wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

4 Pages«<234
LCD TVs
Outvestor
#31 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 11:19:02 PM

Thanks for the heads-up reslfj. Do you have a few models of the converter boxes you would recommend? I need to check them out.

bird_man, my bad, I tried to make the discourse as common-speak as it could get, at least the flow holds even if you ignore those links. (Any sorry soul may consult wikipedia on the whole T2 story to get my drift---- but at their own risk!)
¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
Outvestor
#32 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 11:38:12 PM

Outvestor wrote:
Thanks for the heads-up reslfj. Do you have a few models of the converter boxes you would recommend? I need to check them out.

@reslfj, I'm still waiting for the recommendation. Especially now that it has been confirmed that we are switching to DVB-T2

http://bit.ly/gc8mWZ

@Morey, iko biashara hapa.
¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
Digitali
#33 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 4:11:11 PM

@Outvestor: It is true that we are adopting T2 for the role outof the digital signals to the other parts of the country. Nairobi will have both T and T2 runnng concurrently because both can work together. The major advantage of T2 is that it can accmodate alot compared to T hence the adoption by the government. The only disadvantage is that T2 decoders are more expensive than T and since not many countries have adpted the T2 the cost will remain high for a while!

Enogh pay TV companies are using the T platform and this will not be altered by the change!
subzero
#34 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 7:14:37 PM

somebody explain more hii mambo ya T, T2 nini hii?
Robin hood
#35 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 8:46:17 PM

@horton ati 100,000 pakas Laughing out loudly
#36 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2011 9:32:16 AM

I gave out by box and I need an LCD.

At Nakumatt, LG LCD 32" is going for 38k and 3yr warranty while Samsung LCD 32" is going 36k 2yr warranty.

Anyone knows a place I can get a better deal?
tuvok
#37 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2011 9:34:49 AM

Looking for 1080p (aka Full HD) 32" Sony at the best price. Would have been nice to do a LED lakini 60k bado ni pesa mob.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2011 7:03:19 PM

radio wrote:

At Nakumatt, LG LCD 32" is going for 38k and 3yr warranty while Samsung LCD 32" is going 36k 2yr warranty.

...Ask Ojinga to take you to River road where he buys his SonX...They are dam cheap there!!!
#39 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2011 8:02:53 AM

radio wrote:

Luthuli Avenue, specifically shops owned by walalo. I managed to get a full 5K off a 32' Sony whose Nakumatt price was 36K. If you talk nicely to them, they will even throw in a wall bracket.
4 Pages«<234