@ Nostopping.. mimi hapa nilifuga dush jivu! I remember how we used to 'steal' a bird rared by a friend. You would take yours to his place( a little while after the feathers had began growing again) and they would all fly back to your place.... I remember going round na fea (sp) birdhunting then if you get one, you would weka some blood on the fea to show the other kids your prowess! If you failed to hit a bird, you would target practise with the street lights until one day we were caught... it was bad news..
We also used to fuga rabbits. I had sall white ones. sijui ziliendawapi
Then I will not forget the days after the coup.. the neighbours, guys caryring "big' TVs and a bigger fridge... Actually one neighbour drove home in a car... brand new! I tried to convince my dad we also get ourselves one but he refused. Within two days, our hood was turned into a military field. Boy wasn't I glad that my mzee had refused my ideas!
Playing shake, bano, driving wire cars ( niliiba hanger za mathe)We would play foota from 8 a.m mpaka lunch time ( which was when the mboch would catch up with you)the game would end in a score of like 42 to 37 and would end due to 'ngware'
In the afternoon we would play tapo. I remember one time we went to play at city park. When the guy could not find us, we got bored and started playing another tapo within the other one... the original guy cought up with us jioni. He had been looking all day!
nyce days those ones!