wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

Dyer and Blair arrogant staffs
good fella
#41 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2008 4:14:00 PM

quite impressive from D & B. its nice to know this site is taken seriously. kudos!

The only time u start from the top... is when your digging a hole
good fella
#42 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2008 4:25:00 PM

@oliver twist

the answer to your question... lets jus say..not so reliable

The only time u start from the top... is when your digging a hole
semaj
#43 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2008 4:49:00 PM

wow!! I've read this script before....things get messed up completely...sincere apologies follow....things improve for a short while,then they go back to the old dirty ways...much like an abusive marriage/relationship
Chapaa
#44 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2008 8:55:00 AM

D&B - thanks for acknowledging your clients and addressing the issue in writing,hopefully the services are being improved and dealt with.

@semaj - It's people like you who complain for the sake of complaining,if you get a response you complain,if you don't get a response you complain. The solution is very simple if you don't like the service,transfer to another broker and hope for the best.

'Not all chemicals are bad. Without chemicals such as hydrogen and oxygen,for example there would be no way to make water,a vital ingredient in beer.' Dave Barry
redice
#45 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2008 9:14:00 AM

Iv been with Sterling from the start,and i have never had any complaints. My broker is always happy to hear from me,they don't need to ask who I am as they have taken a point to know me. My deals are treated as any other deal too.

I have an account with suntra too,and they never seem to answer their pilot line,and when they do,all broker extensions are too busy.
InsideMan
#46 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2008 10:41:00 AM

@Semaj
Word has it you work for DSL
semaj
#47 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2008 10:46:00 AM

@insideman...incorrect....i work for me,myself & i....@chapaa...i don't like complaining,neither do i like those who complain for no reason,if i'm unhappy,i bounce
JkMwatha
#48 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2008 10:57:00 AM

@redice

Can you do transactions or view your account online with Sterling? If so do they charge for the service.

I'm with AIB (Ashbhu) but they still charge me sijui 50 or 100 bob/mnth for online account. And its not like their system is that user friendly.

Anyone know the best brokers fro online teransactions?

JK
Coalition
#49 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2008 6:11:00 AM

I'm very disgusted with the way Dyer is treating clients. My brother sold shares with these guys and the transaction went through on 10th June 2008. Can you imagine they have not released the cheque upto now! They promised to transfer the cash electronically which as we speak now they have not done. The question is,what are they doing with someone's cash now almost a moth after selling the shares? Worse,he is at the Mombasa branch and they say the money has to come from Nairobi? Is this not punishment to innocent investors? How do you expect to fast track growth of our capital markets when investor rights are trumpled upon by greedy brockers? When he tried to request for transfer forms to another brocker they refused and insisted they are the best.

I'm with CFC. I make an order in the morning,by end of day its executed. Two days later the cheque is ready for collection. This is a sharp contrast of what my brother is going through. Can someone at Dyer do something?

Think as if you will live forever live as if you will die tomorrow
#50 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2008 6:17:00 AM

must it be boldened orange! you are making this post too conspicuous

The real measure of wealth is how much you'd be worth if you lost all your money.
meshaque
#51 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2008 1:42:00 PM

i think sk should just stop this discussion. its alii but too much

meshack
Rucy
#52 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 3:16:00 AM

'mama came kesho with original I.D quee again for two hours or forget the cheque'

Forget the cheque? wtf? rude and arrogant is an understatement here.

Apparently Dyer thinks they are the only game in town i too have been subjected to this unacceptable customer service. I am simply going to take my money somewhere else. Their 'online internet access' is mediocre at best,most of the features on there dont really work.

“In the long run,we're all dead.” John Maynard Keynes
jammo
#53 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 5:20:00 AM

I can't help but think that the guy who did the cartoon on business daily today must hav visited this site... 'Man invented language to satisfy his inner need to complain.' Any broker is good..until YOU move ur account there! I have accounts in D&B,sterlin,AIB,suntra n tsavo. I do belive lots of us hav complaint with one or either of them... So..... SUCK IT UP! A strained broker relationship hurt u more...loses u more..ensures u miss this so called buses too. Over 1.3million cds accounts handled by about 15 licensed brokerages? Have u thot who ur competition is? Move out! Better for me!

'..and it came to pass..' so did we!
This market will probably outlive us. Wacha pupa!!u can't have it all.
#54 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 12:02:00 PM

Att: Dyer and Blair,

I wrote mail back then to shares@* on this issue weeks ago. It hasn't been resolved. I would appreciate if you fixed your online client account access system.It saves your busy clients trips and calls to your busy office to request the obvious. It has been down since early this year. Pls fix this as soon as you can.

Regards

you snooze you lose,you lose you booze
oga.meno
#55 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 2:59:00 PM

@shikks,true and indeed very true. I swallowed a bitter pill from them today. PR is long gone.
Their staff send you contradicting messages,none of which seeks to solve your dilemma.
Is there no one at sk who can advice them to change?
Apex Africa inv.bank is treating my grievances far far much more better than these db workers dictating to you differing lengthly sermons about how online accounts work,yet they well know to be in posession of your money. Bure Kabisa.
Had I used my apexafrica account I am 100% sure that my order would have been executed today,but alas. MAJENGO SIENDI TENA!

...the proverbial tortoise and hare...
Jay R
#56 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 4:57:00 PM

From what i have read D&b sucks.I've been with CFC Chiromo all along,opened an account with D&B late 2007 but transacted only once with them.I didn't see any arrogance then but now seeing all this smoke,i'm much better staying put with my good ol' Cfc. I must say the service at Cfc Chiromo is excellent.

When i see my purple,you see it not.
when i see my purple, you see it not!
jerry
#57 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 5:11:00 PM

@Ecstacy. My D&B online acc has been OK. Were u sorted out?

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Vikii
#58 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 4:26:00 AM

D&B must be holding the mentality that they are still the bigest and therefore the best. They should stop the old mentality and work because other brokers are getting more and more perfect and efficient in the trade. Do not lose any client who has found his way to you,just like Jesus advocated in His Ministry.

...liveth...
sheep
#59 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 5:47:00 AM

They should improve their online system if they want to retain clients and at least update orders twice a day like other brokers.There is nothing as irritating as putting orders and they are just ignored until the expire.I also think kenyan investors are quite thick skinned coz they accept all manner of mistreatment and come back for more.

The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
kiash
#60 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 12:57:40 PM

Does anyone know a guy up there where one can send a complaint? as in you have to deal with people who never pick up the phone and neither do they reply to emails. I thought things had changed. I got this post just by searching dyer on wazua , i can see its very old but am fedup nani ako na @ dyer&blair ya mkubwa???