wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Pregnant oooh No........
Luscily
#1 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 1:28:46 PM

Dear Wazuans,
There is this friend of mine who is claiming to have tested +ve for pregnancy which is eight days now. how realistic is this? when is the earliest possible that one can test +ve?
#2 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 1:40:20 PM

She should be happy and not sweat the small stuff. There are people who can't get pregnant. BTW, what did she expect when lighting up her airport?
ocampo
#3 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 1:58:14 PM

Its possible to use chemical markers to assay for pregnancy. Ideally, most chemical tests for pregnancy look for the presence of the beta subunit of hCG or human chorionic gonadotropin in the blood or urine. This hormone can be detected in urine or blood after implantation, which occurs six to twelve days after fertilization.

Any question?
Lets not be vague, we go to hague
majimaji
#4 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 2:10:01 PM

@ Ocampo, Hapo umetuweza! No questions.
Luscily
#5 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 2:10:48 PM

@ ocampo but am suprised how can someone know this early seven days to be precise 4me this beats logic. Is the process ur talking about sophisticated or a simple test for every tom & dic
#6 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 2:11:20 PM

@Luscily, did you make someone pregnant by any chance and you are worried about it? I am always suspicious of these posts which begin with ' my friend' or 'my cousin' Etc
#7 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 2:15:03 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
what did she expect when lighting up her airport?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly....Is it lighting the airport or setting it on fire?smile
#8 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 2:28:27 PM

ocampo wrote:

Its possible to use chemical markers to assay for pregnancy. Ideally, most chemical tests for pregnancy look for the presence of the beta subunit of hCG or human chorionic gonadotropin in the blood or urine. This hormone can be detected in urine or blood after implantation, which occurs six to twelve days after fertilization.

Any question?

Are you talking from experience?
callaspade
#9 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 2:35:05 PM

...the oooooh no should be if luci silly cant remember who is RESPONSIBLE one week ago Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#10 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 2:42:29 PM

Luscily wrote:
@ ocampo but am suprised how can someone know this early seven days to be precise 4me this beats logic. Is the process ur talking about sophisticated or a simple test for every tom & dic

@Luscily.... read properly. @Ocampo says This hormone can be detected in urine or blood after implantation, which occurs six to twelve days after fertilization. Doen't seven days fall between that range?

Lakini hii wasiwasi uko nayo ni mingi sana!!
Luscily
#11 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 2:59:42 PM

@ Robin am a socket, but i was like is this true coz i was thinking the fast s/one can detect the pregnancy is one month old.
jamplu
#12 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 3:12:04 PM

must be a very sensitive pregnancy test kit that is able to detect such early pregnancy when hCG levels are about 10!!!!. the common tests kits are postive @ 50 to 100 mIU/hCG level.
jamplu
#13 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 3:16:15 PM

must be a very sensitive pregnancy test kit that is able to detect such early pregnancy when hCG levels are about 10!!!!. the common tests kits are postive @ 50 to 100 mIU/hCG level.
#14 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 3:20:13 PM

jamplu wrote:

So we can tell who is a doc/veterinarian from the answers and it helps coz it will keep quacks the likes Maich (When caught),going to the airport with thermometerssmile.
Kirika
#15 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 3:28:13 PM

jamplu wrote:

So we can tell who is a doc/veterinarian from the answers and it helps coz it will keep quacks the likes Maich (When caught),going to the airport with thermometerssmile.

Ray
#16 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 3:36:41 PM

Some ladies experience light pinkish spoting and cramps while implantation takes place.
Pierce
#17 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 4:04:17 PM

jamplu wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Burning Spear
#18 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 4:11:08 PM

Luscily wrote:
Dear Wazuans,
There is this friend of mine who is claiming to have tested +ve for pregnancy which is eight days now. how realistic is this? when is the earliest possible that one can test +ve?

@Lucy
dont fear,and please do not abort.Carry the pregnancy and you will love your son.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#19 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 4:13:21 PM

@Luscily was silly enough not to insist on the use of sleeve,pole dear.

mozenrat
#20 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 4:27:16 PM

Luscily wrote:
@ Robin am a socket, but i was like is this true coz i was thinking the fast s/one can detect the pregnancy is one month old.

I can't even get over a chick calling herself a chick, now its socketLaughing out loudly