wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

10 Pages«<678910>
Efficiency of CFC Online Share Trading platform
dave.kim
#141 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 10:05:19 AM

QW25071985 wrote:
if you want to do secure online trading not being bothered who might be sniffing (hacking) your password.Forget CFC activelite. Try standard investment bank.Hit the link : http://www.sib.co.ke .This guys use 256-bit SSL encryption.How secure can it get.and when you login you shld see the httpS:// ...

I used to use their account last year. Reaction to orders using the system is slower than going to their offices to place the order. And their system is an interface to the brokers i.e when you place a trade, it sends an email to the orders dept.
Therefore no difference between that and calling your broker
Rule No.1 is never lose money. Rule No.2 is never forget rule number one
dave.kim
#142 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 10:11:49 AM

Is the company list for all activelites showing Access to Co-op ama ni yangu tu??
Rule No.1 is never lose money. Rule No.2 is never forget rule number one
lovely2010
#143 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 11:45:59 AM

dave.kim wrote:
Is the company list for all activelites showing Access to Co-op ama ni yangu tu??

normally its up to 15 counters, right click to add your favourite counter...
#144 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 8:22:06 PM

dave.kim wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
if you want to do secure online trading not being bothered who might be sniffing (hacking) your password.Forget CFC activelite. Try standard investment bank.Hit the link : http://www.sib.co.ke .This guys use 256-bit SSL encryption.How secure can it get.and when you login you shld see the httpS:// ...

I used to use their account last year. Reaction to orders using the system is slower than going to their offices to place the order. And their system is an interface to the brokers i.e when you place a trade, it sends an email to the orders dept.

CFC is tops in this arena
For Sport
#145 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 12:44:11 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
dave.kim wrote:

normally its up to 15 counters, right click to add your favourite counter...

Delete the ones you dont track
Add the ones you're tracking
Remember to save the changes otherwise you'll still get Access - Coop next time you log in.
lovely2010
#146 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 11:30:08 AM

This F**!#!@ site is off again. on such a crucial moment....Why...!!!???
#147 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 3:34:16 PM

lovely2010 wrote:

Sad Guess you were eyeing some KK...
#148 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 4:02:59 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

This is saddening; the system nevr used to behave this way in its formative days, as in 3 months ago!

lovely2010
#149 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 12:09:50 AM

Guys I hope you are aware the 1% commission is over also the next day pay check is over. We are back to 1.9% and the cheque takes almost forever to get it...!!!
QW25071985
#150 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 6:49:35 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
dave.kim wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:

CFC is tops in this arena

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . you want to tell me there's no difference between emailing them and using their online system.I know you people love cfcfs but really thats just a blow under the belt by saying that..Either way i like their services...
Cde Monomotapa
#151 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 7:13:00 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

This is saddening; the system nevr used to behave this way in its formative days, as in 3 months ago!

@impunity.. LMAO!
QW25071985
#152 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 7:20:58 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

@impunity.. LMAO!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#153 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 7:01:38 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
Guys I hope you are aware the 1% commission is over also the next day pay check is over. We are back to 1.9% and the cheque takes almost forever to get it...!!!

Sob sobSad Sad Sad
Na vile I was used to those rates. But most importantly the next day paycheck
lovely2010
#154 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 10:03:44 AM

Kwani how efficient is this thing...seems like its not working today, off again! or Im I the only one experiencing this?
For Sport
#155 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 10:08:00 AM

lovely2010 wrote:
Kwani how efficient is this thing...seems like its not working today, off again! or Im I the only one experiencing this?

VEEERY unreliable. Annoying. Sasa niamke niende kwa broker?
FUNKY
#156 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 10:17:13 AM

The system is not working today...even i am trying to open the website since morning but i cant.
lovely2010
#157 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 10:30:20 AM

FUNKY wrote:
The system is not working today...even i am trying to open the website since morning but i cant.

The best part I love...they have also disconnected their lines...cannot be reached...!!!
Aguytrying
#158 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 8:31:17 PM

I have realised i get less disappointments when i make offline orders, when the market is not in session. Coz it seems to be down mostly, during market.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
lovely2010
#159 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 10:06:05 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
I have realised i get less disappointments when i make offline orders, when the market is not in session. Coz it seems to be down mostly, during market.

It was down only yesterday...the rest depends with your isp...with safcom you will never experience this, but orange and the rest...you will definately be off most times and you might think its cfc but no....
Aguytrying
#160 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 11:21:39 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

It was down only yesterday...the rest depends with your isp...with safcom you will never experience this, but orange and the rest...you will definately be off most times and you might think its cfc but no....

true. When i use zuku its always a breeze. When i use saf, its less reliable, when i cant get 3g. Damn i hate saf internet, due to cost.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself