wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

119 Pages«<9293949596>»
KENOL/KOBIL
QW25071985
#1861 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 8:59:23 AM

There are two scenarios that might explain this kenolkobil share price rally.
Either there's an interim dividend comming with the results or speculators are at it again.playin the stock to their advantage - and it has very disastrous ending....
Coz how can especially banks post nice results with bright future prospects not rally. What happened to a market that was bear .what happened to beign cautious ahead of 2012 ?
On 27th we shall know.
the deal
#1862 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 9:10:15 AM

QW25071985 wrote:
Either there's an interim dividend comming with the results or speculators are at it again.playin the stock to their advantage - and it has very disastrous ending....
Coz how can especially banks post nice results with bright future prospects not rally. What happened to a market that was bear .what happened to beign cautious ahead of 2012 ?
On 27th we shall know.

Hehehe you are right in many ways but the prospects for the banks are not as bright as you say read this http://contrarianinvesti...rt-01-07-2011-eabl.html but yes there are alot of speculators riding the bus.
Bettertry
#1863 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 10:12:34 AM

QW25071985 wrote:
Either there's an INTERIM DIVIDEND comming with the results or speculators are at it again.playin the stock to their advantage - and it has very disastrous ending....

On 27th we shall know.

If u read Segman's statement on interim dividend's in H1 2010 report... l think the prospects of an ID isn't far-fetched!!!
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
FUNKY
#1864 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 10:15:22 AM

@ Bettertry- What did Segman say about interim dividends in his H12010 report?
cnn
#1865 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 10:44:57 AM

I do not need the interim dividend,they can invest it and give me better value at full year.All i need are solid first half numbers and maintenance of the same in the second half.
And we did not buy in KK to speculate,solid fundamentals we could not resist,performance and price are now following,if you kept on shouting it is going no where,swallow the bitter pill but keep watching.
Bettertry
#1866 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 11:23:50 AM

FUNKY wrote:
@ Bettertry- What did Segman say about interim dividends in his H12010 report?

Segman pointed out they were not going to issue interim dividends during that period BUT, going forward into the coming months it was something they were going to look into.

So l think that statement... among a host of other reasons contributes to the recent price rally we've seen...
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#1867 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 11:45:38 AM

JIS is on record that he doesn't want to pay ANY dividend (interim or final) at all.
QW25071985
#1868 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 11:48:47 AM

cnn wrote:
I do not need the interim dividend,they can invest it and give me better value at full year.All i need are solid first half numbers and maintenance of the same in the second half.
And we did not buy in KK to speculate,solid fundamentals we could not resist,performance and price are now following,if you kept on shouting it is going no where,swallow the bitter pill but keep watching.

a stock rallying in isolation in a bear market raises allot of eyebrows. Fundies are strong but itsnt the only stock with strong fundermentals.if investors are trully buying here why dnt they reach out and grab the other shares that have even stronger fundermentals.
Pure speculation if you ask me.u have to learn to dicern speculative behavior and real investor buying
But the ride is sweet i cnt complain.
mwanahisa
#1869 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 12:06:25 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
But the ride is sweet i cnt complain.

You can say that again!!!
Aguytrying
#1870 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 1:12:33 PM

Actually this rally makes alot of sense. This company has had great fundamentals but the share price had stagnate for over 1 year even with the great fundamentals. 2 weeks ago the fundamentals became even better, such that it was too much to ignore, no matter the state the n.s.e is in. Another point to note is how the rally has occurred. It has been slow and gradual gaining 1 % daily at most 1.5. Friday was the highest gain of 3.04 percent since the rally started. A share with many speculators would rally over a shorter time and gaining 10 percent a day, like uchumi or eaagads did. And come down quickly.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#1871 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 1:16:53 PM

The above said. When the share starts to correct itself. I expect it to do so in a gradual manner as well. I have a strong feeling the results will be better than projected, and as i had said earlier, the full blown rally is yet to begin. My thoughts ladies and gentlemen.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
earthvoice
#1872 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 3:07:49 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
The above said. When the share starts to correct itself. I expect it to do so in a gradual manner as well. I have a strong feeling the results will be better than projected, and as i had said earlier, the full blown rally is yet to begin. My thoughts ladies and gentlemen.

The trigger for such a correction... and indeed the only fly on the KK cake... would be the ESOP announcement, and the uncertainty around when these shares will be issued and the effects of the consequent dilution on share prices... Anxious Eh?
...hanging over this "rally" like a cloud...
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
#1873 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 3:41:47 PM

http://www.kenolkobil.co...bil-shareholders-update

THERE MUST BE A LOT OF INSIDE TRADING AT THE N.S.E!!!!!!

Kweli, hii soko inawenyewe.

#1874 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 3:48:14 PM

http://www.kenolkobil.com/index.php/communication/253-kenolkobil-shareholders-update

THERE MUST BE A LOT OF INSIDE TRADING AT THE N.S.E!!!!!!

Kweli, hii soko inawenyewe.

................This information has been in the public dormain for quite some time now, how does insider trading come in?

@dunkang.....manze ume-doze tu sana.
#1875 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:00:52 PM

since when?

cnn
#1876 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:08:31 PM

since when?

Isiolo must be really far off ,if the shareholder update is getting to you now.
holycow
#1877 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:10:25 PM

cnn wrote:
since when?

#1878 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:28:02 PM

since when?

...............GFF..Are you for real??
#1879 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:52:21 PM

holycow wrote:
cnn wrote:
since when?

QW25071985
#1880 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 5:09:00 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
holycow wrote:
cnn wrote:
since when?