DATA THIEVING SUFERINGCON
mozenrat
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 3:24:33 PM

na hii mambo ya having to explain when I'm being sarcastic

@GukaShame on you
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 3:55:23 PM

@@Murenj, go to the market and download an app called Juice Defender. It ensures that the idiot doesn't poll for updates through out, but only at user defined intervals. I have set mine to poll every 15 minutes and no polling after 6pm. Saves on data and battery.
Barrywhite
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 4:18:13 PM

@GG; l thought Juice Defender only saves on battery; but the data volume polled every 15 mins (or any timeframe for that matter) would be the same volume polled, only the frequency of polling will be lesser, thereby saving on battery life. Please confirm your experience .........
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 5:21:18 PM

Barrywhite wrote:

@GG; l thought Juice Defender only saves on battery; but the data volume polled every 15 mins (or any timeframe for that matter) would be the same volume polled, only the frequency of polling will be lesser, thereby saving on battery life. Please confirm your experience .........

http://handheld.softpedi...iceDefender-94271.shtml

See attached. If too long, I have extracted the relevant part below:

Please note that not all features are enabled in the free JuiceDefender. The free version can control only the data APN, and the available triggers are screen, battery and schedule with frequencies of 15 and 30 minutes.
Hunderwear
#15 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 9:57:11 AM

How else do u expect sufferingcon to make money after selling u the phone on the cheap!Nothing is free n cheap is expensive
Barrywhite
#16 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 10:26:21 AM

@GG, Thanks!
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
#17 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 3:38:23 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Barrywhite wrote:

http://handheld.softpedi...iceDefender-94271.shtml

See attached. If too long, I have extracted the relevant part below:

Please note that not all features are enabled in the free JuiceDefender. The free version can control only the data APN, and the available triggers are screen, battery and schedule with frequencies of 15 and 30 minutes.

I think the 3310 is good enough for me. Sasa hizi ni nini munaongea?d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
milken
#18 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 4:59:02 PM

mozenrat wrote:
Ni kama kusema if I call someone and not say a word and just listen -- I should not be chargedShame on you
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Itari muting'oe ihuragwo ngi ni Ngai