wazua Mon, Aug 4, 2025

Mumias bfr Septemper
Twendekazi
#1 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 2:51:45 PM

Share the performace of this share bfr the above . will it appreciate or stagnate ?
the deal
#2 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 3:23:26 PM

@Twendekazi there are no magicians on Wazua.
#3 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 3:47:54 PM

the deal wrote:

You certainly haven't heard of one yaserbigchairLaughing out loudly
earthvoice
#4 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 4:03:47 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
the deal wrote:
You certainly haven't heard of one yaserbigchairLaughing out loudly

Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
#5 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 4:31:00 PM

the deal, regarding your Mumias projections, I think they would be hard pressed to realise an EPS of 1.37. Even if they have as good a 2H as the 1H they had for the last financial year, that would only give an EPS of 1.22. I'm expecting around 1.15 - 1.2
#6 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 5:26:07 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
the deal, regarding your Mumias projections, I think they would be hard pressed to realise an EPS of 1.37. Even if they have as good a 2H as the 1H they had for the last financial year, that would only give an EPS of 1.22. I'm expecting around 1.15 - 1.2

@youcant im with you on the 1.2 EPS prediction..
I think this and a 40cent dividend should correct the share to 8-9 bob as it looks oversold at current levels
#7 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 5:36:34 PM

If it continues raining heavily like this, a bad 1H 2010-2011 is coming
QW25071985
#8 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 6:04:39 PM

I lost hope in this stock.though at 7 bob its a good buy for long-term keep. Oh and bytheway the market is dead asleep to even care to discount the results.a push through 9 on book closure is a gud time for the likes of me to say adios amigo.catch u latter.
And i continte accumulatin a.k .
#9 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 6:17:33 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

smile What are you smoking??
#10 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 6:44:47 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

smile What are you smoking??

Hehe. 2011-2012

Ni stress.

Kwani wewe haujui bei ya wafanyikazi itapanda?
the deal
#11 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 7:07:45 PM

@YCSUN & Guru an EPS of 1.20 and dividend of 0.40 can not resurrect this share...MSC had a phenomenal 2H for them to reach 250K MT sugar output, global sugar prices have also held...if they dont do an EPS of 1.37 or anything above that its an underperfomance from MSC...btwn results are due anytime next month.
#12 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 8:12:54 PM

the deal wrote:
@YCSUN & Guru an EPS of 1.20 and dividend of 0.40 can not resurrect this share...MSC had a phenomenal 2H for them to reach 250K MT sugar output, global sugar prices have also held...if they dont do an EPS of 1.37 or anything above that its an underperfomance from MSC...btwn results are due anytime next month.

@the deal most of the market is pretty pessimistic about this stock so I believe whether EPS comes in at 1.2 or 1.37 I think the market will take it well just because of the pessimism out there currently..

Mind you co op bank also has an EPS of 1.2 and a DPS of 0.40 but its not 7bob.. PERCEPTION has a lot to with this and mumias directors have the power to change the way the market perceives the company
#13 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 9:48:33 PM

Yes, perception or sentiment is a major component of how investors value a stock.
The sugar industry is not seen as performing as well as the banking industry. Whether that is justified, is another story
QW25071985
#14 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 10:45:16 PM

guru267 wrote:
the deal wrote:

@the deal most of the market is pretty pessimistic about this stock so I believe whether EPS comes in at 1.2 or 1.37 I think the market will take it well just because of the pessimism out there currently..

Mind you co op bank also has an EPS of 1.2 and a DPS of 0.40 but its not 7bob.. PERCEPTION has a lot to with this and mumias directors have the power to change the way the market perceives the company

manze guru are you on facebook ??? holla

http://www.facebook.com/...e.php?id=100000212113995
#15 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 11:14:56 PM

QW25071985 wrote:

manze guru are you on facebook ??? holla

http://www.facebook.com/....php?id=100000212113995

Ive hollad.. smile
#16 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 6:37:10 AM

guru and QW, sitting under a tree, K.I.S.S.I.N.G
Cde Monomotapa
#17 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 7:54:10 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru and QW, sitting under a tree, K.I.S.S.I.N.G

Aguytrying
#18 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 8:22:38 AM

@deal. Last year the results we released in sep, so i dont know how you think they will release in july??
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
the deal
#19 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 9:42:49 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
@deal. Last year the results we released in sep, so i dont know how you think they will release in july??

if earnings are good companies do announce early.
#20 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 9:49:37 AM

the deal wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

if earnings are good companies do announce early.

That's a big IF