wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

Ugali sosa, ni kufyam
#1 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 5:24:44 PM

Pray Pray Pray
History has been made in my local kibanda/eatery,no more ugali saucer and just before you swallow,be adviced that the price of Afrocake has leaped from Kes.40 to Kes 70, overnight....where are we headed mandugi na madada?
With jogoo retailing at 160 in Low class areas of Naicity!

@Bree how much is the cost of ugali hapo Kilimani?
@Njunge what about hapo uliko?

#2 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 6:36:36 PM

145 at mama mwendes joint...how on earth is such a hike possible...weekend i will visit my mother with a gunia...weka kila kitu.. mutu wa githii,gwachi,nduma na matumbi ma gichenji
Ms Mkenya
#3 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 7:02:31 PM

mlefu wrote:
145 at mama mwendes joint...how on earth is such a hike possible...weekend i will visit my mother with a gunia...weka kila kitu.. mutu wa githii,gwachi,nduma na matumbi ma gichenji

You are spoilt... you should be thinking of leaving your mum some money so that she can cope with the inflation!!
....above all, to stand.
#4 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 8:18:22 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
mlefu wrote:

You are spoilt... you should be thinking of leaving your mum some money so that she can cope with the inflation!!

Works both ways. @mlefu will definitely not go empty handed and the mum might have more farm products than she needs. Wacha kuingilia @mrefu akijaribu kusurvive. Some of the money he will save is what will buy the mum cooking fat and sugar.
#5 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 8:21:45 PM

Ugali is now unreachable for Kenyans,infact its officially more expensive than kitoweo (nyama fry is Kes 50 while Ogali is 70,that is at my eatery!)

#6 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 8:24:25 PM

Pray Pray Pray
History has been made in my local kibanda/eatery,no more ugali saucer and just before you swallow,be adviced that the price of Afrocake has leaped from Kes.40 to Kes 70, overnight....where are we headed mandugi na madada?
With jogoo retailing at 160 in easlands!

Most Kenyan men (as opposed to the west) will never carry food to work even if there is a fridge and a microwave and they drive. The economy might change that pole pole.

We used to have a Tanzanian boss years back and to most of us it was such a big deal that he carried packed lunch. Now it might not seem like such a big deal!!!
#7 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 9:43:33 PM

Just wondering how those earning below 10k pm r surviving.10k is hardly going 4 one week in my stable however stingy i try 2 b.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
keke2
#8 Posted : Saturday, June 25, 2011 4:33:47 PM

Pray Pray Pray
With jogoo retailing at 160 in easlands!

Most Kenyan men (as opposed to the west) will never carry food to work even if there is a fridge and a microwave and they drive. The economy might change that pole pole.

We used to have a Tanzanian boss years back and to most of us it was such a big deal that he carried packed lunch. Now it might not seem like such a big deal!!!

Applause Hapa umeongea ukweli kabisa,its only Kenyan men.I crossed the boarders to Cape and I was shocked to see children,wo/men all with Tupperware lunchboxes.! I cameback and decided that is the route I am taking.It has saved me alot.