 8:10:02 PM

JkMwatha wrote:
blacksilvergal wrote:

Thanks in advance.

Thanks @JkMwatha. I do open and lock car with key; button on dashboard works. Batteries changed on remote fob but it still does not work.
Morey
#12 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 8:58:43 PM

blacksilvergal wrote:

Thanks in advance.

Have you checked the central locking fuse?i heard that there are like 2 fuses and 3 relays that operate all that. there is a chart on the lid of the fuse box maybe you need your remote relearned.
JkMwatha
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 7:13:40 PM

blacksilvergal wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
blacksilvergal wrote:

Thanks in advance.

Thanks @JkMwatha. I do open and lock car with key; button on dashboard works. Batteries changed on remote fob but it still does not work.

Just been reading about some similar problem in this MB forum ...

Also Try this from a Merc expert:

If you have already replaced the batteries in the key then the only thing you can try yourself without specialized diagnostic equipment is to carry out a resyncronisation process on the key:

1. Get inside the car & put the key in the ignition, turn the ignition on so all lights come on the dash, then turn off & remove the key.

2. Press & hold the lock button on the key & press the unlock button 5 times while keeping the lock button held down.

3. Release the lock button then press the lock button once more.

If the problem was a syncronisation issue then the key should operate the remote locking again.

If this does not work then the most common problem is a faulty key or it could be an issue with the car itself which would need diagnosis on a specialist tool such as Mercedes STAR diagnosis.

Best regards, MB Paul (Qualified Mercedes Benz Diagnostic Technician)
blacksilvergal
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 10:05:42 PM

Thanks a lot @morey and @JkMwatha for your suggestions. I'll try these and see if problem gets resolved.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 8:29:58 AM

@JkMwatha, sasa hii ni nini? When I grow up I will also get a merc so I can dispense incomprehensible advicesmilesmilesmilesmile
JkMwatha
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 2:45:58 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@JkMwatha, sasa hii ni nini? When I grow up I will also get a merc so I can dispense incomprehensible advicesmilesmilesmilesmile

when you grow up you will want a CV like this Jama's

"- Qualified Mercedes Benz Diagnostic Technician - 20+ years experience
- Workshop Foreman for Mercedes-Benz UK Service Centre.
-MB Pauls's MEMBER OF INSTITUTE OF MOTOR INDUSTRY License was verified on or around August 2009 by a leading third-party verification service
"

Then you can dispense advice.smile