wazua Tue, Aug 26, 2025

19 Pages«<1516171819>
Mumias results
PKoli
#321 Posted : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 12:16:17 PM

@Pkoli,
We are most likely not to hear any pronouncement on Tarda anytime soon.I think focus is on the ethanol plant.

Ethanol will not excite the market, I am sure.
#322 Posted : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 1:11:30 PM

Mumias will continue killing investors who remain optimistic in it.... Sad Sad there are no potential earnings GROWTH i see in the short term
PKoli
#323 Posted : Friday, October 29, 2010 11:26:00 AM

Who is buying MSC today? Already over 2m traded as at 10.18 am! Are they foreigners or locals?
Renegade
#324 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 8:53:53 PM

This is probably the best investment decision I made last year. Mumias dropped so hard as it went down that I got scared even to buy it at 10 as I had originally intended. And I have held KCB ever since.

Is it time to switch back? What do the gurus think?

Renegade wrote:
I dumped this thing at 12.50 and bought into KCB at 18.50-19, shortly after MSC results. I was mightily disspointed and prospects did not look good.

If it gets to 10, I will happily sell KCB and get back into Sugar. I will be able to buy more than I had before.

the deal
#325 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 12:08:36 AM

PKoli wrote:
[quote=the deal]Management in denial Comesa is 2012 and they dont say when TARDA is starting...Cogeneration...KPLC is screwing them up...going foward the 1H results wont be as good as the last one...will we get MSC cheap...YES...

last year I wrote that MSC's 1H results were dissapointing indeed...now wait for my report Kesho...
#326 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 2:37:34 AM

@the deal,
It will be too late dear......and don't be deluded.There will be some positives but just.First half next will be bleek (bleak)(Bricks)..A speculators paradise if you won't but a no GO for long terms.....why?..That's for another day.....and where is BUY!BUY!BUY!??...SELL!SELL!SELL??...I hope he/she learnt nothing....lol!
QW25071985
#327 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 7:26:39 AM

as they say price knows everything. and when the price has been going down the couple of weeks those results WILLNOT be good...
Technically a break of 7.00 year's low will open up 3.00 as the next support and thats bad.i remember this stock trading 15.00 OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Indeed H1 WILLNOT be good..
QW25071985
#328 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 7:28:10 AM

@the deal,
It will be too late dear......and don't be deluded.There will be some positives but just.First half next will be bleek (bleak)(Bricks)..A speculators paradise if you won't but a no GO for long terms.....why?..That's for another day.....and where is BUY!BUY!BUY!??...SELL!SELL!SELL??...I hope he/she learnt nothing....lol!

kumbafu wewe !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Cde Monomotapa
#329 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 7:41:07 AM

QW25071985 wrote:
@the deal,

kumbafu wewe !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

LMAO! #tearing#
erifloss
#330 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 7:53:11 AM

The biggest problem with this co. is lack of leadership over the past few years as Kidero harbours some political ambition & wants to run i think for governor's seat thus his concentration on the company has been at an all time low.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
Genghis Khan
#331 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 9:53:25 AM

erifloss wrote:
The biggest problem with this co. is lack of leadership over the past few years as Kidero harbours some political ambition & wants to run i think for governor's seat thus his concentration on the company has been at an all time low.

I also heard that... you mean Nairobi not Kakamega right?
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
the deal
#332 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 10:49:47 AM

We Rate Mumias Sugar a Speculative Buy on Increased Sugar Output

Check our report here http://contrarianinvesti...-speculative-buy-on.html
innovator
#333 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 1:16:45 PM

We need all the wisdom, experience and knowledge of Guka on mumias.
#334 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 3:45:02 PM

I have looked at projections as posted by the Deal and i must say i have serious reservations although i stand "collected".

1.2010/2011 sugar output will not surpass 245MT but then,this will be on the back of good sales.
2.Power generation will not come anywhere near 35MW.I project 15-18 MW for next half year.
3.300,000MT for next FY is a pipe dream.The drawback remains thinning farms and poor cane husbandry.My projection for next FY is a set target of 260,000-270,000MT but the overall again,will be in the region of 240-250,000 riding on low cane age thus low sucrose content.The only way,300,000MT will be achieved if ever,is when and only when,MSC acquires Nzoia.
the deal
#335 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 4:04:52 PM

I have looked at projections as posted by the Deal and i must say i have serious reservations although i stand "collected".

1.2010/2011 sugar output will not surpass 245MT but then,this will be on the back of good sales.
2.Power generation will not come anywhere near 35MW.I project 15-18 MW for next half year.
3.300,000MT for next FY is a pipe dream.The drawback remains thinning farms and poor cane husbandry.My projection for next FY is a set target of 260,000-270,000MT but the overall again,will be in the region of 240-250,000 riding on low cane age thus low sucrose content.The only way,300,000MT will be achieved if ever,is when and only when,MSC acquires Nzoia.

Mzee Njunge the Sugar baron smile my source is this http://af.reuters.com/ar...s/idAFJOE7510IW20110602 Applause Applause Applause
#336 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 4:58:39 PM

@the deal,
I didn't see the 300K MT projected for next FY but not to worry.It's possible we will have the actual figures in a fortnight.
Hunderwear
#337 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 5:52:05 PM

Why cant they sack ths Kidero thing
the deal
#338 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 6:08:09 PM

@the deal,
I didn't see the 300K MT projected for next FY but not to worry.It's possible we will have the actual figures in a fortnight.

The 300K MT for 2012 is on their website.
#339 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 6:21:55 PM

@The deal,

Do not believe everything you read.It won't happen and if it does,kindly remind me and i'll gladly Mpesa you enough for a crate of your favourite..........And i am not BUY,BUY,BUY...SELL,SELL,SELLsmile ....I keep my word.
#340 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 6:31:27 PM

@njunge is mumias a speculative buy at 7.35 in your opinion??