wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

MALE CIRCUMCISION - AGE AND EFFECT ON ORGAN GROWTH
KenSaf
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 4:44:00 PM

What is the right age for male circumcision? Any effect if a boy is circumcised when very young?
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
Burning Spear
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 4:48:01 PM

KenSaf wrote:
What is the right age for male circumcision? Any effect if a boy is circumcised when very young?

anytime,but if its within your culture,just follow when they do it,its fun and educative to you parents and the boy.

No effect on the Penis size thereafter if that what you wanted to know.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
mnjoro
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 5:06:37 PM

No problem with that except its important if he is abit older so that as an insiate he gets counselled.With counsellors/caretakers like Magigi,Ojinga,Impunity etc he will be taught how to "kuhura mbiro".
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 5:13:10 PM

The real thing about circumcision is not the actual operation but the move from boy to man. The culture and value that is imparted. It is a point when the man can identify with the transition from boy to man.It builds the man and teaches him what is expected of him in society, women, boys, authority and respect, hard work etc... I therefore do not advocate for circumcision before std 8 bcoz that is when they cannot only understand but feel what they are being taught.
sanity
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 5:58:14 PM

KenSaf wrote:

Wewe Kensaf..your son is still very young..wacha akue mkubwa kidogo..BTW the foreskin is a protective organ..protects the kamhead from some infections during early age..
Hope is not a strategy
#6 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 9:08:54 AM

How does removing the foreskin make one a 'man' Can't one just be given advice with the foreskin on? This is the biggest African 'culture' lie ever told.
What's worse is that it is irreversible. I've always wanted to know how it feels to be lollipoped while having a foreskin. Now I'll never know.Sad
Ladies, what do you prefer?
KenSaf, wacha mtoi ajichagulie kama anataka ibaki akiwa mkubwa