wazua Fri, Aug 1, 2025

transcentury ipo
mzee mzima1
#1 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 9:57:56 PM

According to cma the transcentury listing has been approved yet the exact date has not bin given. Now b4 bks closure minumum was 100k and share price 50 bob does it mean it wil split pre -ipo ie 20:1 b4 being listed i.e 100k worth wil give u 42000 shares and even if ipo price is below 10bob one wil still make a decent profit does listing in the alternative segment market avoid this split scenario.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 9:24:35 AM

It will list "by introduction" not through an IPO. So, don't expect to be requested to make applications etc.

The same kind of thing tha happened to EQT and CHCIH.
the deal
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 9:35:26 AM

They were planning to raise Sh 3 bln, what stopped them http://mobile.reuters.co...5Q0HY20110627?edition=af
madebe
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 9:46:39 AM

WHY HAS THIS LISTING BEEN APPROVED IN THE ALTERNATIVE MARKET AND NOT MIMS? why should it be admitted in the segement with akina express and other ??? companies? si iko kitu?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 9:59:06 AM

madebe wrote:
WHY HAS THIS LISTING BEEN APPROVED IN THE ALTERNATIVE MARKET AND NOT MIMS? why should it be admitted in the segement with akina express and other ??? companies? si iko kitu?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

the number of shares issued determine if the firm is to fall uder the alternative segment.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 10:05:33 AM

madebe wrote:

For this one, i'd advice you to take the plunge then ask those questions when already in!
@SufficientlyP
Cde Monomotapa
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 10:17:04 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
madebe wrote:

For this one, i'd advice you to take the plunge then ask those questions when already in!

Hehehe.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 10:19:02 AM

Sober wrote:
madebe wrote:

the number of shares issued determine if the firm is to fall uder the alternative segment.

Wacha ku-con Liar Liar Liar Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly [You are on the right track! It is the number of shareholders NOT number of shares]

Once it crosses the threshold, then it will apply for a Main Listing...
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 10:25:20 AM

so, do we buy them from the bourse or wait?