wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
Shares to buy today
#41 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 9:45:18 AM

invest0r wrote:
Besides, Coop is yet to build its financial muscle to improve its key ratios and then think of expanding into the region

So @investor when is the best time to enter co op.. Is it before they handle these problems or after?? Because the fact is that they will handle these issues..
I love looking at stocks that seemingly have problems rather than the ones which the whole market is staring at because the latter stocks most times are at their peak..
Genghis Khan
#42 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 9:50:07 AM

If you are looking for shares to buy today, then think ACCESS KENYA GROUP LIMITED. Very cheap currently, but very promising by December 2011. You will double your cash, atleast!

Shame on you
Why are you lying to "Innocent Kenyans"??

You dont like us??Sad
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
Cde Monomotapa
#43 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 9:56:30 AM

guru267 wrote:
invest0r wrote:
Besides, Coop is yet to build its financial muscle to improve its key ratios and then think of expanding into the region

So @investor when is the best time to enter co op.. Is it before they handle these problems or after?? Because the fact is that they will handle these issues..
I love looking at stocks that seemingly have problems rather than the ones which the whole market is staring at because the latter stocks most times are at their peak..

@guru..there we r in agreement. It is a winning formula. Infact, once I am done @KCB I will be moving to Co-op. Might start another thread. "CO-OP @ 70 bob by year end" lol!
#44 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 12:04:42 PM

If you are looking for shares to buy today, then think ACCESS KENYA GROUP LIMITED. Very cheap currently, but very promising by December 2011. You will double your cash, atleast!

You dont like us??

Am basing my thinking on the recent news on AccessKenya. This guys made loses due to FOREX and Operation Cost, this means, with their bringing together of their subsidiaries, retraining of staff, opening of retail outlets and renegotiation of their internet whatevers, this firm is dedicated to creating a value to the shareholders investments this year!
Don't ya think that way!

Genghis Khan
#45 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 12:42:36 PM

You dont like us??

Am basing my thinking on the recent news on AccessKenya. This guys made loses due to FOREX and Operation Cost, this means, with their bringing together of their subsidiaries, retraining of staff, opening of retail outlets and renegotiation of their internet whatevers, this firm is dedicated to creating a value to the shareholders investments this year!
Don't ya think that way!

For instance, I think AK should worry about Safcom and their plans for data...

They may not be able to change their outlook materially by simply streamlining operations... they are not KCB... they need to grow business. I dont see them doing that easily.
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
#46 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 3:01:34 PM

@Khan! Access problems are neither from Safaricom nor competition from elsewhere. Their's is a management issue. Please note that they have been able to maintain their 40% stake in their business (CORPORATE INTERNET!), Kenya being a growing economy (ignore the numerous mini-recessions), there is a lot of space to any firm, existing or/and upcoming, to grow in corporate data ISP. What SAFCOM is doing is filling in the spaces left by KDN, Wananchi, SwiftGlobal, AccessKenya etc.

Just to clear my argument, AccessKenya only has 4,150 clients, which is 40% of the existing market. Surely, do u intend to tell me that kenya has only 10,375 companies.

Further, AK is reducing its monthly charges (Airtel strategy) so as to maintain and increase its customer bases.

Readers Beware: I bought AK (2,500 shares) at KES17.50. I bought Safcom (18,400shares) at KES3.75!

Genghis Khan
#47 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 3:12:25 PM

Ok. But I still hold my view that there are less risks and better returns elsewhere... AK is too much of a gamble... the data market is not unlimited... there are much bigger players in the field and the deck is stacked against AK.
invest0r
#48 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 9:18:08 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
guru267 wrote:
invest0r wrote:

@guru..there we r in agreement. It is a winning formula. Infact, once I am done @KCB I will be moving to Co-op. Might start another thread. "CO-OP @ 70 bob by year end" lol!

@guru267 and @Cde, the best time to enter Coop is when it show signs of addressing its problems. Muriuki seems not to have any plans to solve the big problem of capital facing coop

I would vote for KCB because Mckinsey are solving their efficiency problems.

I will also vote Equity because they are a growth company with great innovation and they are far from their peak.
mwekez@ji
#49 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 10:51:09 PM

Equity bank seems to have established a strong support at KES.25. Despite the high foreign sales, it has completely refused to go down. When foreigner are done, and with H1 results around the corner, the share price may rapidly rise
mwekez@ji
#50 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 11:50:37 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
invest0r wrote:
kipusa wrote:
Today I bought KCB at 24.75//= Should I be as elated as I am? And I waiting for anyone willing to sell KPLC at 21. As for the teac companies, am too green to take that gamble

KCB is a buy that becomes stronger buy at every step it makes downstairs

Wacha iendelee kushuka...

Now going at 23.75
Cde Monomotapa
#51 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 11:58:18 AM

KCB @24.75 - the percieved bargain turns market premium...lol. Anyhu...U guys enjoy sharking my bank, i'm cash strapped smile
the deal
#52 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 11:59:19 AM

Some insititutions are exiting KCB...turnover today is over Sh100M...there is this perception in the market KCB is cheap cos folks using an EPS that does not include RI shares...its only cheap at 21-22 there.
mwekez@ji
#53 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2011 10:38:31 AM

E Q U I T Y - Mwenye macho haambiwi tazama. This share is now bidding farewell to sub 26
The Merchant
#54 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2011 10:58:45 AM

....and KCB @ 23.50.....
Aguytrying
#55 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2011 12:17:48 PM

I've been getting me some, kcb as its been dropping. And will continue to do so. Equity oh equity. Im waiting for you at 24.50. Please come back.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#56 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2011 12:53:26 PM

Im doing this also for my own good, tend to get hazy when not written down. Co-op at 16.00-but with question marks??, kengen at 13.65, mumias 7.00. Hfck 23.50. Cfcih at 14.00, centum at 22.75 strictly for dividend play. Does the word spoilt for choice come to mind?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
mwekez@ji
#57 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2011 1:32:15 PM

@Aguytrying, Those are very many counters. And why choose coop with all the question marks that exits. Its just too risk. N'way, the risk return principle will apply to you (You main loose big or gain big)

On equity, you may have to up your bid inorder to ride the bus. It currently bullish and the next breathing point could be 27 and then make a mega rally to we don’t know where. The H1 results are just around the corner
#58 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2011 2:16:29 PM

Mumias at 7.20, Cables at 13.15 and Centum at 23.15.

BTW, http://www.bloomberg.com...-bets-drop-overdone.html.

mwekez@ji
#59 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 1:54:59 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Market tumbling this week so far...

NSE 20 share index is back to sub 4000 and NASI is now at 91. I think its time to pick the bargains that come up. @kipusa, if the market keeps heading south, we may be able to pick this blue chip KPLC at 21 or at twenty point something. Besides, if the full year results will be announced in late September, then we have some time to hunt for that great price

KPLC now doing a 20.75. And the supply far outweigh demand
#60 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 2:59:01 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

KPLC now doing a 20.75. And the supply far outweigh demand

Yes it is. Waiting for 20.25 to grab it!