IS KPLC REBRANDING?
Cde Monomotapa
#21 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 10:40:44 AM

Looks good to me.
pesh cash
#22 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 10:51:50 AM

i like the new look... the song in the ad is also nice
I am an optimist. It does not seem too much use being anything else. ~Winston Churchill
tony stark
#23 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 10:59:38 AM

These idiots at KPLC are just being idiots. Kwani i will go and get electricity from Uganda. Bure kabisa.
The feel good feeling they want people to get from the rebranding will also not work cause once i get my bill I will curse KPLC to the ground.
Waste of money and wrong timing.
tony stark
#24 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 11:02:28 AM

Here is a link
http://lockerz.com/s/113290592

Now look at it upside down. What do you see?

Do you see trixie joyce??? I wonder.

VVS had i known you were a good looking mama i would have offered to buy you Johnnie wWalker double black a long time ago.

So trixie joyce when can i buy you a drink????
QW25071985
#25 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 11:11:32 AM

@ vvs. So what am i supposed to see. In the logo upside down. Are u drunk . Nkt . Nkt . Nkt .
madebe
#26 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 11:22:02 AM

has this company paid dividends?
#27 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 2:37:17 PM

Borsenmakler wrote:
Rebranding or no rebranding, lets ask ourselves, why do we deal with kenya power? Simple: we dont have an alternative!!

And we will never have an alternative.. As long as you will pay for power you will pay to kplc no matter how much they charge you..
Burning Spear
#28 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 4:57:53 PM

just curious,
there is a company called KETRACO.

whats their work ?
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#29 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 5:11:51 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
just curious,

whats their work ?

kenya transmission company. they are dealing with transmission of electricity whole KPLC or rather KP just distribute.
BGL
#30 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 6:08:24 PM

madebe wrote:
has this company paid dividends?

Nope, it seems they used it for rebranding!
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#31 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 6:13:19 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
just curious,

whats their work ?

Their job is to set up transmissipn lines for KPLC to manage its distribution
#32 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 9:27:21 AM

Power is generated at a power station (by KenGen + IPPs) then transmitted to a substation [used to be the job of KPLC, but this is where KETRACO hopes to enter... monopolistically?] and finally distributed to the consumers (by KPLC only).

That clears the difference....
BGL
#33 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 10:26:01 PM

when will these guys pay dividends?
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
customer
#34 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 10:54:46 AM

If you look at that new Logo closely, you will see
they have just grown Horns !.

I live in Parklands, around Wambugu Road, and we usually have no electricity on Sundays and most of the times there is no advert in the papers about the interruption.

I call customer care and they tell me they are doing maintenance. When i ask why there was no advert in the paper and why the maintenance is done every Sunday I'm told to take that matter up with the Engineers.
I don't want to reach the end of my life and find I just lived the length of it.

I want to find I have lived it's breadth as well.
stock.enigma
#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 11:05:42 AM

what happened to the dividend? anybody got theirs? who are the regitrars for KPLC ?
#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 11:35:17 AM

stock.enigma wrote:
what happened to the dividend? anybody got theirs? who are the regitrars for KPLC ?
Received. Spent. On KK.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 11:46:24 AM

stock.enigma wrote:
Received. Spent. On KK.

@VVS........When?
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 11:52:04 AM

mwenza wrote:
stock.enigma wrote:
Received. Spent. On KK.

@VVS........When?
Wiki jana. Wednesday?
BGL
#39 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:22:04 PM

stock.enigma wrote:
Received. Spent. On KK.

when did they pay? I haven't seen anything yet via EFT or Cheque.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:33:24 PM

customer wrote:
If you look at that new Logo closely, you will see
they have just grown Horns !.