wazua Thu, Feb 6, 2025

No need for lavish burial ceremonies
#1 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 6:27:55 PM

'While in Tanzania recently, I happen to have listened to some death and funeral announcements in one FM radio.

Shockingly, most of them went: "...kifo chatangazwa cha ... kilichotokea leo. Marehemu amezikwa na habari hizi ziwafikie jamaa na marafiki walioko Arusha na Iringa (we announce the death of ...which occurred today. The deceased was buried today and this information should reach his relatives and friends in Arusha and Iringa).

Unlike in Kenya, there was no reference to funeral committees’ meetings to offset the usual burial and medical expenses".

http://www.standardmedia...00037471&cid=4&

I SUUPPORT...

It is alright to be called upon to help offset medical bills...Lakini hii maneno ya kuchagia ndio fulani apelekwe nyumbani kwa chopper is disgusting!!!!
#2 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 6:33:01 PM

I oppose.

It is my culture, my life style. Mine.

If I do not like it, I will hama.
mantosha
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 9:49:14 AM

aemathenge wrote:

If I do not like it, I will hama.

can one hama ones tribe???Applause Applause
What a man can be,he must be.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 12:53:44 PM

let the poor not spend the money because they don't have. if you are rich, what is the point of not spending it at your funeral. after all you cannot be buried with that wealth..that is why it is called last respect.