wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

BE WARE ANUA MILIONI WITH UCHUMI......DAVID MUNYASIA
gmimo
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 12:28:01 PM

There is this fraudster pausing as David Munyasia and sending unsuspecting Kenyans this message using this number 254704843424

UCHUMI KENYA: You're our lucky winner of ksh.100,000 with 'ANUA MAMILLIONI NA UCHUMI' N/B' be ware of fraudsters do not send money or airtime to receive your prize. FOR MORE INFORMATION CALL. 0733696388 MR. DAVID MUNYASYA.

i got the message and decided to play along.....he asks u whether u would want to go to their offices to collect the prize or they send u thro m-pesa..... so when u say m-pesa he tells u to goto mpesa menu then ATM withdrawal
he gives u an agent number 555555 NB IF U HAVE MONEY IN UR ACCOUNT DONT DARE try this!!!....OTHERWISE U WILL LOOSE...I DECIDED TO PLAY ALONG COZ I HAD NIL IN MY ACCOUNT...so when i keyed in the numbers the message failed coz there was nothing for him to steal anyway...he then said that its coz i have not used my mpesa account for some time so i need to deposit some money huh!....Damn him i had just withdrew all the money this morning or what did he mean that my account was not active..?????so i caught him red handed....and called him a fraudster....

i googled uchumis number and managed to talk to the marketing manager who coincidentally had received the same txt. He confirmed that they r doing somethng about it coz the fraudster is tarnishing Uchumis name They are also going to put an alert in the papers warning Kenyans.....

when will these thieves stop nkt!!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 1:35:45 PM

Stupid thief.

#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 1:52:27 PM

Stupid thief.

sharp thief!
Burning Spear
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 3:21:32 PM

I thought the directive to register SIM was to stop this nonsense.

Why then did we register ???Nkt
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Pesa Nane
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 31, 2012 2:19:21 PM

my maths teacher, Mr. Kioko used to say "short cuts (read to wealth) are always wrong cuts"
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#6 Posted : Friday, June 01, 2012 1:12:34 AM

The one that made my day was a silly one claiming to be the Safcom customer service manager.
Sent me silly text, that I had won in a game I never even knew existed.Well it didn't!

I also decided to play along cz I wanted to make a fool out of him and let him know that he is silly.

After 2 min of grilling and thoroughly getting him confused,English failed him.
He finally told me ' sasa situongee kiswahili madam kwa sababu wewe ni cutomer!d'oh! in kao 'twang'

Huh! I told him he is an embarrasment to *his ghost Safcom and pitied his next gullible customer