wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Good garage in Nairobi
TPK
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2011 3:33:44 PM

I am looking for a good professional garage in Nairobi to repaint a car including doing some body works, at a reasonable cost. Please share references...cheers!
As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
accelriskconsult
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2011 4:50:13 PM

TPK kwani ni wewe uligonga Mercy Keino??? Just kidding!!

There is a fundi called Otieno - wa marangi- among the fundis who operate on Baricho road next to Masaku Auto (the narrow street that runs perpendicular to Baricho).

Although he hangs around there, the garage he operates from is next to CMC. He is a wizard with panel beating and also with the paints. However, chunga asikugonge rangi akwambia imeisha uongeze.

I lost his number lakini ukienda hapo uulize utampata
nyangao
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2011 4:53:10 PM

Try top job. i recently saw a pal's car that has been repainted (it was involved in an accident- major scratch on the side) .
the final product was superb but the cost is over 70k.
ukipata wengine twambie. i also need to repaint my jalopy
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2011 4:57:02 PM

go to NCCK off Jogoo Rd, ask for Ramji.
TPK
#5 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 2:30:13 PM

Thanks I will check them out.

Mimi sijagonga mtu, just want to give a new look to a car that has served me well for sometime instead of spending a fortune on a new one in these tough economic timesd'oh!
As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 8:22:15 AM

Carmax Auto - Call Mather [the owner] 0722781357. They are off Dunga Road, near the C&G roundabout
livie
#7 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 5:26:17 PM

kanyuas garage near mass communication...ask for ochieng'
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Genghis Khan
#8 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 6:18:12 PM

Haji Motors, Msa Rd, behind Vision Plaza...
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
#9 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 8:05:16 PM

Can someone kindly recommend a garage they have used recently. The recommendations above might no longer be valid.
Thitifini
#10 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 9:41:20 PM

Can someone kindly recommend a garage they have used recently. The recommendations above might no longer be valid.

Try this guy Kibue on Langata Rd/southern bypass intersection +254 720 782 309. He has done my several old cars and dude never disappoints.

Fairly priced also, plus you can also burgain.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
dikembedikembe
#11 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2016 11:56:12 AM

Top Quality Thika Road super Job
Chaka
#12 Posted : Saturday, February 13, 2016 10:40:21 AM

dikembedikembe wrote:

I hope the workers there wear clean overalls?
#13 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2016 9:36:41 AM

Chaka wrote:
dikembedikembe wrote:

It is the only ISO certified garage in Kenya.

#14 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2016 9:47:48 AM

Chaka wrote:
dikembedikembe wrote:

In a garage?
enyands
#15 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2016 9:55:06 AM

Chaka wrote:
dikembedikembe wrote:

I thought the cleaner overalls show they don't work . I would go for garages with soiled overalls since they show the people work hard
Chaka
#16 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2016 11:34:37 AM

Well not that clean.Some of those fundis wear overalls that have not seen water in like 10 years?Then they will test drive your car in a greasy overall?
What about your butcher.Would it mean having a dirthy bloodied overall means the guy works hard?

enyands wrote:
Chaka wrote:
dikembedikembe wrote:

I thought the cleaner overalls show they don't work . I would go for garages with soiled overalls since they show the people work hard