Investor
Stocks
KENOL/KOBIL
There are two scenarios that might explain this kenolkobil share price rally. Either there's an interim dividend comming with the results or speculators are at it again.playin the stock to their advantage - and it has very disastrous ending.... Coz how can especially banks post nice results with bright future prospects not rally. What happened to a market that was bear .what happened to beign cautious ahead of 2012 ? On 27th we shall know.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
QW25071985 wrote:There are two scenarios that might explain this kenolkobil share price rally. Either there's an interim dividend comming with the results or speculators are at it again.playin the stock to their advantage - and it has very disastrous ending.... Coz how can especially banks post nice results with bright future prospects not rally. What happened to a market that was bear .what happened to beign cautious ahead of 2012 ? On 27th we shall know. Hehehe you are right in many ways but the prospects for the banks are not as bright as you say read this http://contrarianinvesti...rt-01-07-2011-eabl.html but yes there are alot of speculators riding the bus.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/19/2010 Posts: 237 Location: Republic of Graham & Doddsville
QW25071985 wrote:There are two scenarios that might explain this kenolkobil share price rally. Either there's an INTERIM DIVIDEND comming with the results or speculators are at it again.playin the stock to their advantage - and it has very disastrous ending.... On 27th we shall know. If u read Segman's statement on interim dividend's in H1 2010 report... l think the prospects of an ID isn't far-fetched!!! We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
@ Bettertry- What did Segman say about interim dividends in his H12010 report?
I do not need the interim dividend,they can invest it and give me better value at full year.All i need are solid first half numbers and maintenance of the same in the second half. And we did not buy in KK to speculate,solid fundamentals we could not resist,performance and price are now following,if you kept on shouting it is going no where,swallow the bitter pill but keep watching.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/19/2010 Posts: 237 Location: Republic of Graham & Doddsville
FUNKY wrote:@ Bettertry- What did Segman say about interim dividends in his H12010 report? Segman pointed out they were not going to issue interim dividends during that period BUT, going forward into the coming months it was something they were going to look into. So l think that statement... among a host of other reasons contributes to the recent price rally we've seen... We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
JIS is on record that he doesn't want to pay ANY dividend (interim or final) at all.
cnn wrote: I do not need the interim dividend,they can invest it and give me better value at full year.All i need are solid first half numbers and maintenance of the same in the second half. And we did not buy in KK to speculate,solid fundamentals we could not resist,performance and price are now following,if you kept on shouting it is going no where,swallow the bitter pill but keep watching. a stock rallying in isolation in a bear market raises allot of eyebrows. Fundies are strong but itsnt the only stock with strong fundermentals.if investors are trully buying here why dnt they reach out and grab the other shares that have even stronger fundermentals. Pure speculation if you ask me.u have to learn to dicern speculative behavior and real investor buying But the ride is sweet i cnt complain.
QW25071985 wrote:But the ride is sweet i cnt complain. You can say that again!!!
Actually this rally makes alot of sense. This company has had great fundamentals but the share price had stagnate for over 1 year even with the great fundamentals. 2 weeks ago the fundamentals became even better, such that it was too much to ignore, no matter the state the n.s.e is in. Another point to note is how the rally has occurred. It has been slow and gradual gaining 1 % daily at most 1.5. Friday was the highest gain of 3.04 percent since the rally started. A share with many speculators would rally over a shorter time and gaining 10 percent a day, like uchumi or eaagads did. And come down quickly. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
The above said. When the share starts to correct itself. I expect it to do so in a gradual manner as well. I have a strong feeling the results will be better than projected, and as i had said earlier, the full blown rally is yet to begin. My thoughts ladies and gentlemen. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:The above said. When the share starts to correct itself. I expect it to do so in a gradual manner as well. I have a strong feeling the results will be better than projected, and as i had said earlier, the full blown rally is yet to begin. My thoughts ladies and gentlemen. The trigger for such a correction... and indeed the only fly on the KK cake... would be the ESOP announcement, and the uncertainty around when these shares will be issued and the effects of the consequent dilution on share prices... ...hanging over this "rally" like a cloud... "All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
http://www.kenolkobil.co...bil-shareholders-update
THERE MUST BE A LOT OF INSIDE TRADING AT THE N.S.E!!!!!! Kweli, hii soko inawenyewe. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:http://www.kenolkobil.com/index.php/communication/253-kenolkobil-shareholders-update
THERE MUST BE A LOT OF INSIDE TRADING AT THE N.S.E!!!!!!
Kweli, hii soko inawenyewe. ................This information has been in the public dormain for quite some time now, how does insider trading come in? @dunkang.....manze ume-doze tu sana. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
since when? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:since when? Isiolo must be really far off ,if the shareholder update is getting to you now.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
cnn wrote:dunkang wrote:since when? Isiolo must be really far off ,if the shareholder update is getting to you now.
dunkang wrote:since when? ...............GFF..Are you for real?? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Investor