wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

Where are men in church?
FancyFace
#21 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 9:21:47 AM

[quote=KenyanLyrics]Religion is bullshit: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MeSSwKffj9o[/quote]

BLASPHEMY....watch your mouth my friend!

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#22 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 9:43:54 AM

Sorry to say this but unlike women, if you need to get a man's attention in church you need to give him quality and make your preaching relevant and it has to be in context to his life and the challenges he's facing then otherwise why would he give you time of day? As for women, a woman can listen to a sermon and make it relevant to her life and if not she'd just go to church for reputation sake something that a man wouldn't do.

#23 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 9:56:04 AM

Much as we would like to demonise churches and pastors, we need them at one time in life like when you are getting married , sick in hospital , in prison or dead (burials).

Dont let afew crooked parasites in the name of miracle pap pastor keep men out of churches .

I have no time for parasite pastors , but there are good pastors , priests, temples and Imams out there.

Men , please go to places of worship.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#24 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 10:09:00 AM

'user' wrote:
Much as we would like to demonise churches and pastors, we need them at one time in life like when you are getting married , sick in hospital , in prison or dead (burials).

That's true but maybe they need to do their research as well. The youth don't just want to hear about how David dropped Goliath with a stone, tell them something relevant about life eg sex, movies, music, social media, fashion but in context to christianity otherwise just like in England we'll have 5 attendants in our multibillion cathedrals in 2030 when people will be busy making money 24/7.

#25 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 10:13:13 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

1 Timothy 2:14

New International Version (NIV)

14 And Adam was not the one deceived; it was the woman who was deceived and became a sinner.

Think

Ati? eeeeh, that tree that someone goes round 7 times....who knows where it is?? ama maji ya livondo inabadilisha hii?
Mtu Biz
#26 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 11:55:34 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

1 Timothy 2:14

New International Version (NIV)

14 And Adam was not the one deceived; it was the woman who was deceived and became a sinner.

Think

Ati? eeeeh, that tree that someone goes round 7 times....who knows where it is?? ama maji ya livondo inabadilisha hii?

Last time i checked, 'staunch' Christians read the bible.
Sola Scriptura

KenyanLyrics
#27 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 7:30:14 PM

FancyFace wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:

BLASPHEMY....watch your mouth my friend!

I simply placed a relevant link to the discussion. It's actually very funny, have you watched it?
#28 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 7:56:57 PM

That is why i like the catholic church. The priests are not that broke to goa round giving their numbers to be sambazwad.
#29 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 8:36:39 PM

Now i forgive mercy 4 attending the 'juice' party.now if ladies dont get men in church what do u want them to do?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
KenyanLyrics
#30 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 10:07:10 PM

Sober wrote:
That is why i like the catholic church. The priests are not that broke to goa round giving their numbers to be sambazwad.

Yes, they are too busy giving underage boys their number for booty calls.