wazua Mon, Mar 30, 2026

38 Pages«<3233343536>»
Mumias results
Genghis Khan
#331 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 9:53:25 AM

erifloss wrote:
The biggest problem with this co. is lack of leadership over the past few years as Kidero harbours some political ambition & wants to run i think for governor's seat thus his concentration on the company has been at an all time low.

I also heard that... you mean Nairobi not Kakamega right?
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
the deal
#332 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 10:49:47 AM

We Rate Mumias Sugar a Speculative Buy on Increased Sugar Output

Check our report here http://contrarianinvesti...-speculative-buy-on.html
innovator
#333 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 1:16:45 PM

We need all the wisdom, experience and knowledge of Guka on mumias.
#334 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 3:45:02 PM

I have looked at projections as posted by the Deal and i must say i have serious reservations although i stand "collected".

1.2010/2011 sugar output will not surpass 245MT but then,this will be on the back of good sales.
2.Power generation will not come anywhere near 35MW.I project 15-18 MW for next half year.
3.300,000MT for next FY is a pipe dream.The drawback remains thinning farms and poor cane husbandry.My projection for next FY is a set target of 260,000-270,000MT but the overall again,will be in the region of 240-250,000 riding on low cane age thus low sucrose content.The only way,300,000MT will be achieved if ever,is when and only when,MSC acquires Nzoia.
the deal
#335 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 4:04:52 PM

I have looked at projections as posted by the Deal and i must say i have serious reservations although i stand "collected".

1.2010/2011 sugar output will not surpass 245MT but then,this will be on the back of good sales.
2.Power generation will not come anywhere near 35MW.I project 15-18 MW for next half year.
3.300,000MT for next FY is a pipe dream.The drawback remains thinning farms and poor cane husbandry.My projection for next FY is a set target of 260,000-270,000MT but the overall again,will be in the region of 240-250,000 riding on low cane age thus low sucrose content.The only way,300,000MT will be achieved if ever,is when and only when,MSC acquires Nzoia.

Mzee Njunge the Sugar baron smile my source is this http://af.reuters.com/ar...s/idAFJOE7510IW20110602 Applause Applause Applause
#336 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 4:58:39 PM

@the deal,
I didn't see the 300K MT projected for next FY but not to worry.It's possible we will have the actual figures in a fortnight.
Hunderwear
#337 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 5:52:05 PM

Why cant they sack ths Kidero thing
the deal
#338 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 6:08:09 PM

@the deal,
I didn't see the 300K MT projected for next FY but not to worry.It's possible we will have the actual figures in a fortnight.

The 300K MT for 2012 is on their website.
#339 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 6:21:55 PM

@The deal,

Do not believe everything you read.It won't happen and if it does,kindly remind me and i'll gladly Mpesa you enough for a crate of your favourite..........And i am not BUY,BUY,BUY...SELL,SELL,SELLsmile ....I keep my word.
#340 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 6:31:27 PM

@njunge is mumias a speculative buy at 7.35 in your opinion??
38 Pages«<3233343536>»