wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

Dyer and Blair appoints Paul Orem as CEO
Burning Spear
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2011 6:21:23 PM

what happened to Mohamed the joint CEO.

I hope orem will give us online trading again and also consider us small investors the same way they consider the big boys.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2011 6:22:51 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

I hope orem will give us online trading again and also consider us small investors the same way they consider the big boys.

Tunawaombea.

Burning Spear
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2011 6:23:11 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

Link iko hapa;

http://www.businessdaily...8/-/30p6orz/-/index.html
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
lovely2010
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2011 6:28:16 PM

Bado muko D&B...Nikuhama...!!!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2011 6:41:28 PM

lovely2010 wrote:

Ni kama wale wasee wamekwamilia Kimbo cooking fat even though its now owned by BIDCO and the quality is no longer what it used to be.

HAMENI...

Burning Spear
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2011 9:45:52 PM

lovely2010 wrote:

Ni kama wale wasee wamekwamilia Kimbo cooking fat even though its now owned by BIDCO and the quality is no longer what it used to be.

HAMENI...

ni kama ata mimi nitahama sasa
meshaque
#7 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 10:33:19 AM

The online tradign is now back on just checked on my account yesterday....
lovely2010
#8 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 10:50:47 AM

meshaque wrote:
The online tradign is now back on just checked on my account yesterday....

Sweetheart, I had an account there before and I have tried to open it today...well, HAKUNA KITU KAMA HIYO!!! Si uhame...!!!????
Layman
#9 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 11:58:51 AM

Mohammed went to NSSF
QW25071985
#10 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 12:05:56 PM

@ meshaque. Are u high on expired bangh ??
Give us the link for the online trading that u used.
Otherwise wacha kufyetuka
meshaque
#11 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 12:08:16 PM

I am not high Pleaase check the link below: http://41.209.15.214/ActiveTrader it was reinstated afew days ago but on a different platform..
#12 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 12:13:52 PM

In the papers today they have advertised An EOI for those who want to partner with them Its as if they are rolling out an agency program.

Reminds me of discount securities that went head on in retail services only to end up being burnt.

Anyway I think the way they have structured this one it will be like agency banking.
Cde Monomotapa
#13 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 12:15:59 PM

Regardless D&B still gives me the creeps. Kinda place i'd hve sleepless nites. Sad
lovely2010
#14 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 12:32:51 PM

meshaque wrote:
I am not high Pleaase check the link below: http://41.209.15.214/ActiveTrader it was reinstated afew days ago but on a different platform..

Well, well..., the site does't open...tried with all ISP's but no...there are two options here, either the site doesn't exist or it is under counstruction...It will be good if they start it again but if better than the old one coz cfc will have compe hawataringa tena and maybe, just maybe the broker fee will come down again! YIPEE!!!
Burning Spear
#15 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 12:38:00 PM

to me Dyer & Blair is a club for big boys.
I have been with them for quite a while now and the experience is not that good.
Aguytrying
#16 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 12:43:28 PM

I am a very, very satisfied CFCFS customer. very.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Burning Spear
#17 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 12:46:26 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
meshaque wrote:

Well, well..., the site does't open...tried with all ISP's but no...there are two options here, either the site doesn't exist or it is under counstruction...It will be good if they start it again but if better than the old one coz cfc will have compe hawataringa tena and maybe, just maybe the broker fee will come down again! YIPEE!!!

I have also tried and the online is not there...Nktest !!
hairglo
#18 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 12:47:48 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
I have been with them for quite a while now and the experience is not that good.

couldn't agree more. Sad
#19 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 1:24:32 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

Watu wa kungoja IPO wakae kando....
The Merchant
#20 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 2:37:15 PM

selah wrote:
In the papers today they have advertised An EOI for those who want to partner with them Its as if they are rolling out an agency program.

Reminds me of discount securities that went head on in retail services only to end up being burnt.

Anyway I think the way they have structured this one it will be like agency banking.

Which paper? Any link?