Happy Father's Day...
Ms Mkenya
#1 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2011 7:29:39 PM

Happy Father's day to all Wazua dads...
....above all, to stand.
#2 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2011 8:15:09 PM

I just find some of these days hard to observe. I didnt grow up observing them. Valentines day pomp is rising every year. There are 2 mothers days. Now the media is telling me to walk to my dad and tell him that I love him. He never told me those words! Yet I do not doubt that he does/did. The African man shows his love by his deeds but avoids using words...Now am expected to be murshy with mzee?hii mambo ngumu sana!
#3 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2011 8:33:35 PM

Why cant this day be fixed to a given day? Must it be a sunday! I dont associate my dad with church and find it funny that its fixed to the 3rd sunday of june.
#4 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2011 8:44:02 PM

She is home for half term holidays, my sixteen year old step daughter......

The volume is on the radio is permanently on maximum.

My cellphone suddenly rarely has airtime and I am getting funny calls from giggly girls and sheng speaking boys who suddenly hang up on hearing my voice.

Food is never enough. She eats like muthua.

But she is the bright spot in my miserable world.

Yes Ms Kenya, thank you. I will have a Happy Fathers' Day. I will try to.
story teller
#5 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2011 11:15:35 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Happy Father's day to all Wazua dads...

Thank you Ms Kenya. I also wish all the other dads out there a happy father's day starting with guka wa bijutismile
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
cmk
#6 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 12:41:33 PM

@goatman,
congrats..always associated you with anti-family characters
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
#7 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 1:32:37 PM

Here is to all MEN living it up as we should.
Wa_ithaka
#8 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 1:40:04 PM

Being a father is an awesome experience all the way from the start of eh eh process
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#9 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2011 1:47:16 PM

Did not know it was fathers day. I spent time with my kids. As someone says, it is great being a dad.