wazua Sun, Aug 3, 2025

25 Pages«<1415161718>»
Kenol Kobil HY 2011 - Profit Advice
QW25071985
#301 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 4:08:52 PM

PLEASE . if you missed the rally DONOT GET IN NOW....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wait for it at around 10.50 - 11.00 level where profit takers will settle at. i expect selling at around 13.00 - 14.00 level.So if you want to take profit those are the levels you shld look at...

Happy Investing.
Wondergirl
#302 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 4:56:55 PM

@Aguytrying, am so SAD,I jumped out at 12%,today I would have been at impressive 25%....but as we say always,there is always next time.
Bye bye.

Sorry, I also jumped out at 15% but I'm not sad because that was my target. I learned a hard lesson sometime back when a stock (mumias) hit my target gain but I failed to sell because I thought it would continue rising, horrors of horrors.

Now that a horror movie i'm starring with you!
cnn
#303 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 5:37:30 PM

Still in the buying range for me,if only it could hold in the 12 shilling range for long enough,i cant find anywhere else my money would rather go.
#304 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 5:54:50 PM

Pray Pray Pray

Aguytrying
#305 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 5:57:52 PM

@manze 2012 bana. Kwani was up. U are a ka-role model to some here. But gai i have to admit, i calculated my profits at 12.00 and i had a very strong urge to sell. Wonder how the guru's handle this pressure.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
QW25071985
#306 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 6:02:03 PM

A guy investor shld contain his/her feelings and wait for the imminent retarcement to buy more .sub 10 bob shall print that i am sure....
the deal
#307 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 6:21:51 PM

Remember Scan Group...JIS excuse last year for not giving an interim dividend is that they were chasing a few deals...what will be his excuse this year.
#308 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 8:29:09 PM

the deal wrote:
Remember Scan Group...JIS excuse last year for not giving an interim dividend is that they were chasing a few deals...what will be his excuse this year.
I would support NO INTERIM DIVIDEND... Why? Coz KK should acquire a few more large facilities in the region to become even stronger!

I am a long-term shareholder & can wait 2 more years easily!
Aguytrying
#309 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 9:06:43 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
A guy investor shld contain his/her feelings and wait for the imminent retarcement to buy more .sub 10 bob shall print that i am sure....

my feelings are contained, and i have my targets. Otherwise ningeuza kitambo sana. I was just wondering how the experts handle the pressure.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
invest0r
#310 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2011 9:57:09 AM

@Aguytrying, am so SAD,I jumped out at 12%,today I would have been at impressive 25%....but as we say always,there is always next time.
Bye bye.

Sorry, I also jumped out at 15% but I'm not sad because that was my target. I learned a hard lesson sometime back when a stock (mumias) hit my target gain but I failed to sell because I thought it would continue rising, horrors of horrors.

Other profit-takers should keep a close eye on foreigners activity. Demanad for this share is mainly from foreigners and when it dies, the locals are unlikely to maintain the rally

lovely2010
#311 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2011 6:32:23 PM

invest0r wrote:
Bye bye.

Other profit-takers should keep a close eye on foreigners activity. Demanad for this share is mainly from foreigners and when it dies, the locals are unlikely to maintain the rally

Ur right, Im very keen on demand volumes...thats the only time you'll know when to get out...
chaliwong
#312 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2011 8:33:54 PM

When we invest, do we look at the growth potential of the company or foreign investor activity? I would look at foreign activity only if I was speculating.
I want to believe those concerned with whether the rally will hold or not are short termers.
The way things are going now Its not time to think of the right time to sell but how can I get hold of the entire company.
#313 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2011 8:50:46 PM

chaliwong wrote:
When we invest, do we look at the growth potential of the company or foreign investor activity? I would look at foreign activity only if I was speculating.
I want to believe those concerned with whether the rally will hold or not are short termers.
The way things are going now Its not time to think of the right time to sell but how can I get hold of the entire company.

Yep, if I had 18bn... I would buy out the entire firm!
Cde Monomotapa
#314 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2011 8:52:55 PM

When will we Africans be free of "foriegnor this, foriegnor that" it is so rampant I wouldn't be caught dead investing in an equity fund at any of those "professionals" in Upper Hill.
Aguytrying
#315 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2011 9:03:07 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
When will we Africans be free of "foriegnor this, foriegnor that" it is so rampant I wouldn't be caught dead investing in an equity fund at any of those "professionals" in Upper Hill.

he he. But you have to agree this kk rally is foreigner inspired. But its true, its a cliche.
lovely2010
#316 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2011 9:06:21 PM

chaliwong wrote:

I BELIEVE WE ARE ALL SPECULATORS, IT DEPENDS UR DOING IT FOR HOW LONG....30 YRS, 3DAYS...THE SHORTER THE BETTER COZ THE MARKET BECOMES REALLY ACTIVE...LOOK @ OTHER EAST AFRICAN MARKETS...SINCE ALL ARE LONG TERM GUYS, I ASSUME...THEIR MARKETS ARE ALMOST STAGNANT...AND BESIDES HOW WILL YOU BUY LOW OR SELL HIGH IF EVERYONE IS HOLDING TO OWN THE COMPANY!? TO ME IT IS AS SIMPLE AS THIS: ILL SELL WHEN SUPPLY STARTS TO INCREASE AND BUYS WHEN DEMAND STARTS BUILDING UP...AND FUNDEMENTALS ARE JUST THERE TO GUIDE US. I DONT MING DOING IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN...THE POINT IS TO MAKE MONEY...NOT TO WATCH GRAPHS...
#317 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2011 9:07:50 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

he he. But you have to agree this kk rally is foreigner inspired. But its true, its a cliche.

Cde, true. Who said foreigners know better than locals
#318 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2011 9:11:40 PM

lovely, as long as people make money, does it really matter what strategy they use?
lovely2010
#319 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2011 9:25:22 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
lovely, as long as people make money, does it really matter what strategy they use?

IT DOESNT...BUT IT ANNOYS ME WHEN SOMEONE TALKS ILL ABOUT "THE ONE NIGHT STAND" TRADERS....
Cde Monomotapa
#320 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2011 10:13:36 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Cde, true. Who said foreigners know better than locals